Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Zylan Luxury Villa

115 Rosmead Place, Cinnamon Gardens, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 450 reviews

302 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Chow W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 31, 2015
Quiet homy boutique hotel

Clean, Confortable, Friendly
9
It Feels like home; the owner Helen knows how to welcome her guests with warmth. Her hotel is a spacious villa that offers 10 confortable rooms. The hotel is very clean, the Japanese restaurant offers an authentic Cuisine (rare in Colombo). Colombo 07 is calm and closed to Colombo centre. I recommend this boutique hotel, a perfect place to rest after a busy afternoon touring in town.
Hang N. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 15, 2015
nice to stay in Villa during these 7 days

Warm hostess
6.7
Here are some opinions: 1. 1st night I stayed in room 103. I found the shower area the water unable to release accordingly so I am standing on the pool when shower (you can imagine that). Believe 出水位塞了. 2. 2nd to 6th night I stayed in room 203, as I told you that the shower water temperature is not stable, the water suddenly so hot then so cold…..believe the water pressure in the villa have to adjust. 3. Housekeeping didn’t refill toilet tissue, facial tissue, shower gel, small towel, toothbrush, bottle water appropriately. I have to call reception to arrange. 4. Breakfast in the morning suppose the service time start from 7am (am I right?) seem staffs are not ready around 7:30am. Would like to suggest at least one staff keep monitor whether have customer in dining room. 5. Dining: Breakfast, tomato is not available for 3 days (1th-3rd day)!seem not reasonable as this is one of the core item in meal. 6. Dining: Dinner (Zen), hope able to improve the serving speed
Anne C. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2015
Excellent service. We arrived at 1.30 in the am

Rooms were lean,good size, staff were excellent.
9
Grea place to stay for quietness. Was a bit too far from the sea where we needed to be for restaraunts etc. but very easy to get a tuk tuk into the city.
Ricardo C. Couples Australia, August 3, 2015
Colombo in 24hours

Location was good for what we wanted! Closeo food outlets, relatively close to colombo city a nd in quite Neighbourhood of cinnamon gardens.
8.3
Avi R. Groups Australia, July 2, 2015
Beautiful colonial oasis

Communal areas were amazing, best breakfast, lovely decor
9.3
We had a few nights at Zylan with family and had the loveliest most relaxing time. It felt like we had the place to ourselves. The communal spaces like the lounge and dining room are so relaxing and beautifully decorated - you feel like you are in your own home! The rooms are great - although the lowest priced room was quite small, I would recommend upgrading. The location is on a very quiet street within walking distance to restaurants etc. The breakfast was one of the BEST we had in colombo.
Steve L. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2015
flying visit

interior design, peaceful atmosphere, room comfort
8.7
Kin S. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2015
Wonderful Hotel

1.Good hotel room price, 2.Friendly and helpful staffs. 3.Resturant is very good.
9.7
We stayed three nights in this hotel. We very satisfied to their services, especially for their helpful and friendly staffs who provided very good services. The resturant provided the very good food with reasonable price, especially for Japanese style. Next time, we will come back again.
Kin S. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2015
Excellent Hotel

1.Good room price rate. 2.Good resturant. 3.Good services
9.7
We fully satisfied to the hotel, especially for their excellent breakfast, also Japanese food which provided at the resturant with reasonable price. The staffs provided the excellent services with good service attitude. Anyway, we will come back again next time.
Muaviath A. Business travelers Maldives, May 15, 2015
HOME AWAY from HOME

Quiet, Location, clean
9.7
Piyumi W. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, May 15, 2015
Very nice

location, comfort, interior
9.3
Very good
Previous page 21 - 30 of 302 reviews Next page
Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Guest RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Guest RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby AreaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Exterior Side View of VillaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Swimming Pool by Nightfall Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop PoolZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop StairwayZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Dining Area by NightfallZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - EntranceZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Swimming PoolZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop ZEN Japanese Restaurant Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop ZEN Japanese Restaurant Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop ZEN Japanese Restaurant Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - GalleryZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - GalleryZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - GalleryZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03