or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel

256-1 Yumoto Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimogun Kanagawaken, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0392 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom
Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Tub Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Sanborne T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2013
Memorable stay

nice new spacious room, good private and public japanese hot bath, comfortable bed
9.3
Superb. I would love to go back to that hotel when I visit Hakone again. Good onsen.
Rodolfo S. Couples Philippines, June 27, 2013
amazing

nice location, nice onsen experience, very near train station
10
everything was perfect the location of the hotel was very near at the train station and we have a very nice view of the hotel
Harriet L. Families with young children United States of America, May 28, 2013
Best hotel out of 4 we stayed in during our trip

good location near the train station, nice room
9.3
We stayed at 4 different hotel during our trip and this was our favorite. It was so convenient to just get off the train from Tokyo, walk across the bridge, then take the elevator up to the lobby. our room was large and clean. We did not have a view (looked out to the rooftop and trees). We enjoyed wearing the yukatas provided to visit the onsen. Particularly liked the outdoor one. We had breakfast vouchers for our stay. There was a long wait for the western breakfast the first day (Monday morning) so we went for hte Japanese breakfast instead which was a tray. That was good. We were able to get into the restaurant without waiting for the western breakfast the next day (weekday so I am assuming less guests). This was a buffet with many western and japanese foods. Had to pay 500 yen for my 3 y/o daughter though whereas at hte Japanese restaurant we didn't (she got rice and we shared our food with her). We ate at the outside restaurants for other meals, just have to make sure you eat before 6pm just in case since they close early. The location was extremely convenient. We spent a day doing the Hakone Round Course, then went to the Izu Peninsula. We enjoyed the views of the river from the bridge.
Chew T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 22, 2013
good location,good access,friendly staff

near to the hakone yumoto train and bus station,hotel lift from the road to the hotel
8.7
Yitin K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2013
Pricy hot spring hotel

Hot spring, Good size room, Friendly staff
8.3
This is one of the hotels in Hakone area that offers single room, but I actually got a room with two beds. The room is actually pretty roomy for Japan; it even has a sofa chair and desk area. The service is great, I deposit my luggage at front desk before checkin time, when I came back a front desk staff walked me to my room with luggage already inside. Right across the street from Hakone Yumoto station, very good location. The hot spring is very enjoyable. However, this hotel is pretty pricy. Dinner sets cost from 5500yen and up. Rental of DVD player is also 5000+yen per night. No wifi, and the lobby pay computer is really slow. Overall a convenient hotel if you can book it for a good price.
Kitsum L. Couples December 21, 2012
Very convenient, nice but small room

Convenient and buffet breakfast included
8.7
we stay for 2 nights just to get some onsen. the hotel is a short walking distance from the train station and is very convenient tolling our luggage along. the staff are helpful but speak very limited english. the room is nice but small. it has all the basic essential but overall it is an old hotel, perhaps need some renovation soon. we love the included buffet breakfast and the onsen is great!
Restaurant Tip: It is a small town. No night life. And most of the restaurant close at 6pm! Plan for really early dinner (they won't sit you if you walk in after 530pm) or your choice is very limited (I think we found 3 restaurants open till 8pm)
Yin P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
Good location and spacious room

A bridge connecting the train station and the hotel
8.3
the location is close to the train station and bus terminal. the connecting bridge and elevator between the hotel and the train station is good for tourists with suitcases. the river right in front of the hotel is another plus if you want to wash your feet on a hot day. the room is spacious according to japanese standard. the buffet breakfast was tasty and offered a wide range of choices. on the whole, it was a pleasant stay at the hotel esp with the free onsen facility.
Anu S. Families with young children India, June 21, 2012
A very conveniently located hotel

Small rooms
7.3
The Hotel was just next to the station therefore really walkable even with luggage . The staff was extremely helpful and nice . The outdoor of the hotel was very easy for kids and they have got enough places to run around and play, however the rooms are small tey functional. The Onsen was a big plus.
Don R. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Nice Japanese Style Hotel

Great Location across from the station
6
we stayed for one night. the hotel was very old but adequate. the rooms are in dire need of renovation and the beds were old. the toilet was 70's style with a complete plastic wet area. it is expensive. the onsen was very nice and makes the stay worthwhile and it is the nicest part of the hotel. in general this hotel does not cater well for any foreign travellers and it is pricey. it is also located near the river and 1 minute walk to the station. there is also a night walk with firefly by the river. a local who was very kind came in with us and told the staff to translate that this was nearby. being australian we would never have been volunteered this information by the staff as either they dont speak english well enough or dont really care about foreign tourists. they even had torches and were giving them out but didn't tell us. thanks to the kindly old gentleman who came with us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Onsen and firefly walk
Worawee A. Groups Thailand, May 31, 2012
Great location and nice staffs

near to train station
9.7
everything is good here. rooms are quite big compare to another hotel in japan. hotel location is good. it just opposite the train station. many shops and restaurants around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kiyomitsu/kinkakuji/ginkakuji/ryoanji temples and Nishiki market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel HakoneYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot TubYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Hot Air SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - SaunaYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring EntranceYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - LobbyYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05