"This place is by far, worth every single cent spent."
Location rating score
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
Room service [24-hour]
|Value for money||8.5|
|Distance to city center||4km|
|Nearest airport||Senai International Airport (JHB)|
|Distance to airport||18.8 km|
Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.
1 Tebrau Suites by Subhome is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service with prices and more information. For those who wish to drive their own cars, 1 Tebrau Suites by Subhome has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Johor Bahru with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.
1 Tebrau Suites by Subhome does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.
"Private place to stay,very high security."
November 26, 2018
"Overall is still okay and i give 5/10."
February 27, 2019
"Easy to grab foods nearby."
February 11, 2020
Nestled in the heart of Tebrau, 1 Tebrau Suites is an ideal spot from which to discover Johor Bahru. Situated only 4km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
1 Tebrau Suites offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate the weary traveler. The property offers access to a vast array of services, including free Wi-Fi in all rooms, car park, family room, elevator, safety deposit boxes.
All guestrooms feature a variety of comforts. Many even provide flat screen television, complimentary instant coffee, complimentary tea, linens, mirror to please the most discerning guest. Whether you're a fitness enthusiast or are just looking for a way to unwind after a hard day, you will be entertained by recreational facilities such as fitness center, outdoor pool. 1 Tebrau Suites is your one-stop destination for quality accommodation in Johor Bahru.
"we were very satisfied with the apartment."
May 8, 2019
Children and extra beds
All children are welcome.
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-1 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 2-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Extra beds may be requested directly from the property; additional charges may apply
Extra beds, if available, are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
1 Tebrau Suites by Subhome
Bandar Baru Permas Jaya
Senai / Airport
Show reviews that mention
Repeated Visits - Worth The Stay”
Firstly, i would like to thank Mr Nihal and Mr Thendran for the Prompt and Smooth Check-in Process upon arrival with no delays. Everything was explained Clearly and Well Conversed in English ( Non-Malay Speaking Guest, this will be Useful ). Thank you very much to the Night Shift Front Desk Indian Male Staff on 9th March 2019 for passing Fresh Towels upon Request. Contact Number will be on the Invoice and you can even Whatsapp them if you would like to Request for Amenities / Enquires etc. I find such service Awesome. Special thanks to Mr Thendran for the Prompt replies. Super Satisfied and Hats off to the great Customer Service Guys. Secondly, the prompt housekeeping service by Team Olan. We dint request Housekeeping to makeup our room. But they came by our Door in the Morning daily before 12pm, to ask if we needed any Clean up to be done ( Which other Apartment/Hotels rarely do that unless/otherwise called to request ) Hats off to that too. We requested for few items to be Topped up and that was done immediately. Thank you very much Team Olan. Appreciate it so much. Thirdly, we have visited 1 Tebrau by Subhome South Tower few times and we have always left with the fond memories of a Great stay. Spacious Room , Hall and Kitchen. Cozy and Lovely Room. Spick and Span Apartment. Wi-Fi Connection is never a Issue. Most importantly multiple security guards around the whole apartment entrance. Great place for Parents with Kids. Romantic for Couples too. Swimming Pool ( 9th Floor ) , Awesome View. Not too much of Chlorine. You've to Sign in/Out for usage of the Pool with the Security Officer. ( Safety Purpose ) Clean and Dirt Free Pool. We always look forward to Book 1 Tebrau by Subhome South Tower as we know we will have a definite, clean and spacious room to spend our vacation at JB. Fourthly, its inbetween few malls which you can easily Grab over too and pay less then 6-25rm ( Depending on the Location of your interest). Lastl
Dear Yonathan Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at 1Tebrau Suites. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Repeated Visit - Awesome”
To constantly meet all the required standards to be No 1 and remain at the top in any endeavour takes great dedication to the task at hand. The Tebrau Suite by Subhome team do exactly that over and over. Congratulations to all. From the front desk members to the housekeeping staff, they all know how to make the stay at the apartment cut above it all. The rooms have been tastefully decorated to a good standard without going over the top, with most rooms taking full advantage of the high set position with excellent views. The staffs are very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The apartment is very clean throughout, and our room was spacious with everything that we needed. Definitely Value for Money. The No 1 choice.
Dear Yonathan Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at 1Tebrau Suites by Subhome. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Rajes
I love the stay here with cozy studio apartment and great swimming pool (my priority 😉). I believe as time goes by there'll be a lot more improvement in terms of facilities such as places to eat, convenient stores, pharmacy and etc. at the shop lots of 1 Tebrau Suite building which is in a walking distance and safe as I'm all dependant on public transport like Uber & Grab to go anywhere. So, I would prefer to walk safely for grocery shopping or eating in the same building.
Fantastic Experience ”
The star attraction is the infinity pool overseeing the Johor bahru city, rooms are clean and neat with an exception of few roaches running here and there. Drawback are no breakfast facility and the location is a bit isolated so to get food we needed to drive.
Dear Sandip Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we continue to improve our services. We hope we will be able to serve you better on your next visit.
The unit was aptly furnished. Iron, hairdryer, towels, soap and shampoo were provided. Easily accessible by car but not on foot, but with Grab around this is really not a problem. It is 15 min walk and 5 min drive from KSL and Taman Sentosa. Around 8-10 Ringgit Grab to the checkpoint. We took a walk from Taman Sentosa with our stomachs full after lunch. There are enough power points around but they are placed quite low. To be fully prepared you might want to bring an extension, your own soap and extra cloth hangers. There were not many people and the place was quiet. You can spend an hour or two under the sun at the swimming pool with a wide and far view of Johor. Not available at this price anywhere else. Security is very tight with access to floors only gained through cards given to guests. When we were there the sauna was not opened, I guess if the place were more popular there might be more attention given to it. The gym is above the infinity pool and shares the same view.
Hi there, thank you choosing us. all your feedback and comments it will be Take into consideration. We promise you always strive to achieve the best we hope see you again soon Best Regards
Cosy and value for money”
Stayed for 4 weeks for business but brought along sister & baby. Agoda provides the cheapest price yet. Totally worth every RM spent. The unit is spacious for 2 persons. Very cosy. They do provide service of towel change everyday & bed sheets change every 3 or 5 days depending on your duration of stay. Also, if you are planning to cook, do inform them beforehand, they will provide electric stove & a pan for one time payment of RM30. Got free wifi so I advise to bring along chromecast because the TV channels are limited. Location-wise, 15 mins drive to Ikea, Aeon Tebrau and near to 2 petrol stations. Toilet is clean & got hot shower. The pictures display are true. TV channels are limited but if you're not the type to watch TV, then no issue. The guard at the pool is too strict to let you wear a t-shirt when you swim in the pool.
Hi there, thank you choosing us all your feedback and comments it will be Take into consideration We promise you always strive to achieve the best we hope see you again soon Best Regards
Confusing Arrival, Very Nice Stay”
On arrival we were confused as to where to park and where to find the reception. There were two towers, the north one has a reception by OYO and the south by Subhome. The confusion stems from lack of labeling for drivers to see exactly where to go. We also had problems with the parking access card, which had to be swiped a certain way on the scanner to register. The room apartment however, was great. Spacious, great for a relaxing weekend.
Dear Umayr Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Your feedback is valuable to us, as we continue to improve our services. We hope we will be able to serve you better on your next visit. Sincerely, Rajes
Subhome brand never disappoint us”
The best hotel suite. Thumb up for subhome and management team and team, good job. See you again.
Good stay for JB”
We are visiting family in Singapore and did not want to stay in Singapore. The commute is a bit of a struggle. But the 1 Tebrau Suites made up for that. Very reasonable priced for the space you get. You will need a car to get around, but that is almost for all places in JB. In all we would stay again.
Hi there, thank you choosing us We promise you always strive to achieve the best we hope see you again soon Best Regards
Nice and clean room”
Room is nicely furnished, clean and a quiet estate. There's a nice infinity pool and gym. A short drive away from KSL and AEON tebrau. Overall, a pleasant stay and will definitely come back again to stay for my next trip to JB.
Need to improve.”
Compare from the first time and now, I think 1Tebrau Subhome needs to improve and give back the standard from the very first I came there. Nowadays things found in the suite are either dirty, old or spoilt. At times when request for some things that supposed to be there, it takes hours or even days or even I will never get it. For instance, the floor towel for you to dry your wet feet. After messages and calls , I still don't get it from the staff. Subhome 1Tebrau really needs to look into these small but important factors to get customers coming back.
Dear Nuriffah First and foremost, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We are deeply concerned by the experience you had as we pride ourselves with providing excellent experiences each and every time. Please accept my sincere apologies as we have clearly failed to deliver on our promise during your stay. We are in the process of looking into each of the items you have raised and are addressing the technology, the staff attitude and the cleanliness in order to avoid this from repeating in the future. Please bear with us. Thank you again for raising your valuable experience. It truly helps us to do better each and every time. Regards, Rajes
Best apartment I've been to”
This place is by far, worth every single cent spent. The facilities are well maintained, the privacy you get in your room makes you feel like a VIP. The pools, gym, carpark are all well maintained and guarded by security 24/7 giving you a peace of mind. I love this place so much I would actually want to make it my home. Location is still a bit of an issue for those without transport as the buildings around is still new and nothing much to eat but if you have your own transport then no problem at all. It is near to Woodlands Checkpoint as well. Will definitely come back for sure.
Dear Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at 1Tebrau Suites & your feedback is valuable to us, as we continue to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Cheap, clean but....”
Really cheap for $50SGD per night and place is rather new and clean as compared to other hotels that I’ve stayed before ranging from above $100. Really in love with the concept of the studio but only downside is the shower water is faulty (not hot) and I suspect there’s bedbugs. Both my bf and I got the same bites down our legs. Room (27-05) Would probably book this place again but hoping not to get the same room. In additional, get ready SGD50 or RM200 for deposit as they don’t accept cards. And yeah, the reviews were right. The check-in counter staffs are really really damn slow....... Forgot to mention, in the morning if you’re still sleeping, it’s really noisy outside and omg the staff rang our doorbell NON STOP at 11am. They just keep pressing until we get up to open the door . Note, our checkout day was the next day! All they wanted was to ask if you wanna change towel and makeup room. Next time I’m just gonna paste a DO NOT DISTURB sign at the door. Do expect to wait up to 15mins for Uber as areas around can be really jammed.
1 night Stay”
It is okay if stay 1 night for short stay. But honestyly I wouldnt recommend and wouldnt book via 'homestay' I recommend you book direct under Suasana hotel. Reasons are: service was slow and service was bad. Called in charge to say we have arrived but was answered unpolitely asking ask to WAIT because they are busy!! Waited around 20mins upon arrival! Paid nearly same rate as the Direct hotel booking at suasana hotel! And WITHOUT WIFI AND BREAKFAST. (which is ok as got stove for u you to cook your own bfast) I honestyly dont recommend to book from this Subhomes. Not gonna return.
I had an awesome stay in 1Tebrau Suite. The facilities are good (loving the swimming pool & gym)! The room has a nice decorations. Sofa bed also so niceeeeeee, I love everything about 1Tebrau Suites except the parking (the spiral makes me dizzy) 😂
value for money”
already can smell some rubbish when you firstly going out from the lift. the janitor should alert more bout stain left by the rubbish when move it to refusing room. good city view from the room. I'm satisfied with all facilities provided in the suite.
Dear Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at 1tebrau suites. We hope to welcome you back soon
1 Tebrau Suites is a home away from home. Will come back again.
i like it”
i like all about this subhome service...tq u alls....very recommanded
Dear Thank you for your compliments and we're so happy to hear that you had a good stay at 1Tebrau Suites. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Great Place & Nice Location”
Great place, but there are few thing need to be rectified and improved. Pros: 1. Great location 2. Safe parking 3. Super clean unit 4. Nice view 5. Fully equipped, with a satelight tv, microwave, electric kettle, fridge, washing machine & iron/ironing board. Cons: 1. Unfriendly reception staff, sour face upon our welcoming and registration, especially the arab staff ladies. 2. There are no fork n spoon in the kitchen. 3. Washing machine keep tripping when we use. 4. Very small basket bin. 5. Amenities only provide for two person (very unconvinced if you travel with 4 person) 6. No dish soap/liquid.
Gorgeous view but cleanliness can be improved”
Great value for money given the nice space that you get: living room, 1 master bed room ensuite and kitchen. The view is also very nice and the place is nicely decorated. Upon checking in, noticed that the aircon wasn't cooling enough. or maybe caused the room is facing west, so the setting sun is warming up the room. Whatsapped the staff but didn't receive a response so don't expect hotel-level kind of service. The toilet is generally clean but the sinkhole still had some strands of hair left. The shampoo and shower gel given also felt super budget. Bring along your own toiletries recommended. The carpet was also super dusty that caused me to keep sneezing. Cleanliness can definitely be improved. The check in counter located at the ground floor of the building also seemed very make-shift and the staff seemed to feel lost when assisting in the checkin. Wasn't the most pleasant experience. Location wise, nothing much around the area as it is new. Would require travelling out for food.