or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yuliati House

Jalan Sukma Banjar Tabesaya No.10 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yuliati House Bali - Interior Yuliati House Bali - Restaurant Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Bathroom Yuliati House Bali - Exterior Yuliati House Bali - Exterior Yuliati House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Interior Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Garden Yuliati House Bali - Entrance Yuliati House Bali - Food and Beverages
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Sunli J. Couples Indonesia, February 18, 2013
budget hotel with friendly staff

price
5.3
first impression is we will live in the baliness village because the location behind locals home cluster, but it's great for value of money,
Julie L. Couples Canada, February 13, 2013
Wonderful service

Beautiful garden, super friendly and helpful staff, banana pancakes are delicious
7.3
i would probably go back to yuliati house just for the banana pancakes! breakfast was included with our room, and it was absolutely delicious. it was served with tea or coffee, and a plate of fresh fruits. they had other options for breakfast too, but we never got past the banana pancakes. we originally booked for 3 nights, but stayed for 2 more. there is no ac so it does get hot at times with just the fan. mosquito coils were provided in the room. the guest houses were absolutely beautiful, although very, very old. you will need to adjust your expectations as it will not meet the standard of cleanliness you might be used to, especially the washroom. various bugs and lizards will be running around and you won't be able to keep them out. you will also wake up to roosters. the location is close enough walking distance to the main tourist area, but far enough that you won't get bombarded by touts at every turn. the strength of the free wifi was hit and miss. sometimes it's great, and sometimes it won't work at all. finally, the staff are incredible. they want nothing more than to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: definitely check out the monkey forest. it is walking distance from yuliati house. get some bananas from coco supermarket, because the bananas right outside the forest will ask you for idr, while the grocery store will be around idr. entrance to the monkey forest is idr. well worth it.
R K. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 21, 2013
Service with a smile

Good location, natural surroundings.
5.7
Nice stay. For those who want to sleep late, there is a problem: the fighting roosters wake up at 4am and make a lot of noise. So, take a pair of ear buds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can walk to downtown
Edy S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Great Location, but not so good bath roo

environment and price
6.7
Inadequate parking space for cars, furnishing had to be updated
Giulia B. Solo travelers Italy, November 29, 2012
Lovely as being home.

sounds, smells and smiles
5.7
The place was so lovely and the people full of attentions and ready to make your staying the best they could. If your looking to make your holiday traditional balinese this is definetly the place. They respect your spaces.But especially if you are a solo traveller they will trying to get you involved in their ceremonies and dances which is the best experience. Unfortunately my room wasn't as expected.they're having wifi and hot water(but the shower most of the time just wanted let me have the cold one).Reading other reviews the place is thick as a 4 stars so i guess my room was one of the worst one but anyway apart from little things i really enjoyed my time there even just for 2 nights and i bet if i'd asked to change the room they would have found a solution in a short time.
Leighchantelle K. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Great place to stay in Ubud with wonderful staff

Friendly and helpful staff
7.7
I booked for 8 nights and stayed a few more with friends. The staff and the family who own/run Yuliati are wonderful. Free breakfast in the morning - vegan substitutions - was great, WIFI worked well. Rooms could do with a bit of updating but for the price and the proximity to central Ubud, this place was wonderful. Highly recommend.
Remy H. Solo travelers Belgium, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel and perfect service

good service
6.3
nice view. wifi. perfect service and welcom drink. no hot water. no big meeting room. Familly caracter. old features.
Jeannette N. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Fabulous welcome. Room was clean, but tired.

Position good,
7.3
We were welcomed by a young girl (20 years) called Ketut. After showing us our clean, but very 'tired' looking room, especially the bathroom,(no flushing toilet), she asked us if we would like some tea, a very nice touch (and no extra charge!). The homestay is in a good position for exploring Ubud, but is off the main road, so is reasonably quiet. It is a family run place, so has a lovely atmosphere. The breakfast area only has 2 tables, so this means you eat with the other guests, which we actually really liked, because it was very sociable. Ketut's english was quiet good and she organised a taxi and phoned forward to our next hotel to book a room for us. It was good value for money over all.
Adrian T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Creepy environment

Young friendly staff
3.3
It is of homestay kind of lodging. Before dark, resident's kids were seen playing badminton noisily along the narrow walkway - passable by walking and biking only. When dusk kicked in at about 6pm, the surroundings became very quiet, dark and creepy.
Adrian T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2012
A place not for urban folks

None
3
The rooms' doors could not be closed tight thus insects could sneak in through the gaps. The floors were not swept/ mopped and dead insects and lizard droppings were everywhere, even inside the mosquito netting bed. When my little kid stepped on a live cockroach, that's enough, we immediately moved out of the place without staying for a single night. My money spent for the online booking of 2 rooms for 2 nights has gone into the drain.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yuliati House BaliYuliati House Bali - InteriorYuliati House Bali - RestaurantYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - BathroomYuliati House Bali - ExteriorYuliati House Bali - ExteriorYuliati House Bali - Balcony/TerraceYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - InteriorYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - GardenYuliati House Bali - EntranceYuliati House Bali - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B05