My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Zylan Luxury Villa

115 Rosmead Place, Colombo 07 Cinnamon Gardens, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room Bathroom Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby Area Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Jacuzzi Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Jacuzzi Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with Jacuzzi Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with Jacuzzi
Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room Bathroom Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Exterior Side View of Villa Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby
Area: Colombo 07 Cinnamon Gardens Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
296 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (296)
Sort by:
Wisely C. Couples Hong Kong, October 11, 2013
clean

in a nice area, quiet
5.3
It was ok. We were expecting it to be an amazing stay after reading all the reviews and photos. We stayed in the room above the reception and had a large terrace to ourselves though the room was quite small. The pool was on the other side of the building, no towels. We had a quite dip and realised how dirty it was, so we walked back, dripping water, to the other building. We did not see a single staff. The next morning breakfast, again, we were unattended. The food was only ok too. Out of all the nice resort and villa we have stayed in Sri Lanka, this is probably the most disappointing. but if you are just in Colombo, and want to stay in a nicer, quiet neighbourhood, then this is at least a nice clearn place, just over priced for what it has to offer. There is an Odel down the road.
Lee S. Business travelers Singapore, October 10, 2013
Friendly staff, nice room and comfortable stay

Nice and clean room, quiet surrounding and freindly staff
7.7
Great experience stay in Colombo. Front desk staff is very helpful.
Shabahat B. Families with young children Pakistan, October 10, 2013
Artistic hotel in the middle of city

1. The hotel and room design 2. Close proximity to all worth watching places 3. Friendly staff
8.3
I stayed in Zylan in Oct 2013 and the experience was wonderful. The staff was friendly and they especially too good care of my 1 year old son. Visiting nearby places was also very easy as the hotel staff arranged a cab with driver to take us around Columbo and Kandy. The only downside was the delay in serving breakfast. Thumbs up all the way.
Ahmed K. Business travelers Bangladesh, October 9, 2013
Bed experience

Big size room. good internet accessibility. friendly staff.
5.3
Not really good. it was mentioned 5 star but unfortunately there is no any star facilities. No good restaurents, not well equipped gym (few equipment's are there but some also out of order) & the swimming pool is so small that i guess even not enough for a kid to swim in that.
Sandra G. Couples Spain, October 1, 2013
Peaceful after 3 days excursions

Room , zone, breakfast
9
Was perfect. The place are so peaceful, but cloae to city center by tuktuk (so cheaper). The staff are so friendly and always hace and smile for u. All is OK, Exept the pool... Super dirty :( amd a lot of black and ugly birds....
Jannis W. Groups September 29, 2013
Relaxing night in a stylish environment

Friendly service, architecture and design,
7.7
We only stayed one night in Zylan Luxury Villa on our arrival in Sri Lanka. Our friends had already arrived a day in advance and were enjoying the atmospheric and well decorated hotel. Service was swift and professional, the rooms spacious and clean and the dining area comfy but elegant with a grand piano. Airport shuttle service was a bit on the expensive side and the driver was not able to find us in the arrival hall for a long time and several calls.
Dario L. Groups Portugal, September 29, 2013
Good value for a night in Colombo

Colonial style in a quiet area.
8
Sanae F. Business travelers Japan, September 11, 2013
Good hotel, excellent internet, a little expensive

Location, design, wifi
8.3
All hotels in Sri Lanka seem to be unreasonably expensive. I would therefore normally expect a room of the quality at Zylan to be about 2/3 of the price. But that being said, Sri Lanka is unreasonably expensive, so I can't really hold that against Zylan alone. The hotel is really well designed, has excellent staff and good service. The rooms are big, comfortable, with good beds and a desk if you need to work. The television has lots of international channels, and the wifi is the best and fastest I've experienced in Sri Lanka. The showers are also good, as is the room service. The food in general is good, if a little on the expensive side. The breakfast included in my room price was excellent. All in all, if you want to stay comfortably near the center of Colombo, Zylan is an excellent choice.
Tereza O. Groups Czech Republic, September 3, 2013
Great luxury hotel

Swimming pool, quiet location, beautiful deco
10
Our room was a bit small however this is a beautiful luxury hotel. Loved the ambiance. Food was also delicious. Perfect to spoil yourself. I would return back again anytime.
Firas A. Couples Kuwait, September 2, 2013
good hotel

staff location and service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room BathroomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby AreaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe BathroomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room BathroomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Exterior Side View of VillaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop RestaurantZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - BalconyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Swimming Pool by Nightfall Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop PoolZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - RooftopZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop StairwayZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Dining Area by NightfallZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room with Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - EntranceZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with Meeting Facility


AS-AGWEB-3B03