Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 68 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Laura H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Relaxing.
Clean,beautiful surrounding,close to centre.
Cleaned room every day. Only thing would say is pillows were very hard,and no safe to put belobgings in
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Vivek M. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Bad Experience
Outdated accomodation with friendly staff, 2. Decent breakfast
Not you alone will staying in this outdated room but also some native friends like insects and flies as well! Bath tub in an unusable form. Staffs are friendly.. If you are ready to spare extra 5 bugs, there are lot of better accomodations in Jln.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Kate B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
pleasant , aunthentic
location, a Balanese feel to it, price
short, but pleasant. very authentic experience, we like to meet local people and eat local food, rather than to stay in expensive chain hotel which are the same all around the world. It was well located, close to yoga studios, shops, the busy street and small restaurants, not too busy to sleep as it was a small sidewalk line. I would stay there again if I was to visit Ubud.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Rodolphe V. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good hotel
Good localisation
Nice hotel with a good price, staff personnel nice
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Thu H. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2013
tranquil traditional family hotel
garden, tranquility, location
The rooms are deeply located inside a big Balinese family house. It brings you an exotic, breezy feeling that traditional Bali should always feel like. The garden is beautiful and the house is clean. The bathroom is not so well-equipped though, no hot water or towel, my sink is leaked too.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Zuzanna W. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great staff
Super friendly staff, beautiful surrounding, central
We loved the staff! They were super friendly, arranged motorbike, cooking course for us! When we arrived late at night they just showed us to our room and said we would take care of the checkin after a good night of sleep! So it was very relaxing to stay at yuliati! Also I learned how to play balinese music with one of the staff, that was a lot of fun!!! For breakfast I would recommend the vegetable omelet!
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Martina M. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
It was okei - not very good but friendly staff
Friendly staff good location quiet
They made a mistake with my booking here from Agod, when I arrived they said it was fully booked - but I had paid and so they tried to fix the problem . they told me i could upgrade to superior room that was better located on Hanoman Road - but I had to pay extra - even though it wasn't my mistake - but I didn't want to argue - and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Petra S. from Czech Republic
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Very enjoyable! We felt so welcome.
Nice room with a terasse where you can relax. Beautiful breakfast (try fried banana and banana pancake). Friendyly and helpfull staff!
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Luke P. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Really good staff. Great budget
Staff, location, design
Very helpful staff, great budget and close to mamas warung(good cheap food). Three of us purchased tickets to a traditional dance and the staff gave us a ride there and picked us up. Staff will get you what you need, just ask!
Reviewed June 10, 2013

thean S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
nice friendly family run hotel .
quite & nice garden, value fo rmoney,great Breakfast,
Reviewed June 09, 2013