or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel

256-1 Yumoto Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimogun Kanagawaken, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0392 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom
Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Tub Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with young children (21)
Sort by:
Shengying Z. Families with young children China, March 19, 2014
very glad to stayed in this hotel.

room is clean.breakfast is delicious.nice smile.
9.3
the hotel is easy to find near odakyu yumoto station.room is not large,but clean.breakfast offers multiple choice.and spa is nice also.we will choose is again.
Chiew S. Families with young children Singapore, February 8, 2014
love their hot spring!

near to train station, awesome hot spring, great view from room
10
being in their outdoor hot spring in the snow was one of the best experiences ever! it is also very near the main train station, just a bridge away. within the hotel there are souvenirs on sale.
Yicun Z. Families with young children China, February 8, 2014
Must-Stay Hotel in Hakone

Location, Service, and Hot Spring
8
I booked this hotel based on the recommendations on Agoda. Many travelers gave higher ratings to this hotel located next to Hakone-Yumoto Station. The hotel is surrounded by mountain, river and a small town. The famous hot spring in the hotel is also great for my family. We had no problem in eating outside hotel and buying drinks / snacks in 7-11 convenient stores. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Hakone.
Wei C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
great location

location, friendly staff and clean room
8.3
very good experience and great location, moreover, the staff there is so helpfull
Harry X. Families with young children Canada, October 15, 2013
Great experience

Cleanness, SPA facility & Great Service
8
We stayed there for a night with a five-year old boy. We really enjoyed the SPA facility (both private and public hot spring). Well-trained staff offers great service. Nice location with view of mountain and town. Recommend to others, especially want to have a good holiday with family.
Chang S. Families with young children Taiwan, July 19, 2013
very close to station; staff very friendly

Customer service
8.3
My son's arm was cut when we were using the private hot spring bath tub. Because the staff's English was not good enough, I am not sure they understood the issue. However, everything else was very good.
Sanborne T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2013
Memorable stay

nice new spacious room, good private and public japanese hot bath, comfortable bed
9.3
Superb. I would love to go back to that hotel when I visit Hakone again. Good onsen.
Harriet L. Families with young children United States of America, May 28, 2013
Best hotel out of 4 we stayed in during our trip

good location near the train station, nice room
9.3
We stayed at 4 different hotel during our trip and this was our favorite. It was so convenient to just get off the train from Tokyo, walk across the bridge, then take the elevator up to the lobby. our room was large and clean. We did not have a view (looked out to the rooftop and trees). We enjoyed wearing the yukatas provided to visit the onsen. Particularly liked the outdoor one. We had breakfast vouchers for our stay. There was a long wait for the western breakfast the first day (Monday morning) so we went for hte Japanese breakfast instead which was a tray. That was good. We were able to get into the restaurant without waiting for the western breakfast the next day (weekday so I am assuming less guests). This was a buffet with many western and japanese foods. Had to pay 500 yen for my 3 y/o daughter though whereas at hte Japanese restaurant we didn't (she got rice and we shared our food with her). We ate at the outside restaurants for other meals, just have to make sure you eat before 6pm just in case since they close early. The location was extremely convenient. We spent a day doing the Hakone Round Course, then went to the Izu Peninsula. We enjoyed the views of the river from the bridge.
Chew T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 22, 2013
good location,good access,friendly staff

near to the hakone yumoto train and bus station,hotel lift from the road to the hotel
8.7
Anu S. Families with young children India, June 21, 2012
A very conveniently located hotel

Small rooms
7.3
The Hotel was just next to the station therefore really walkable even with luggage . The staff was extremely helpful and nice . The outdoor of the hotel was very easy for kids and they have got enough places to run around and play, however the rooms are small tey functional. The Onsen was a big plus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel HakoneYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot TubYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Hot Air SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - SaunaYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring EntranceYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - LobbyYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A08