Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 68 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Trevor S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great homestay and friendly staff
The staff and architecture
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Trevor S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2013
Great homestay atmosphere
Bungalows, staff and gardens
Reviewed April 28, 2013

James R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Basic accomodation, lovely family
Friendly family, clean rooms, good location
Reviewed April 09, 2013

sunli J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
budget hotel with friendly staff
price
first impression is we will live in the baliness village because the location behind locals home cluster, but it's great for value of money,
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Julie L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Wonderful service
Beautiful garden, super friendly and helpful staff, banana pancakes are delicious
i would probably go back to yuliati house just for the banana pancakes! breakfast was included with our room, and it was absolutely delicious. it was served with tea or coffee, and a plate of fresh fruits. they had other options for breakfast too, but we never got past the banana pancakes. we originally booked for 3 nights, but stayed for 2 more. there is no ac so it does get hot at times with just the fan. mosquito coils were provided in the room. the guest houses were absolutely beautiful, although very, very old. you will need to adjust your expectations as it will not meet the standard of cleanliness you might be used to, especially the washroom. various bugs and lizards will be running around and you won't be able to keep them out. you will also wake up to roosters. the location is close enough walking distance to the main tourist area, but far enough that you won't get bombarded by touts at every turn. the strength of the free wifi was hit and miss. sometimes it's great, and sometimes it won't work at all. finally, the staff are incredible. they want nothing more than to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

R K. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Service with a smile
Good location, natural surroundings.
Nice stay. For those who want to sleep late, there is a problem: the fighting roosters wake up at 4am and make a lot of noise. So, take a pair of ear buds.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Edy S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Location, but not so good bath roo
environment and price
Inadequate parking space for cars, furnishing had to be updated
Reviewed December 27, 2012

LeighChantelle K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Great place to stay in Ubud with wonderful staff
Friendly and helpful staff
I booked for 8 nights and stayed a few more with friends. The staff and the family who own/run Yuliati are wonderful. Free breakfast in the morning - vegan substitutions - was great, WIFI worked well. Rooms could do with a bit of updating but for the price and the proximity to central Ubud, this place was wonderful. Highly recommend.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Giulia B. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely as being home.
sounds, smells and smiles
The place was so lovely and the people full of attentions and ready to make your staying the best they could. If your looking to make your holiday traditional balinese this is definetly the place. They respect your spaces.But especially if you are a solo traveller they will trying to get you involved in their ceremonies and dances which is the best experience. Unfortunately my room wasn't as expected.they're having wifi and hot water(but the shower most of the time just wanted let me have the cold one).Reading other reviews the place is thick as a 4 stars so i guess my room was one of the worst one but anyway apart from little things i really enjoyed my time there even just for 2 nights and i bet if i'd asked to change the room they would have found a solution in a short time.
Reviewed December 02, 2012

REMY H. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel and perfect service
good service
nice view. wifi. perfect service and welcom drink. no hot water. no big meeting room. Familly caracter. old features.
Reviewed August 27, 2012