or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel

29, 12gil, Banpodaero, Seocho-gu, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Reception Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Interior Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Facilities Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Facilities Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Facilities Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Interior Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Interior Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Facilities Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Facilities Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Interior
Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Interior Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Interior
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Nagisa T. Groups Japan, September 5, 2014
issues

frexibility
5
1) I can not lock/unlock the room key. I was locked out even inside the room. 2) shower head is broken 3) water from shower is very small, weak. Not confortable. 4) Need ENGLISH instruction of TV, air conditioner, PC usage, DVD, CD. shower, buth room. 5) Need clerk who speak English.
Hee G. Solo travelers Canada, August 3, 2014
best location

location, location, location
9
easy to access every gangnam side of Seoul
Danupob A. Couples Thailand, October 23, 2013
Nice hotel but not a clean bathroom.

Location, price, privacy
5.7
I had minimum contact with the staff, which I prefer. However, the remote control in the room is in Korean. I took time to figure out which light and the heater... The room is not particularly clean to the standard level. The bed is clean but not comfortable. I wish they had a more comfy bed and softer bed. But all in all, compared to the price I paid, I should say I am pleased. It is a nice hotel, that is it. One major recommendation would be to clean it better.
Charlemagne B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2013
Reasonable price for not budget traveller

Location
4.7
My hotel is quite near to the city but its difficult to talk with the staff due to language barrier. But overall is still ok as the price is reasonable.
Matt W. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2013
Nice hotel with many restaurants nearby

Many English shows on TV
8
It was a nice hotel. There were lots of restaurants nearby. It is very close to gangnam street. The staff was very helpful. They spoke little or no English but they tried hard. The hotel it's self is about 5 minutes walk from the subway. It is near Gangnam but not the other bar streets. Itaowan is near but I had trouble getting a taxi home.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring a good map or google maps on your phone. It's not hard to find but it's just off the main street.
David Y. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2013
Nice staff member

the attraction of this hotel would be a price
5.7
well, Its not that far away from the subway station, yet it is bit hard to find. I was staying at the standard double room and it was very small. The only thing that made me feel better was that the staff members were nice.
Adrian C. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
good value, convenient and well located hotel

close to nambu bus terminal and city express bus terminal
6.3
Hotel is simple and a bit like a motel with small rooms but quite reasonable rates for Seoul Gangnam. Nice free amenities and arrival gift! Wifi is fast and the room has a huge flat screen TV. lighting is not very good in the room and washbasin is in the bedroom instead of the bathroom.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: direct bus to incheon airport just one block away in front of nambu bus terminal by BC card building.
My T. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Cosy hotel and easy to find

Located about 5 minutes walk from Nambu bus terminal, super clean and cosy rooms, got it for a fantastic price
9.3
I stayed for one night and was looking for convenience more than anything. I wanted to be as close to Nambu Bus Terminal as possible and managed to book this hotel for about £35 which is the CHEAPEST I have ever found for a 3 star hotel. I also managed to redeem points so paid about £25. The location is excellent. Literally behind the main road leading to the bus terminal, it really isn't hard to find. Helps to have internet for google maps though. The room was a decent size for a couple and the decor was simple, clean and crisp. The shower had good pressure and shower toiletries are provided. The bed was clean and extremely comfortable. The only thing I couldn't quite work out was the air conditioning, couldn't change the temperature. So when it got too warm I had to turn it off. Then a while later switch it back on again. Not a big deal as I didn't spend too much time in the hotel. I actually walked from Gangnam to the hotel and overall it took a little over 30 minutes. Since living in Korea I discovered I can walk anywhere! Staff were fine. Minimal interaction needed. Overall excellent value for money.
Mai K. Solo travelers Egypt, October 26, 2012
huge room

huge room
7.3
the room is really nice and huge. very clean. the service is with a smile, the only problem is that no one speaks english so it is very difficult to communicate. The staff try their best to help but with the language barrier, it's very difficult to communicate. Otherwise, I definitely recommend this hotel and I will be staying in it again when I visit seoul. ah ..one more plus..it is very close to the airport bust stop.
Chi Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
Good condition

Near subway and clean enough
5.7
Near subway and clean enough. Receptionist speaks a bit English but helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Yuwon Mate Tourist Hotel SeoulYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - ReceptionYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - InteriorYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - BathroomYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - InteriorYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - InteriorYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - RestaurantYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - InteriorYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - InteriorYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomYuwon Mate Tourist Hotel Seoul - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07