or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Zhao An Hotel

195 Heng Tong Road, Zhabei - SHA Railway Station, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Balcony/Terrace Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Interior Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Zhao An Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Area: Zhabei - SHA Railway Station Number of Rooms: 212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (23)
Sort by:
Andrzej W. Solo travelers Poland, February 26, 2011
good budget hotel

great location
7.3
old but well serviced hotel,wall paper and carpet look very tired but everything was working properly, refrige in the room, bottled water,free internet, wi-fi in the lobby only, friendly staff, walking distance to train station, next door subway entrance, quite easy to find,
Rakesh C. Solo travelers India, February 16, 2011
Room was spacious, compare to cost it was great

location
7.7
good experience best part of availability of metro adjoining to hotel.
Torben M. Solo travelers Denmark, November 14, 2010
Good location at fair rate

5 min. walk from the Shanghai Railway Station, friendly service and on top of metro station, line 1.
6.7
Arrived late but was recieved with a smile in the reception. Clean room, beds could be better, but fair to the price. Breakfast fine and off I went with the metro (downstairs) next morning.
Raymond H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2010
Nice

Near railway station and Metro, clean and spacious
7.7
It was a lovely 2 night stay in Zhao An hotel. The room was spacious and the rate i paid was great for such facilities. Its nearby the railway station which is convenient for me to travel by train. Besides, the location just next to the Hanzhong Lu metro was excellent. The staffs were friendly. One only setback is there isnt any convenient store nearby. If you are hungry at night, u have to buy food back before going back to hotel as the Metro closes at 11pm so you are practically stranded in the hotel with no where to go
Hotel Feature Tip: If you arrive from airport(Pudong), take Line 2 to People's Square. Change to Line 1 and stop at Hanzhong Lu. Then take exit 4. The hotel is just next door.
Reiner H. Solo travelers Canada, August 27, 2009
Very good place to stay!

Hotel has all the amenities I needed during my 2 days stay.
10
A 4 star hotel that is reasonably priced for a budget traveler like myself. Coming from the airport, took the airport bus which cost me 20 yuan compared to riding a taxi which cost around 500 yuan. The first stop was just a few steps away from where the hotel was. Also, the West lake was a few blocks away which makes it really convenient for me for sightseeing. Hotel staff were extremely friendly to me which makes me feel very welcome.
Kum O. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2009
Worth Staying

Convenient, subway station right underneath
9.7
Kum O. Solo travelers Singapore, August 8, 2009
Very Convenient Location

Convenient, subway station right underneath.
9
It is very convenient, sitting right on top of a subway station. Staff is very professional, efficient, courteous and can speak English. The room was better than I'd expected, especially with high-speed internet access. It is definately value for money and it's a good bargain I've got from Agoda. I highly recommend it to you as well.
Shopping Tip: Just 10 mins walk, you can find Tai Ping Yang Shopping Mall with several restaurants.
Veerachai C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 22, 2008
Best value

The price is very reasonable. The hotel is near to city center (nanjing road). The hotel is beside to subway station.
6.3
As a whole, I am really satisfied with this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very good because it is located beside subway station and only 2 stop from city center (Nanjing Road). I really recommend someone who wants to travel in Shanghai to stay in this hotel. Furthermore, the price is very reasonable.
Liu K. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 24, 2010
Zhao An Hotel,
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Jose B. Solo travelers Spain, August 22, 2010
ubicacion

metro
6.3
el hotel esta alejado del centro, pero tiene la estacion de metro a lado asi que te da la liberta de recorre toda la ciudad por un minimo precio.
Nightlife Tip: la mejor zona es el barrio frances donde puedes comer, tomar algo y salir de fiesta.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Zhao An Hotel ShanghaiZhao An Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantZhao An Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Balcony/TerraceZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - InteriorZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomZhao An Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantZhao An Hotel Shanghai - LobbyZhao An Hotel Shanghai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05