Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 225 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.4

Janele B. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Unpleasant
The BAD: The mattress was so old that you could feel the springs, and when sitting on certain parts it sounded like coins in it. The top of the headboard was dusty and the under part of the bed was torn(like what a cat does to the under part of a couch.)The tv remote was missing its back and a battery, the bathroom was moldy and when the sink was uses, water came up from the floor drain. When notifying the staff, was told don't run the water so high. Then when using the shower, the water was so slow to drain floor filled with water and dirt. Don't think the curtains have been cleaned and walls painted since opening. The GOOD: Provided, soap, towels, hangers and bottled water.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Espen A. from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Cheap and clean in gritty area with good food
location, clean, cheap
I don't you can find a cheaper hotel room in KL. Thus it will not be great. Even 4-star hotels in KL aren't great so don't have high expectations - this is not Thailand. But they do clean it very well even though the sheets are old and the bathroom is far from new. You can hear noises from other rooms. But it is RM60 for a night. And while it is a gritty area (but safe) it is located near an LRT and also some of the best food in KL. I highly recommend going for roast pork (siew yok) at Wong Kee nearby. Walking distance there is alone a reason to stay at this place. Staff is a bit of a mixed bag. One was not very friendly but the guy in the morning gave good service.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

erline E. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
The hotel was clean and comfort enough for rest
Clean, near lrt station, easy check in
Good price and suitable room type for my family
Reviewed July 18, 2014

SIMRANDEEP S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
comfortable
budget hotel,in main city,close to MRT
VERY NICE
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Nur A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2014
Budget.
Near to Berjaya Time Square.
The morning receptionist is very unfriendly. She was not helpful and was very rude.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Sonny D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Not bad, not good either
Walking distance to Berjaya Times Square, train station, no credit card needed for booking online
This is my 2nd stay at Zaas Hotel. Times Square and train station is a few minutes walk away, that is why I always choose Zaas when I'm in KL. This is a budget hotel with friendly, you can ask the staff politely to clean the room or for directions.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

John W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A cheap basic hotel, ie somewhere to sleep.
Friendly helpful staff, close to public transport, close to local restaurants
The building is old and the room was basic but provided beds to sleep in, a bathroom where everything worked and helpful staff who led us accurately to places to eat and things to see and do. It is close to public transport so we could easily access the places we wanted to visit and there are good local style restaurants nearby. The air conditioner struggled the first night but was starting to cool the room down by the second night. Suitable for someone who wanted somewhere to sleep while they explored KL. I think mainly caters for local travelers and not for someone who wants a hotel with all the bells and whistles.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Prasad Z. from Sri Lanka
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great stay will choose if we were back to KL
Informative staff, Friendly staff, Clean
It was a real pleasure stay at Zass hotel, Though it is a budget hotel it has got a really friendly staff. Especially manager and his english language is also really good comparing to other Malaysian people, and very friendly. He has explained everything we need to know as a strangers to the city. Hotel is really close to Pudu LRT station which is really great for the travelers like us. And also the internet speed is best internet speed i found in a budget hotel, We have stayed at 5 star hotel in Langkawi island in Malaysia, but still i couldn't find better internet connection in that hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a stay at Kuala Lumpur. Bottom line is, they have never let us to disappoint about them.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

SARAN S. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
it is a very good budget hotel
superb wifi,staff,location
it is very good hotel,we are much satisfied.staff were very cooperative explained about local areas very well.quick access to metro rail.we felt very safe staying here.they people have arranged food in such bad weather condition in midnight time also.i strongly suggest that you can stay here at very reasonable price
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Mohamad K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
The stay was very good.
Close to Pudu station
Reviewed September 06, 2013