Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Zylan Luxury Villa

115 Rosmead Place, Cinnamon Gardens, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
434 reviews

292 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (434)
Sort by:
Mary T. Couples Australia, January 15, 2016
Luxury Villa in tranquil garden setting

Comfort,location,food,
9.7
Very comfortable stay in room 202 in January 2016. Had the feel of staying in a luxury villa surrounded by tranquil garden setting. Room is very large with separate sitting area, walk in wardrobe, separate shower and bath. Staff are most helpful. good breakfast, in house Japanese restaurant food on roof top is very good. Walking distance to a very good shopping mall as well. Local friends told us this villa is situated in an exclusive street of Colombo. We were impressed and it lived up to our expectation of a luxury boutique hotel.
Report this review
Jennifer J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2016
Wonderful stay!

Central location, beautiful styling, clean
9
Wonderful stay, shame we were only there a night. The room and hotel are beautiful, new and clean, the staff was friendly and the location was very central. My only criticism would be that they offer Sri Lankan breakfast, but you have to order it 24 hours in advance, but... They don't actually tell you this in advance, so if you are only staying a night, no hoppers for you.
Report this review
Michelle M. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
Very Friendly Staff

Service, Peaceful, Homely
7.3
We stayed here over Christmas and I have a mixed review for this hotel. The positives: Breakfast was lovely; lots to eat and all tasted great, the staff were so friendly, really lovely people and would do anything for you and the location, although a little a way from restaurants etc (you'd need a short ride in a tuk tuk), it was actually really good to be staying in a nice peaceful area of Colombo. The negatives: I feel like this hotel was great a few years ago but it seems a little neglected now, the pool area had rubbish around it and the outdoor seating area wasn't setup for eating, I felt like we had gone "out of bounds" when we went to explore. Generally, looking at the photos when we got back, it didn't look like this, it wasn't as fresh and bold and bright. Overall we did enjoy our stay here, but it was definitely overpriced for what we got.
Report this review
Kendra K. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2015
cosy boutique hotel

Location. Clean. Zen.
9.3
Zylan is a very zen looking; cosy boutique hotel. It is conveniently located at district 7 of Colombo - which is very safe and centrally located. The room is very clean and we had a comfortable stay! The common space and place for breakfast was really pretty --- and zen-feel.
Report this review
Maria M. Families with older children Philippines, December 3, 2015
Home away from home...in luxury amd sereniity

Room lay out, food, location
10
I loved it! Felt so rested! Our room was perfect. The interiors were amazing. It was styled in comfort and luxury. The food was great and reasonable. The staff were friendly and well trained. Fantastic hotel!!
Report this review
Glen M. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2015
home away from home

peace, relaxation and comfort
7.7
it was a very nice stay, a home away from home. it looks more like a house turn into a fine hotel. I was good all the way, the rooms and the whole place make you just want to relax.
Report this review
Glen M. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2015
a hidden gems

comfort, peacefull surounding, friendly staff
7
a home away from home that is all I can said.
Report this review
Ambikaipahan P. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2015
fabulous Hotel

Staff Competence, knowledge, Service and the LOCATION
10
The STAY WAS CERTAINLY MEMORABLE! EXCELLENT LOCATION AND FRIENDLY COMPETENT STAFF. KING SIZE BED WAS SUPER COMFORTABLE. RESTAURANT MEALS WERE FANTASTIC AND TOP QUALITY.
Report this review
Khenghoi L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2015
Cool Experience

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness.
8.7
Common area is spacious and room is nice and comfortable. It was strategically located in upper class location. Odel shopping is nearby. Service is good from staff. Overall it is a cool place to be....
Report this review
Tracey G. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2015
Little oasis....

Attentive staff, well designed hotel, great communal areas
8.3
Stayed one night. Very comfortable stay. Staff very helpful and attentive. They went out of their way to see to our needs. Lovely secluded pool. Japanese restaurant beautiful rooftop setting, and stunning food. Hotel bali inspired design. Only slight downside is tuk Tuk drivers didn't know where it was. Overall a highly recommended hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 292 reviews Next page
Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Guest RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Guest RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby AreaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Exterior Side View of VillaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Swimming Pool by Nightfall Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop PoolZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop StairwayZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Dining Area by NightfallZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - EntranceZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Swimming PoolZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop ZEN Japanese Restaurant Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop ZEN Japanese Restaurant Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop ZEN Japanese Restaurant Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - GalleryZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - GalleryZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - GalleryZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05