Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yuwon Hotel

29, 12gil, Banpodaero, Seocho-gu, Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 36 reviews

14 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (36)
Sort by:
Erlyn S. Couples Indonesia, April 4, 2016
Good
5.7
Nice hotel
David F. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2016
Yuwon Hotel

Location, Price, Size of the Room
7
It was nice
Nagisa T. Groups Japan, September 5, 2014
issues

frexibility
5
1) I can not lock/unlock the room key. I was locked out even inside the room. 2) shower head is broken 3) water from shower is very small, weak. Not confortable. 4) Need ENGLISH instruction of TV, air conditioner, PC usage, DVD, CD. shower, buth room. 5) Need clerk who speak English.
Hee G. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2014
best location

location, location, location
9
easy to access every gangnam side of Seoul
William G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2014
Just okay....not comfortable.

Location, nearby inexpensive food, relatively quiet.
5
The hotel was okay. The staff was okay. BUT, the hotel runs it's heat and air on a centralized system. You can control your temperature in your own room, but only if they turn the power on to the system. I was there in the Spring which generally would mean decent temps. But, this day was close to 80 degrees and the hotel in the middle of many other buildings so you really do not get any air flow from an open window. They would not turn the power on to the system so I could turn on the ac....it is simply an issue of them trying to cut costs. I had cooler nights sleeping in Ho Chi Minh.
Danupob A. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2013
Nice hotel but not a clean bathroom.

Location, price, privacy
5.7
I had minimum contact with the staff, which I prefer. However, the remote control in the room is in Korean. I took time to figure out which light and the heater... The room is not particularly clean to the standard level. The bed is clean but not comfortable. I wish they had a more comfy bed and softer bed. But all in all, compared to the price I paid, I should say I am pleased. It is a nice hotel, that is it. One major recommendation would be to clean it better.
Charlemagne B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2013
Reasonable price for not budget traveller

Location
4.7
My hotel is quite near to the city but its difficult to talk with the staff due to language barrier. But overall is still ok as the price is reasonable.
Matt W. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel with many restaurants nearby

Many English shows on TV
8
It was a nice hotel. There were lots of restaurants nearby. It is very close to gangnam street. The staff was very helpful. They spoke little or no English but they tried hard. The hotel it's self is about 5 minutes walk from the subway. It is near Gangnam but not the other bar streets. Itaowan is near but I had trouble getting a taxi home.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring a good map or google maps on your phone. It's not hard to find but it's just off the main street.
David Y. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2013
Nice staff member

the attraction of this hotel would be a price
5.7
well, Its not that far away from the subway station, yet it is bit hard to find. I was staying at the standard double room and it was very small. The only thing that made me feel better was that the staff members were nice.
Adrian C. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
good value, convenient and well located hotel

close to nambu bus terminal and city express bus terminal
6.3
Hotel is simple and a bit like a motel with small rooms but quite reasonable rates for Seoul Gangnam. Nice free amenities and arrival gift! Wifi is fast and the room has a huge flat screen TV. lighting is not very good in the room and washbasin is in the bedroom instead of the bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: direct bus to incheon airport just one block away in front of nambu bus terminal by BC card building.
1 - 10 of 14 reviews
Yuwon Hotel SeoulYuwon Hotel Seoul - ExteriorYuwon Hotel Seoul - ExteriorYuwon Hotel Seoul - ExteriorYuwon Hotel Seoul - ExteriorYuwon Hotel Seoul - ReceptionYuwon Hotel Seoul - LobbyYuwon Hotel Seoul - LobbyYuwon Hotel Seoul - Hall wayYuwon Hotel Seoul - Hall wayYuwon Hotel Seoul - Hall wayYuwon Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeYuwon Hotel Seoul - Coffee Shop/CafeYuwon Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleYuwon Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleYuwon Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleYuwon Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleYuwon Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleYuwon Hotel Seoul - Standard Large RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Standard Large RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Standard Large RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Standard Large RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Standard Large RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Deluxe RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomYuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room Yuwon Hotel Seoul - Suite Party Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03