or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Zhao An Hotel

195 Heng Tong Road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Interior Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Andrzej W. Solo travelers Poland, February 26, 2011
good budget hotel

great location
7.3
old but well serviced hotel,wall paper and carpet look very tired but everything was working properly, refrige in the room, bottled water,free internet, wi-fi in the lobby only, friendly staff, walking distance to train station, next door subway entrance, quite easy to find,
Rakesh C. Solo travelers India, February 16, 2011
Room was spacious, compare to cost it was great

location
7.7
good experience best part of availability of metro adjoining to hotel.
Torben M. Solo travelers Denmark, November 14, 2010
Good location at fair rate

5 min. walk from the Shanghai Railway Station, friendly service and on top of metro station, line 1.
6.7
Arrived late but was recieved with a smile in the reception. Clean room, beds could be better, but fair to the price. Breakfast fine and off I went with the metro (downstairs) next morning.
Tan S. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2010
Location near Shanghai train and subway station

Prompt room service, good location
7.7
We visited the Shanghai 2010 World Expo and chose this hotel as we had stayed at this hotel during our previous trip to Shanghai. The staff could speak english and were helpful. It is located right on top of the Hanzhong Rd subway station and allows easy commuting around Shanghai via the subway. The inter-city train station is about 10 minutes walk away and allowed us to make trips to Suzhou and Nanjing via the inter-city bullet trains. Food, shopping, convenience stores and night entertainment are within a 10 minutes walk. Surroundings is quiet. Rooms are clean and spacious with free internet. Value for money. We would recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel's location on top of the Hanzhong Rd subway station and close location to the train station is a big plus to both leisure and business travelers.
Leong G. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2010
Great location and clean rooms

Great location
7.3
This hotel has a great location, and is direction above a metro station. Very convenient to all attractions, exhibition halls, transport hubs etc. Very suitable for business people who need to commute frequently.
Cheryl W. Groups United States of America, September 9, 2010
Zhao a terrible hotel

next to subway
2.7
The hotel is a disguisting mess. Filth was everywhere, bathrooms had so much mold i had to scrub shower to use it. The carpet had not been vacuumed in years.. uhhhhh. They said they had pool, they do but will not be able to use until next year. Inernet use is only in hotel lobby. This was an important feature for us and to have to go into lobby to connect to internet...that stunk!!!Last day we had no hot water in the morning. Staff was not English friendly at all!!! I would never recommend this hotel.
Solomon L. Groups Philippines, August 8, 2010
zhao an

very near the line 1 of mrt
5.3
overall in my stay i would say below average, so much things to improved in this hotel
Jake H. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2010
Zhao An Hotel

Cheap, Big room, literally right next to subway on a good line.
6
The room was massive certainly in asian equivalent so if your looking for cheap stay I would recommend it. Just dont expect too much from it. Pillows were western style but the beds were rather hard.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 2 stops from Peoples Square
Kuah S. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2010
Hotel

Cheap, Good strategic location - next to subway.
7.3
I like to stay at Zhao An because of the good strategic location that just next to subway which is very convenient for me to travel by train. The only thing that i dont like is the air conditioner cant function well. The room was warm cant sleep well at night.
James K. Couples New Zealand, June 12, 2010
poor

the restaurant across the road
3.7
Hi 1 The beds where hard you could feel the springs! 2 The hotel is not in a good area not much around it. 3 The breakfast menu is crap does not cater for western people 4 cant drink the water 5 not many people on the counter speak English 6 False advertising the swimming pool was not working 7 Lack of maintanance to the building 8 the whole place looked like it needed hoseing down and flushing 9 When the sun was shining you could not see it for the smog

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Zhao An Hotel ShanghaiZhao An Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantZhao An Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Balcony/TerraceZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - InteriorZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantZhao An Hotel Shanghai - LobbyZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04