Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Zylan Luxury Villa

115 Rosmead Place, Cinnamon Gardens, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 449 reviews

301 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (449)
Sort by:
Daniel A. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2016
Good location and friendly staff
6
This boutique hotel is nicely designed with quality in mind. Bamboo trees provide shading from the surrounding buildings and the wood work is beautifully designed. Would highly recommend this place to someone staying in Colombo that desires a nice accommodation for a reasonable price.
Report this review
Sh.Tahir I. Couples Pakistan, April 4, 2016
Good
5
Hospitality level is very low. Break fast is very pathetic . Atmosphere is very dull & gloomy.
Report this review
Fabian S. Families with young children Sweden, March 27, 2016
Lovely place
5.7
Beautiful hotel with nice pool and good service.
Report this review
Tyrrian L. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2016
3rd stay at Zylan

Room size, restaurant and the friendly staff
8.7
This was our 3rd stay at Zylan and will not be our last! We enjoy the comfort and luxury of this lovely, beautifully decorated small hotel(10 good sized rooms) with it's helpful friendly staff. Zylan is situated in the quiet Colombo 7 district, close to the golf club and well situated for most places of interested. ZEN a super Japanese restaurant is on the roof open to all. There is no alcohol due to hotel's situation close to a school (local law) but no objections to you bringing in your own. WE always enjoy staying in Zylan and we will be back again next year.
Report this review
Ismail F. Business travelers Maldives, March 4, 2016
Great stay!

location, facility, space
7.7
Report this review
Caspar A. Couples Netherlands, February 20, 2016
Very good hotell
6.7
If you are in Colombo, Zylan is a very good hotel i a quiet area (Cinnamon gardens). Stylish, clean, friendly staff. We can definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Claus M. Business travelers Germany, February 16, 2016
expected to be better
3.3
The place is off side and peaceful aside of the birds. The room at the roof top faces the noise of the bar which is there. The room enjoys ants and cocrochas even after cleaning. The choices for the breakfast are limited and when you stay longer it gets boring. The shower is excellent. Internet is good. Desk at the room is small and without socket. The house is spacious and has a lot of places to relax during the day.
Report this review
Pia W. Couples Sweden, January 21, 2016
Nice and friendly, small hotel.
5.7
Loved the food at Zen, Japanese restaurant.
Report this review
Mary T. Couples Australia, January 15, 2016
Luxury Villa in tranquil garden setting

Comfort,location,food,
9.7
Very comfortable stay in room 202 in January 2016. Had the feel of staying in a luxury villa surrounded by tranquil garden setting. Room is very large with separate sitting area, walk in wardrobe, separate shower and bath. Staff are most helpful. good breakfast, in house Japanese restaurant food on roof top is very good. Walking distance to a very good shopping mall as well. Local friends told us this villa is situated in an exclusive street of Colombo. We were impressed and it lived up to our expectation of a luxury boutique hotel.
Report this review
Jennifer J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2016
Wonderful stay!

Central location, beautiful styling, clean
9
Wonderful stay, shame we were only there a night. The room and hotel are beautiful, new and clean, the staff was friendly and the location was very central. My only criticism would be that they offer Sri Lankan breakfast, but you have to order it 24 hours in advance, but... They don't actually tell you this in advance, so if you are only staying a night, no hoppers for you.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 301 reviews Next page
Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With Meeting FacilityZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Guest RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive Room with JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Guest RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Lobby AreaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Executive room With JacuzziZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Deluxe RoomZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Exterior Side View of VillaZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - LobbyZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Swimming Pool by Nightfall Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop PoolZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop StairwayZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop Dining Area by NightfallZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - EntranceZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Swimming PoolZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - InteriorZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop ZEN Japanese Restaurant Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop ZEN Japanese Restaurant Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Rooftop ZEN Japanese Restaurant Zylan Luxury Villa Colombo - GalleryZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - GalleryZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - GalleryZylan Luxury Villa Colombo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08