Very good 7.6
Based on 246 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 246 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Marieke from Germany
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Nice hostel with very friendly staff
the helpful and friendly staff, the location and the cleanliness if the rooms
I had an awesome stay in 1 River Central Hostel. Rooms are clean and the location is good since it's in walking distance to the MRT station. I was impressed how friendly the staff was. Thank you again for making my stay as pleasant and for all your help. Can only recommend it!
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Jason from Malaysia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
so so only
cleanliness good staff cheap
the location was not that ideal neither close to makati nor malate. there was no any groceries shops nor 7-11 around that area so please do bring water and foods in case you need it, otherwise you have to walk about 15 mins to fastfood restaurants.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Natalia from Indonesia
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
The room was clean , good staff and good location
The room was clean , good staff and good location
The room was clean , good staff and good location
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Sakae from Japan
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good Breakfast
Breakfast, Room, Hospitability
When I arrived at the hostel at 9PM. The front door was locked and I couldn't get in. I was a bit scared because the area was dark, although it was a part of Makati. Luckily, a neighbour lady passing by taught me how to get in, so I was waiting for a staff member to show up. After one hour, I realised that somebody was sleeping in a guest room. I woke him up, apologising for disturbing his sleep, but actually he was a staff member! He was a really nice guy, but the incident was unacceptable. Other than that, I had a good stay in the hostel.
Reviewed December 07, 2014

marissa from Philippines
Couples
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
ok
staff and location
ok
Reviewed November 05, 2014

Marco from Philippines
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Good location
Clean, safe, affordable
Good, safe and fun stay
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Jerson from Philippines
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Review
Nice staff
Great, i only have issues on the very slow wifi connection.
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Zenaida from Philippines
Business travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
friendly staff
location. staff.
the staff are very accommodating.. you can feel at home.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

FRANCISCO from Philippines
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
great for budget solo travelers..
great staff..clean and safe
hands down to all the staff..they were amazing..they really do their job well..pretty safe..but the only thing that bothers me is that the distance from the MRT to the hotel is hard...and very hard to find transportation to airport...but overall i gave them four stars..thumbs up...i hopefully soon they can facilitate on local travel...as i suggested..
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Sarah from Switzerland
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
ok, but nothing special
rooftop terrace
it's ok to stay there, but nothing special. quite noisy from the street and AC is controlled by the staff.
Reviewed August 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: