Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Zero Davey Boutique Hotel

15 Hunter Street, Hobart CBD, Hobart, Australia 7000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Entrance Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Nearby Attraction Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Fitness Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Balcony/Terrace Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Restaurant Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Exterior
Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Bathroom Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Restaurant Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Sauna Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest Room Zero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Exterior
Area: Hobart CBD Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Couples (31)
Sort by:
Joanne S. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
Disappointing stay.

Amenities provided; reasonably priced onsite parking; location
5.3
A recent review of Zero Davey rated it as soulless and now having stayed there I also agree. The rooms have all mod cons however the key ingredients that set a place apart are staff attitude, the standard of the bed and whether my reasonable requests are responded to. None of these were responded to. My booking was made more than 6 months ago; I asked for a quiet location with an ocean view. The predominant view was of the car park and of course Saturday night a car alarm went off repeatedly. Some apartments are located on the noisy main road which in spite of double glazing is apparent, as it the foot traffic in the building etc, definitely not quiet. The quality of the bed was poor every time either of us moved the whole bed swam around like a boat on the non existent ocean views our room apparently had. Staff although pleasant enough are not responsive. We did not eat at the joining cafe nor use room service however as there is no not applicable selection when rating this aspect of our stay.
Brendan L. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Great location

location
7.7
we stayed 3 nights at this hotel and picked it because of the reviews and also the location. It was easy to find and booking was no problem with helpful and courteous staff. Our room was on the 2nd floor and suited our needs. It even had a small kitchenette and a front loading washing machine. Be aware that it is atleast a $45 taxi ride in from the airport to the city. There is a shuttle bus but it's a bit hit and miss as we tried to use it but was told it was booked out?? As we were facing a major road of Hobart we could hear the traffic but it wasn't over bearing. Being able to walk 10 mins to the Salamanca market and visit everything else in between was fantastic. Food was great and really had a dining expeperinece at the Henry jones' restaurant.
Michael M. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2014
Fantastic hotel and a great location

Big and well equipped room, very friendly and helpful staff, great location
9.3
We had a great time at the zero Davey hotel. We booked a luxury studio room with a lovely view over the harbour. The room was spacious, very well equipped and had a large comfortable bed, great bedding and a large bathroom with a great shower. The hotel gave you all the extra little touches. A good choice of teas, some washing powder sachets to do so e washing in the washing machine in the bathroom and salt and pepper etc. All those things that you need but you don't want to buy a lot of at the supermarket. All the staff were attentive and helpful. If I go back to Hobart I will definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone going to Hobart.
Ngan-Bun L. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2014
good location

Good location, clean and comfort
7.7
Good
Noelene A. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
No other place to go

Location location & location
8.3
Its my third stay at Zero Davies & this trip was for 4 nights. I had to book a luxous waterfront room as there was nothing else available months ago due to a conference. The room naturally had a wonderful veiw of the waterfront & mountain,which I was eager to see each morning. But I actually prefer the configaration of the studio apartments on Davey St better to that of the waterfront. Still I will stay at Zero Davey again.
Hiu T. Couples Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
large room highly equiped

free upgrade, very large room, well equiped kitchen
9
very nice. free parking. close to restaurants. few minutes drive to coles. the room is very clean. it is very nice that they provide laundry powder for washing cloths.
Noelene A. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Hobart Rocks

Funky room, location and friendly staff.
8.7
We have stayed at Zero Davey on previous visits to Hobart and will continue to stay at Zero Davey for future trips-just love the funky studio apartments and the location and surrounding area at Sullivan's Cove.
Marthe D. Couples Australia, May 25, 2014
Excellent hotel, lovely staff, great rooms.

The room was large, well decorated & very comfortable. The staff were very helpful & attentive The hotel is only a few hundred metres from the Mona Ferry Terminal
10
Fantastic, highly recommend & would stay there again when we return to Hobart
Darren H. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
fuss free, quiet and close to the water

location, modern feel, helpful staff
8.3
pleasant stay, very helpful staff and clean room with good facilities
William F. Couples Australia, March 3, 2014
Very central clean convenient great staff

Location cleanliness staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Zero Davey Boutique Hotel HobartZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - EntranceZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Nearby AttractionZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - BathroomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Fitness RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Balcony/TerraceZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - RestaurantZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - ExteriorZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - BathroomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - RestaurantZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - SaunaZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Guest RoomZero Davey Boutique Hotel Hobart - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06