Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yuliati House

Jalan Sukma Banjar Tabesaya No.10 Peliatan, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yuliati House Bali - Interior Yuliati House Bali - Restaurant Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Bathroom Yuliati House Bali - Exterior Yuliati House Bali - Exterior Yuliati House Bali - Balcony/Terrace Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Interior Yuliati House Bali - Guest Room Yuliati House Bali - Garden Yuliati House Bali - Entrance Yuliati House Bali - Food and Beverages
Area: Ubud Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Couples (28)
Sort by:
Eiry B. Couples United Kingdom, July 19, 2014
Ok stay but not what it looks like in pictures

Good staff, good breakfast
7.7
The stay here was ok but the room didn't look like the pictures. It was clean but very old fashioned and run down but as is all of ubud. There was no flush on the toilet but the shower was hot. The staff were really friendly and helped us booking our onward journey to nusa lembongan. The breakfast was also really good with a choice of different things such as omlettes, toast and they come with fruit and tea/coffee. The staff even let us use their umbrella the one night when it was raining. The location was ok, down a street from the main strip but a fair walk to the monkey sanctuary (20-30 minutes). But run down but a good option for budget travellers.
Marilyn P. Couples France, April 1, 2014
Really nice family homestay

Relaxing, good breakfast, nice staff
9.3
Really nice staff the family of yuliati homestay is always here to help. The breakfast was great. Room was simple but nice for the price. The place is very quiet so perfect to relax. Each room get its own lil terrace.The location is great because it s 5min walk from the main street and shopping but without the all the busy side of the city. The room is furnished with a cupboard to put your clothes and stuff. WIFI works really well even in te room. Bad aspect : room interior a bit old, fan not really efficient and dying. The room 6 bathroom was not really good especially the water shower system. No flushing toilet. But for a backpacker budget it s good enough. We stayed there for Nyepi and even though it´s not allowes to do anything they served us a traditional balinese nyepi breakfast which was great!
Vivek P. Couples India, July 27, 2013
Bad Experience

Outdated accomodation with friendly staff, 2. Decent breakfast
4.7
Not you alone will staying in this outdated room but also some native friends like insects and flies as well! Bath tub in an unusable form. Staffs are friendly.. If you are ready to spare extra 5 bugs, there are lot of better accomodations in Jln.
Rodolphe V. Couples France, July 19, 2013
Good hotel

Good localisation
6.3
Nice hotel with a good price, staff personnel nice
Petra S. Couples Czech Republic, June 5, 2013
Very enjoyable! We felt so welcome.

Nice room with a terasse where you can relax. Beautiful breakfast (try fried banana and banana pancake). Friendyly and helpfull staff!
9.3
Luke P. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2013
Really good staff. Great budget

Staff, location, design
9
Very helpful staff, great budget and close to mamas warung(good cheap food). Three of us purchased tickets to a traditional dance and the staff gave us a ride there and picked us up. Staff will get you what you need, just ask!
Sunli J. Couples Indonesia, February 18, 2013
budget hotel with friendly staff

price
5.3
first impression is we will live in the baliness village because the location behind locals home cluster, but it's great for value of money,
Julie L. Couples Canada, February 13, 2013
Wonderful service

Beautiful garden, super friendly and helpful staff, banana pancakes are delicious
7.3
i would probably go back to yuliati house just for the banana pancakes! breakfast was included with our room, and it was absolutely delicious. it was served with tea or coffee, and a plate of fresh fruits. they had other options for breakfast too, but we never got past the banana pancakes. we originally booked for 3 nights, but stayed for 2 more. there is no ac so it does get hot at times with just the fan. mosquito coils were provided in the room. the guest houses were absolutely beautiful, although very, very old. you will need to adjust your expectations as it will not meet the standard of cleanliness you might be used to, especially the washroom. various bugs and lizards will be running around and you won't be able to keep them out. you will also wake up to roosters. the location is close enough walking distance to the main tourist area, but far enough that you won't get bombarded by touts at every turn. the strength of the free wifi was hit and miss. sometimes it's great, and sometimes it won't work at all. finally, the staff are incredible. they want nothing more than to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: definitely check out the monkey forest. it is walking distance from yuliati house. get some bananas from coco supermarket, because the bananas right outside the forest will ask you for idr, while the grocery store will be around idr. entrance to the monkey forest is idr. well worth it.
Leighchantelle K. Couples Australia, August 28, 2012
Great place to stay in Ubud with wonderful staff

Friendly and helpful staff
7.7
I booked for 8 nights and stayed a few more with friends. The staff and the family who own/run Yuliati are wonderful. Free breakfast in the morning - vegan substitutions - was great, WIFI worked well. Rooms could do with a bit of updating but for the price and the proximity to central Ubud, this place was wonderful. Highly recommend.
Jeannette N. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Fabulous welcome. Room was clean, but tired.

Position good,
7.3
We were welcomed by a young girl (20 years) called Ketut. After showing us our clean, but very 'tired' looking room, especially the bathroom,(no flushing toilet), she asked us if we would like some tea, a very nice touch (and no extra charge!). The homestay is in a good position for exploring Ubud, but is off the main road, so is reasonably quiet. It is a family run place, so has a lovely atmosphere. The breakfast area only has 2 tables, so this means you eat with the other guests, which we actually really liked, because it was very sociable. Ketut's english was quiet good and she organised a taxi and phoned forward to our next hotel to book a room for us. It was good value for money over all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yuliati House BaliYuliati House Bali - InteriorYuliati House Bali - RestaurantYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - BathroomYuliati House Bali - ExteriorYuliati House Bali - ExteriorYuliati House Bali - Balcony/TerraceYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - InteriorYuliati House Bali - Guest RoomYuliati House Bali - GardenYuliati House Bali - EntranceYuliati House Bali - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A04