or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel

256-1 Yumoto Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimogun Kanagawaken, Hakone Yumoto, Hakone, Japan 250-0392 (Show on map)

Book now!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese Western Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza Twin Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest Room Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Bathroom
Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou Restaurant Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji Lounge Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Tub Yumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot Spring
Area: Hakone Yumoto Number of Rooms: 149

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
Lichi H. Families with older children Canada, August 6, 2014
everthing is fine, but wifi....

hot spring, location, hotel staff
8
no wifi at room, only lobby but...it isn't working ...
Hae-In K. Families with older children United States of America, July 25, 2014
Great Location, Great Stay

Location, Rooms, Service
10
The location of the hotel, right across from the train station, was excellent and very convenient. We only stayed one night, but it was one of the nicer hotels we stayed in while in Japan. The rooms were lovely, there was a hot bath, and several food options located inside the hotel itself.
Hae-Joon K. Families with older children United States of America, July 25, 2014
Convenient Hakone Hotel

The 3 best things about this hotel were the convenience to the train station, the hot springs (onsen), and the large and clean rooms.
9
My family and I had a great stay at Yumoto Fujiya Hotel. The hotel is extremely convenient to the train (making it easy if you have to leave early). The hotel held our luggage for us before check-in, gave us advice on dining in the area, and were happy to help quickly when we accidentally locked our keys in the room. The room has all the amenities you need; we wish we had stayed here more than one night! The onsen is clean and relaxing as well and highly recommended if you are staying. One thing to note is that because Hakone is a small town, after 7 pm you have basically no dinner options, and would have to make a reservation at one of the hotel's restaurants to secure dinner or eat at the more casual izakaya in the hotel.
Jason L. Families with older children Taiwan, July 7, 2014
very convenient location, good spa & room !

location, brakfast, spa !
8
very nice and impressive.
Tak S. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 10, 2014
Location & Comfort

Very near Hakone Yumoto Station and close to bus station. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious. Hotel has good onsen facilities.
8.3
A good choice particularly for those who would depend on public transport to explore Hakone area. With comforatable rooms, four restaurants, a good quality onsen, this hotel is good value for money. The only thing to note is that it only provides breakfast from 7 to 9 am. The closing time of breakfast as a holiday resort seems to be a bit too early.
Lim C. Families with older children China, January 10, 2014
a nice place.

near the train station, spacious, neat and tidy
7.7
staff is not very helpful and english is not up to standard.
Christina P. Families with older children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
nice getaway with japanese onsen experience

location, onsen, food
8.7
Comfortable stay in hotel with great location and spa amenities.
Wai Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 11, 2013
Relaxing stay

1. Just walking distance from metro. 2. Onsen at outdoors is great. 3. ja
9
Dixie H. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2013
great location

great location, english speaking staff, something for everyone
8
Having english speaking staff was great, arrived early and left luggage which was then delivered to the room by the time we got back in the afternoon, great service
Low Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 2, 2011
Great location, small public bath

Location
6.3
We got a relatively big room, but hotel insist I pay for extra futon beds for my 2 children although we told them we are ok to share the beds. They said it is their policy. Hotel staff (who knows English) was not very polite. Otherwise, we had a good view from the room. Hotel was just opposite Hakone Yumoto train station, very easy to locate and only need to pull your luggage over a short distance. Convenient if travelling with children. Great breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yumoto Fujiya Hotel HakoneYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Main Tower Japanese WesternYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Rainbow Plaza TwinYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Guest RoomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - BathroomYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Ventvert RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Katsura RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Toukarou RestaurantYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Wisteria LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hakoneji LoungeYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot TubYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Hot Air SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Open Air Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot SpringYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - SaunaYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Hot Spring EntranceYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - LobbyYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - ExteriorYumoto Fujiya Hotel Hakone - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05