or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel

256-1 Yumoto Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimogun Kanagawaken, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0392 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom
Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Tub Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Yitin K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2013
Pricy hot spring hotel

Hot spring, Good size room, Friendly staff
8.3
This is one of the hotels in Hakone area that offers single room, but I actually got a room with two beds. The room is actually pretty roomy for Japan; it even has a sofa chair and desk area. The service is great, I deposit my luggage at front desk before checkin time, when I came back a front desk staff walked me to my room with luggage already inside. Right across the street from Hakone Yumoto station, very good location. The hot spring is very enjoyable. However, this hotel is pretty pricy. Dinner sets cost from 5500yen and up. Rental of DVD player is also 5000+yen per night. No wifi, and the lobby pay computer is really slow. Overall a convenient hotel if you can book it for a good price.
Kitsum L. Couples December 21, 2012
Very convenient, nice but small room

Convenient and buffet breakfast included
8.7
we stay for 2 nights just to get some onsen. the hotel is a short walking distance from the train station and is very convenient tolling our luggage along. the staff are helpful but speak very limited english. the room is nice but small. it has all the basic essential but overall it is an old hotel, perhaps need some renovation soon. we love the included buffet breakfast and the onsen is great!
Restaurant Tip: It is a small town. No night life. And most of the restaurant close at 6pm! Plan for really early dinner (they won't sit you if you walk in after 530pm) or your choice is very limited (I think we found 3 restaurants open till 8pm)
Yin P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
Good location and spacious room

A bridge connecting the train station and the hotel
8.3
the location is close to the train station and bus terminal. the connecting bridge and elevator between the hotel and the train station is good for tourists with suitcases. the river right in front of the hotel is another plus if you want to wash your feet on a hot day. the room is spacious according to japanese standard. the buffet breakfast was tasty and offered a wide range of choices. on the whole, it was a pleasant stay at the hotel esp with the free onsen facility.
Anu S. Families with young children India, June 21, 2012
A very conveniently located hotel

Small rooms
7.3
The Hotel was just next to the station therefore really walkable even with luggage . The staff was extremely helpful and nice . The outdoor of the hotel was very easy for kids and they have got enough places to run around and play, however the rooms are small tey functional. The Onsen was a big plus.
Don R. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Nice Japanese Style Hotel

Great Location across from the station
6
we stayed for one night. the hotel was very old but adequate. the rooms are in dire need of renovation and the beds were old. the toilet was 70's style with a complete plastic wet area. it is expensive. the onsen was very nice and makes the stay worthwhile and it is the nicest part of the hotel. in general this hotel does not cater well for any foreign travellers and it is pricey. it is also located near the river and 1 minute walk to the station. there is also a night walk with firefly by the river. a local who was very kind came in with us and told the staff to translate that this was nearby. being australian we would never have been volunteered this information by the staff as either they dont speak english well enough or dont really care about foreign tourists. they even had torches and were giving them out but didn't tell us. thanks to the kindly old gentleman who came with us.
Hotel Feature Tip: Onsen and firefly walk
Worawee A. Groups Thailand, May 31, 2012
Great location and nice staffs

near to train station
9.7
everything is good here. rooms are quite big compare to another hotel in japan. hotel location is good. it just opposite the train station. many shops and restaurants around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kiyomitsu/kinkakuji/ginkakuji/ryoanji temples and Nishiki market
Lin C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 12, 2012
the hotel receptionist are very kind. they make yo

the public hot spring is wonderful. you can enjoy the hot spring with natural beutiful environment
9
this is the hotel i stay twice when i visited hakone. the location is very clost to the yumoto station. you can just walk to the hotel and take the elevator to the checking floor. for a fisrt time visitor or even repeated guest like me, this is the best hotel in hakone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is access to the bust station and yumoto station. so you can take either way to enjor a wonderful tour at hakone.
Sohrab C. Couples Singapore, April 3, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Super Location. 3 min walk from the train station.
9
The hotel has a public and private Onsen (hot spring). Must try. Our room got upgraded to a Western and Japanese Combo room. Largest room we stayed at in our trip to Japan. LAN point but no wireless internet though. Also, the rate is on the expensive side but for 1 night it's a great stay.
Low Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Great location, small public bath

Location
6.3
We got a relatively big room, but hotel insist I pay for extra futon beds for my 2 children although we told them we are ok to share the beds. They said it is their policy. Hotel staff (who knows English) was not very polite. Otherwise, we had a good view from the room. Hotel was just opposite Hakone Yumoto train station, very easy to locate and only need to pull your luggage over a short distance. Convenient if travelling with children. Great breakfast.
Sue Y. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2011
Lovely hotel at great location

Traditional Hotel
10
Enjoyed my stay in this hotel. I had a great deal booking from this site, the room was huge for three with a part for two huge single beds and another part big enough for two tatami beds. It was big enough even when we requested to add a fourth person in the room. Our room came with a big balcony which over look the mountain and the train track in the distance. My photos look great. I think the best part of this hotel is. It is right across the bridge from the train station. I seriously think it would otherwise be horrible to pull the luggages through the inclined road to reach other hotels in the other area. I think if it is further away , one may have to take cab to reach the others Onsen was great, big enough. Although it is open to the public , but it did feel exclusive and of cos great breakfast too.
Restaurant Tip: We booked dinner at this restaurant featuring tofu feast. But they were so rude. We called about 10 mins prior to our booking to inform that we might be 5 min late , partly in case we might really be late and partly to confirm the booking again. We were merely 5 mins by cab maybe 12 mins by foot. But the party on the other side of the phone told us rudely that if we are one minute , even if we are one minute late, they are going to give our table away. This in Japan when everyone is supposed to be super polite. It is unthinkable the kind of service we may receive there, we gave up the booking and we went for eel. woooooooohooo We had the rare blue eel unagi don; the best i have tasted in my 38 years of living.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel HakoneYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot TubYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Hot Air SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - SaunaYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring EntranceYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - LobbyYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01