or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Zylan Luxury Villa

115 Rosmead Place, Colombo 07 Cinnamon Gardens, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting Facility Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room Bathroom Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby Area Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Jacuzzi Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Jacuzzi Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with Jacuzzi Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with Jacuzzi
Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Bathroom Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room Bathroom Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Interior Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe Room Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Exterior Side View of Villa Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby
Area: Colombo 07 Cinnamon Gardens Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
307 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (307)
Sort by:
Roy C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
Mostly good, with room for improvement

Quiet, comfortable, nice surrounds
7
This is a 10-bedder in a quiet corner of a nice Colombo neighbourhood. The property has a Chinese themed minimalist design with stone, raw timber and bamboo lined courtyards. Bright, airy, double-volume common spaces impart a sense of serene comfort. The location is a bit off the city centre but not a big hassle once you get orientated. Service is generally good but a few of the younger staff need training, orders were occasionally misunderstood or ignored. My biggest disappointment was the bathroom which, due to the choice of flooring and wall finishing, was left damp and mouldy at places. Shower faucets need adjusting as water ranged from hot to scalding. Bath towels were old and frayed at the edges and smelled stale even when just replaced. Good hoteliers understand that it is the small tactile things - towels, linen, pillows, things of personal comfort that mean the most to weary travellers, and here is where the room for improvement lies with the Zylan.
Karin H. Families with older children Switzerland, July 26, 2014
little oasis in the heart of Colombo

A beautiful boutique hotel in a quiet street get not far from all the o
8.7
Rose P. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, July 21, 2014
Zylan Luxury villas

location, homeliness, comfort
8
Very pleasant stay, well run hotel, clean and comfortable, dedicated staff,the food was good,highly recommendable.
Fiona S. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 15, 2014
Beautiful House, friendly staff

Tasteful interior, quiet location, good service
6.7
Lovely villa, tastefully furnished and very friendly and helpful staff. Varied breakfast quality, lovely fruit and pancakes and juices. However serials and croissants not very fresh. Swimming pool very disappointing - not clean, and seemed unused.
Lee M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 12, 2014
Beautiful Hotel. Location a bit quiet

Staff, the pool, the pillows
8.3
I had a lovely and relaxing stay at Zylan villas. I work in Sri Lanka so I was looking for a night of luxury and I was mostly happy with Zylan. The pool waterfalls weren't switched on and the pool was a little dirty, but it didn't stop me getting in. There also isn't a lot within walking distance, but getting a tuk tuk is easy enough. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were delightful.
Fathimath S. Couples Maldives, June 7, 2014
Amazing

small boutique hotel, excellent service
9.3
just perfect.. lovely place
Mukund S. Families with young children India, June 5, 2014
Not upto the mark..Not for a family stay at all

Nothing
4
I have travelled to atleast 11 countries in my life till now.. The first night itself for 2 bottle of waters I had to search and search and finally call the guard at the gate who then called someone on the cell phone and thankfully gave me 2 bottles of water. This was again proved when I came back late alone from an outing at abou 2 AM and had to bang on the hotel gates for the guard to open it and saw no one at the helpdesk (Front office).. I wonder what would happen in case of emergency in the room.Then the next day the meagre breakfast that was only bread and tea was served( Fruits available were said to be papaya and some other fruit) and I was told that breakfast was not included in my reservation. I went to the front desk and showed them the payment receipt from agoda which clearly mentioned breakfast was included.. Then when I asked for bottle of water at the breakfast table I was told that I would be given the water bottles complimentary only at the room, which actually the guy came and gave, which I was okay with but for a supposedly fine hotel that it claims to be it looked silly that I have to walk up to my room a stair case away and then take the bottles of water and then come back and sit at the breakfast table. The breakfast was so meagre due to the fact that the inhouse kitchen is hardly present and serves very minimal food I never had breakfast in the hotel again though I had paid for it.. Then one day the towels in the hotel were not changed and my wife had to go searching at even 10.30 in the morning for the staff who seems to never present to reach out to.. Also forgot to mention many a times the phone at the front desk just keeps on ringing even in day time. Lack of basic equipment like microwave is also a problem if you are travelling with a family of young children..The.I would never go this hotel again and I wonder on what basis did it get the best hotel award ever..If I hadn’t paid in advance I would have checked out!!!
Issa A. Solo travelers Jordan, May 29, 2014
Very relaxing

Quiet, friendly staff and clean
8.7
I would say a very relaxing and enjoyable stay
Saeed A. Groups United Arab Emirates, May 23, 2014
Truly luxurious.

Design, Staff, Cleanliness
9
Kithsiri C. Business travelers Australia, May 22, 2014
Great place for a quiet few days of work.

large double room, great balcony,
9
This is my pick from a range of Hotels, price was OK,service was quick, great guys working there, most important it was like home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room BathroomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby AreaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe BathroomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room BathroomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Exterior Side View of VillaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop RestaurantZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - BalconyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Swimming Pool by Nightfall Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop PoolZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - RooftopZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop StairwayZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Dining Area by NightfallZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room with Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - EntranceZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with Meeting Facility

Customer Reviews - Zylan Luxury Villa, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C06