or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Zylan Luxury Villa

115 Rosmead Place, Colombo 07 Cinnamon Gardens, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room Bathroom Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby Area Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Jacuzzi Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Jacuzzi Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with Jacuzzi Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with Jacuzzi
Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room Bathroom Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Exterior Side View of Villa Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby
Area: Colombo 07 Cinnamon Gardens Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Wendy M. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
couldnt fault a thing about this hotel

an amazing oasis of luxury in the middle of a very busy city. The deluxe room was superb and the staff very attentive
9.7
Highly recommend this hotel, the rooftop pool and terrace were a lovely spot to relax in. The attention to detail in the design of the room was perfect.
Charmian R. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2014
Luxiorious comfortable stay

Our balcony, the outdoor swimming pool and the shower
7.7
Our stay was short but we felt very comfortable here. The hotel design is modern and attractive. Our room wasn't so spacious but still comfortable and there were some nice touches.
Stuart K. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2014
Very Pleasant

Helpful staff, comfortable room, quiet location
8
I enjoyed my three night stay at the Zylan Luxury Villa and, budget permitting, would have been happy to stay longer. The hotel is actually a nicely re-designed house. The room was on the second (top) floor and was also nicely designed and very comfortable. Indeed, I have no complaints about anything and even if I had the helpful staff would no doubt have sorted it out. Zylan is located relatively close to where I was doing business but it might perhaps be a little out of the way for other guests. That said, the quiet location is also a benefit.
Rebecca M. Groups United Kingdom, January 18, 2014
Beautiful hotel, original design

Service, luxury, value for money
9.7
We stayed here on our last night in Sri Lanka after traveling around for 2 weeks. It was a lovely piece of luxury and a treat for our last night. The hotel is beautifully designed and has a unique feel to it. The staff were great, and arranged for our transfer to the airport the next day and any other requests we had. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel - both were a superb standard. The pool area is nice too - it's on the roof so away from the hustle and bustle of traffic. I really recommend this place if you are looking for something a bit different and luxurious. Good value for money too. I would definitely stay here again.
Richard M. Business travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
Not a luxury hotel.Tired, broken , expensive

Nothing to recommend
3.7
Had to change rooms as air con and sink not working. Unhelpful, no service.
Nick A. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Peaceful hideaway in lively Colombo

Sri Lankan breakfast, spacious room (especially bath room) and modernist design.
8.3
We had a fantastic 4 day stay over the New Years period. Our check-in was quick, the room was Enormous and the bathroom took up at least a third of it with the hot tub, etc. Every morning we enjoyed breakfast in the peaceful Chinese inspired garden and also enjoyed sun baking next to the roof top swimming pool. Make sure you order the Sri Lankan breakfast the day before, it is worth it. We found it incredibly easy to get a tuk-tuk to any part of Colombo, but also found the hotel to be within walking distance to a good collection of shops and restaurants. Would certainly recommend this clean, friendly and very comfortable hotel to anyone heading to Colombo.
James R. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2013
beautifully designed villa, large rooms, intimate

breakfast, decor, large rooms
8.7
great. no major complaints. staff could have been more knowledgable about local tourism and restaurants
W W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2013
Easy access - good rate - friendly staff

Easy access - good rate - friendly staff
7
comfortable rooms, easy to go to the city, good location.
Mary U. Business travelers Philippines, December 3, 2013
Feels like home, indded

7Mbps High Speed Internet, Nice breakfast, comfortable rooms
9.3
Stay was really nice and it felt more like sleeping in your own room than a hotel. Breakfast is really good, and the staff is just more than happy to bring you out some more of those croissants. the traditional breakfast, is quite alright. I don't think they're made inhouse. but I could be wrong. I didn't get to eat the hotel food outside of the breakfast, so i cannot comment about those. Walking distance from the hotel is a really good local restaurant serving both vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes. i was feasting like a king for 300 rupees. Walking distance too are a few 'department stores'. Malls are non existent in Columbo for now. Internet is crazy fast (fastest i've experienced for a hotel) with no restrictions whatsoever. Tons of tuktuks just outside the door. The complaints about dishonest local tuktuk drivers are uncalled for, as far as i am concerned. yes they refuse to use the meter. but even then they still charge you fairly cheaply for the ride. the location is in an area that houses many dignitaries and consuls, and wealthy families, which makes this area a really safe place. My only complaint would be... the cable tv. it would be nicer to have more english channels. HD would be nicer as well.
Ronald S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2013
beautiful quiet boutique hotel

serene, small but very nice pool on roof, good food
6.7
very nice … but really quite far from everything unless you have a driver

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room BathroomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby AreaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe BathroomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room BathroomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Exterior Side View of VillaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop RestaurantZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - BalconyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Swimming Pool by Nightfall Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop PoolZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - RooftopZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop StairwayZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Dining Area by NightfallZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room with Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - EntranceZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Balcony/TerraceZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - ExteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - ExteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Swimming PoolZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Swimming PoolZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - ExteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - ExteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - ExteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C03