or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel

256-1 Yumoto Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimogun Kanagawaken, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0392 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom
Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Tub Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Low Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Great location, small public bath

Location
6.3
We got a relatively big room, but hotel insist I pay for extra futon beds for my 2 children although we told them we are ok to share the beds. They said it is their policy. Hotel staff (who knows English) was not very polite. Otherwise, we had a good view from the room. Hotel was just opposite Hakone Yumoto train station, very easy to locate and only need to pull your luggage over a short distance. Convenient if travelling with children. Great breakfast.
Sue Y. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2011
Lovely hotel at great location

Traditional Hotel
10
Enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I had a great deal booking from this site, the room was huge for three with a part for two huge single beds and another part big enough for two tatami beds. It was big enough even when we requested to add a fourth person in the room. Our room came with a big balcony which over look the mountain and the train track in the distance. My photos look great. I think the best part of this hotel is. It is right across the bridge from the train station. I seriously think it would otherwise be horrible to pull the luggages through the inclined road to reach other hotels in the other area. I think if it is further away , one may have to take cab to reach the others Onsen was great, big enough. Although it is open to the public , but it did feel exclusive and of cos great breakfast too.
Restaurant Tip: We booked dinner at this restaurant featuring tofu feast. But they were so rude. We called about 10 mins prior to our booking to inform that we might be 5 min late , partly in case we might really be late and partly to confirm the booking again. We were merely 5 mins by cab maybe 12 mins by foot. But the party on the other side of the phone told us rudely that if we are one minute , even if we are one minute late, they are going to give our table away. This in Japan when everyone is supposed to be super polite. It is unthinkable the kind of service we may receive there, we gave up the booking and we went for eel. woooooooohooo We had the rare blue eel unagi don; the best i have tasted in my 38 years of living.
Low K. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2011
Will definitely return!

Location!
8
Great location near the main train station. Very clean and friendly staff. Great for those who takes the train to hakone - u can leave your luggage at the hotel before u proceed to do the route!
Jacqueline H. Couples Australia, November 4, 2011
Cool in its welcome, overheated in temperature

good location close to rwy station, pleasant onsen on-site
4.7
The hotel is quite large - which means a long trek to the onsens, past several restaurants and karaoke/private rooms. It's vaguely cool in its welcome, eg we arrived by train at 1.35pm but they asked us to wait in the foyer as they wouldn't let us check in until exactly 2pm. Pleasant view from huge picture windows, and a pleasant room overall. Two major problems: the rooms are overheated and the room thermostat's lowest temperature was 20deg C; so we suffered and sweltered through the night, eventually deciding that it was better to be bitten by mosquitoes than get no sleep. When we spoke to reception about this in the morning, he suggested we sleep with only a sheet (oh, really....). Second dislike was the breakfast room - like a canteen in style, not private or welcoming at all, and the only cereal available were small boxes of (sugar-laden) Frosties (no museli etc). The hot baths (onsens) were delightful, however; inside and outside, very relaxing and well maintained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We were told the big attraction locally was Lake Chuzenji. It cost 2200 yen each ($28) for a return trip or 2000 yen if purchased on arrival at the railway station. But what a sad waste of time - the lake is fringed by broken-down, tacky paddleboats, broken boardwalks, rubbish everywhere and the same boring souvenir shops. The views from outlooks are ruined by inappropriate high-rise. It's much prettier in Nikko itself, walking along the Daiya River and through the gardens and shrine areas.
Ng S. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location, good service.

Just 5 mins across from Hakone Yumoto station.
8.7
I chose the hotel for the great location and indeed it is so convenient especially for first timer to Hakone! The breakfast and dinner we had at the hotel was excellent. I will choose to stay at this hotel on my next visit.
John C. Couples Canada, October 28, 2011
Luxurious, but pricy

Western comforts, onsen
8.7
coming from north america, this hotel is about as typically western as you can get, save for the feature rich japanese toilet. it's like staying in a upper middle range western style hotel; for a while you forget you are in japan. the staff are highly professional and courteous here. they insist on taking your bags up to your room. they provide robes and jackets for you to wear while on the premises. you can wear these when going to the hotel's public onsen. about the onsen, they have men's and women's sides and they fully nude onsen on site on the 2nd floor, but note that you cannot have visible tattoos on your body to use the facilities. the prices here may be high, but it seems to the premium for this area. there's not much of a town here and everyone comes mostly for the yunessen, a short bus ride away, so it looks like they can charge quite a bit for the luxury.
Hotel Feature Tip: Breakfast was included with our stay, but what we failed to notice was that unlike typical Western hotels, breakfast is only served between 7 and 9 AM. We were too late to redeem the free breakfast voucher, which was good for buffet, or a meal at one of the on-site restaurants. The prices for dining in that restaurant was quite expensive.
Ka P. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2011
Yumoto Fujiya Hotel

Good service a convenient location
6
very nice onsen facilities that is practical for the first time onsen goers. staff is very attentive and courteous. excellent dinner. highly recommended.
Graeme M. Couples Australia, June 15, 2011
Excellent location - across bridge from railway

Location and free onsen
7.3
great location. we hopped off the train and crossed the bridge over the river to the hotel. the total distance is about 200 metres to the hotel lift which takes you from the river level to the reception level. the hotel is quite clean and the amenties are good. the real bonus is the free onsen facilities.
Savi K. Couples Canada, May 6, 2011
Not luxurious but it served our needs

Close to train station and bus terminal for easy access
8
The staff spoke English and were very helpful and accommodating. Our room was upgraded which was a nice surprise. The hotel has bath facilities which we did not take advantage of because there was so much to see and we were spent by the time we got back.
Yew L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 10, 2011
great location, great hotel

location, onsen, clean, good service
10
the hotel is located just opposite the the train station, only 5 min walk away. we find the rooms are spacious and clean. the best part of the hotel is the onsen.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel HakoneYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot TubYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Hot Air SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - SaunaYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring EntranceYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - LobbyYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07