or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel

256-1 Yumoto Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimogun Kanagawaken, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0392 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom
Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Tub Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
83 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
Couples (83)
Sort by:
Tam E. Couples Canada, December 24, 2014
Definitely worth it

Excellent location, clean and tidy room, great food
9.7
The hotel was just 2 minutes walk from Hakone JR station, very easy to spot. Staff were all very helpful. We picked a half board plan, and the Japanese dinner and breakfast were simply great. Two dinner time slots (6pm or 8pm) for us to choose. Loved the outdoors onsen esp in this cold weather. The only drawback was that wifi was a/v only the lobby but not the rooms, yet that wasn't a big problem to me.
Stephanie G. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2014
Great choice of accommodation

Very close to the train station, hot spring available till 1am, comfy bed
8.3
Check in was brisk, staff was very patient and kind to explain hotel's regulations and offered to give a guide on Hakone. Had no problem in communicating in English. Lots of facilities in the hotel
Kok K. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
Restaurant Review

location, service and room cleanliness
7.7
I like the room but the only negative point is restaurants close at 8.30pm which was a bit too early. if you chose to go French for dinner, please skip the set and go straight to ala carte menu, I tried the set on the fish and steak, it was really nicely done. I reserved a private bath hotspring, the temperature is so hot that i couldn't even use it. The last night was very noisy and there is this group of guys cant stop talking along the corridor. nice hotel and good location.
Barbara K. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2014
Good Location

This hotel is directly across from the train station. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful.
6.3
I was disappointed in the lobby of the hotel. The furniture is worn and the carpet is stained. Our room was adequate.
Eduardo D. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2014
Very accessible hotel

Location, clean accommodations, and helpful staff
8.3
Excellent accommodation!
Chia L. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2014
Good location, near eateries!

Location, extremely near transportation and eatries.
7
Arthur L. Couples United States of America, July 3, 2014
Overall good experience. Hotel a little old.

Good location. Very close to train station. Friendly staff.
7.7
Jane W. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Love the onsen in the hotel

Onsen, location, nature
7.7
Judith S. Couples Israel, March 27, 2014
Perfect location, very comfortable and beautiful

location, cleanliness, comfort
8.7
We enjoyed every minute from the minute we went out of the elevator. The location is the best for visiting the area and the room was excellent by all standards.
Judy B. Couples Australia, February 12, 2014
Traditional Japanese hotel, excellent breakfast

Quiet location, excellent onsen, helpful staff.
8
We enjoyed our stay at this traditional Japanese hotel. The room was quiet and comfortable, staff helpful and the breakfast buffet had a wide variety of foods both Japanese and Western. We seemed to be the only non Japanese guests in this hotel which was not a problem and we enjoyed the respectful atmosphere provided by both staff and guests. The onsen was available long hours and you could book a private small bath as well for a modest cost. The room was serviced every day and yukatas and onsen supplies replenished daily. There was a lift to take you down to the town centre level as this hotel overlooked the town. We ate at small restaurants in the town but can recommend the hotel cafe for coffee. Recommend this hotel if you would like a comfortable, more Japanese experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel HakoneYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot TubYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Hot Air SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - SaunaYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring EntranceYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - LobbyYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04