Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yuliati House

Jalan Sukma Banjar Tabesaya No.10 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yuliati House Bali - Interior Yuliati House Bali - Restaurant Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Bathroom Yuliati House Bali - Exterior Yuliati House Bali - Exterior Yuliati House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Interior Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Garden Yuliati House Bali - Entrance Yuliati House Bali - Food and Beverages
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Scott H. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
was transferred to another bungalows

clean, breakfast, location
6.7
Was transferred around corner to Jalan hanuman road. Nice bungalow and friendly staff and great breakfast, except there was foreign Buddhist group staying that decided to make chanting and drumming and bells every morning starting at 7.15am and then every sunset also. So there was no peaceful garden! I complained to the staff and then also to the Buddhist group who all said they would not make the noise till 8.30am, but they lied and just continue at 7.15am! I made 5 day booking and as soon as they was over I left.
Amy W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2014
Nice guest house, some plumbing problems.

The breakfast, lots of variety, made upon request. The staff, friendly & attentive.
7.7
It was a nice stay. The first room I was in had a leaking sink not connected to any plumbing line, just water poured out to the floor. The bathtub in that same room was beautiful, but had a hole and instead of draining water leaked out heavily soaking the floor and getting under the tiles in the bathroom area and in the living area. Once they moved me, everything was really agreeable. Hope they get the plumbing fixed because aside from that, there were no issues.
Keiko S. Solo travelers Japan, April 20, 2014
Very friendly and comfrotable

Their treatment is very warm and friendly with the atuthentic Baliese family atmosphere. The locaction is convenient close to the centre of Ubud.
8.7
In a traditional Baliese house, the authentic Bali life can be available. The rooms are kept clean and wi-fi access was no problem all day. I could spend the time here just as comfortably as at home. There are quite a few restaurants nearby either for the local and the international, so I could enjoy the variation every day at quite a reasonable price. Within a couple of minute walk, there is a great yoga studio in the centre. With the easy access, I could enjoy yoga every morning!
Peter Z. Solo travelers Australia, February 7, 2014
Booked out on arrival,no record of Agoda booking

Character,surroundings and space
6
Was 'put up in a spare room, as Yuliati said there was no record of my Agoda booking. As it was booked out, the booked 'Guests' kept me awake as they arrived at all hours of the morning. Poor communication skills from staff and they are presently building more rooms on their grounds. Nice breakfast and garden area, but unsure if all the other cabin / standard rooms,are showing their age as well.
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 11, 2013
friendly, simple, family

run by a family, in a quiet place, comfortable bed
8
The Yuliati House is run by a family. They were all friendly and made my stay comfortable. I wish it had been more of a cultural experience. I arrived during a ceremony day and the staff made special food and offering for that morning. I asked a few questions, and perhaps they were just too busy, but they didn't seem interested in sharing their culture. But they did provide me with great food. And the room was fine. No AC or flush-able toilet (which was difficult to deal with and a little embarrassing to ask for help) but I managed. It's all a little far east on Ubud Raya, close to the big archer statue, so if you want to get to the center of town or anything west of that, you'll need transport or face a 15-20 minute walk (which isn't that bad of a thing). It is within a five minute walk of a few good restaurants, convenience store, and a super cheap internet cafe. And it's next door to a jazz cafe. Overall, I thought it was fine.
Truc P. Solo travelers Vietnam, August 9, 2013
nice garden view and good location

quiet and relaxing surrounding environment, attentative staff, affordable for solo traveller
7.3
I enjoyed my stay here. I went sightseeing a lot so I did not stay in the hotel most of the time. Good place for sleeping and a short break at the coffee table with the garden view after a long day walking/ driving. The only bad thing about my room is the bathroom. It is quite dirty and smelly a bit. But if you are a solo travel and do not mind about these small details, Yuliati is a suitable place for you.
Laura H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Relaxing.

Clean,beautiful surrounding,close to centre.
8.3
Cleaned room every day. Only thing would say is pillows were very hard,and no safe to put belobgings in
Randall B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2013
Nothing special, Ok for a few nights

Inexpensive, close to Jazz Bar
4.7
Was ok, nothing spectacular, staff was friendly, room was ok, not bad for a night, maybe two but no more.
Zuzanna V. Solo travelers Belgium, July 10, 2013
Great staff

Super friendly staff, beautiful surrounding, central
8.7
We loved the staff! They were super friendly, arranged motorbike, cooking course for us! When we arrived late at night they just showed us to our room and said we would take care of the checkin after a good night of sleep! So it was very relaxing to stay at yuliati! Also I learned how to play balinese music with one of the staff, that was a lot of fun!!! For breakfast I would recommend the vegetable omelet!
Martina M. Solo travelers Denmark, July 7, 2013
It was okei - not very good but friendly staff

Friendly staff good location quiet
4
They made a mistake with my booking here from Agod, when I arrived they said it was fully booked - but I had paid and so they tried to fix the problem . they told me i could upgrade to superior room that was better located on Hanoman Road - but I had to pay extra - even though it wasn't my mistake - but I didn't want to argue - and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yuliati House BaliYuliati House Bali - InteriorYuliati House Bali - RestaurantYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - BathroomYuliati House Bali - ExteriorYuliati House Bali - ExteriorYuliati House Bali - Balcony/TerraceYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - InteriorYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - GardenYuliati House Bali - EntranceYuliati House Bali - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3B02