or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel

256-1 Yumoto Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimogun Kanagawaken, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0392 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom
Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Tub Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
175 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (175)
Sort by:
Halim T. Families with young children Indonesia, September 20, 2014
Good hotel in Hakone area

Location, Room size, Cleanliness
8
Very convenient location if you are travelling to Hakone by train. Walking distance to Hakone Yumoto station.
Barbara K. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
Good Location

This hotel is directly across from the train station. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful.
6.3
I was disappointed in the lobby of the hotel. The furniture is worn and the carpet is stained. Our room was adequate.
Eduardo D. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2014
Very accessible hotel

Location, clean accommodations, and helpful staff
8.3
Excellent accommodation!
Kevin B. Business travelers United States of America, August 9, 2014
Smokey place

the location, the view of the river
5.3
This space is really nice but it smells of smoke - everywhere. Even our room that was supposed to be nonsmoking.
Lichi H. Families with older children Canada, August 6, 2014
everthing is fine, but wifi....

hot spring, location, hotel staff
8
no wifi at room, only lobby but...it isn't working ...
Karunia W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Location

Onsen, near to public trans
8.3
Hae-In K. Families with older children United States of America, July 25, 2014
Great Location, Great Stay

Location, Rooms, Service
10
The location of the hotel, right across from the train station, was excellent and very convenient. We only stayed one night, but it was one of the nicer hotels we stayed in while in Japan. The rooms were lovely, there was a hot bath, and several food options located inside the hotel itself.
Hae-Joon K. Families with older children United States of America, July 25, 2014
Convenient Hakone Hotel

The 3 best things about this hotel were the convenience to the train station, the hot springs (onsen), and the large and clean rooms.
9
My family and I had a great stay at Yumoto Fujiya Hotel. The hotel is extremely convenient to the train (making it easy if you have to leave early). The hotel held our luggage for us before check-in, gave us advice on dining in the area, and were happy to help quickly when we accidentally locked our keys in the room. The room has all the amenities you need; we wish we had stayed here more than one night! The onsen is clean and relaxing as well and highly recommended if you are staying. One thing to note is that because Hakone is a small town, after 7 pm you have basically no dinner options, and would have to make a reservation at one of the hotel's restaurants to secure dinner or eat at the more casual izakaya in the hotel.
Patricia B. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
great stay, total relaxation

room, pool, location
2.3
Fantastic. Only criticism was that I could not get black tea supplied for my room (only Japanese green tea).
Jason L. Families with older children Taiwan, July 7, 2014
very convenient location, good spa & room !

location, brakfast, spa !
8
very nice and impressive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel HakoneYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot TubYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Hot Air SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - SaunaYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring EntranceYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - LobbyYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01