Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 74 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

BEN from China
Solo travelers
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2012
big room and clean
good garden
The hotel is located near the airport area,which is about 15 min drive. Though not very new, the hotel room is tidy and big, and the garden is good. We can order and eat food in the garden. The breakfeat is not buffet, but is nice.
Reviewed May 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from United States
Solo travelers
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in February 2012
quick to airport
food, nice place
felt safe. it was not the best of places, but very doable.
Reviewed February 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Keith from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2011
Nice clean hotel
Good sized clean rooms. Friendly staff and management.
I stayed at this hotel because I visited Bkk to see a football game at a stadium near to the hotel.There is nothing much to do in the area but it is close to the airport. The hotel is old but the fittings and furniture are good quality. I think that in its time this was a high quality hotel. The staff were very friendly and the room was a good size with a bath and good shower. I found the hotel well kept and clean.The food in the restaurant was good and varied menu
Reviewed December 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jose from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Bedroom
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
nice hotel,good service
the service
the service was amazing ... the personal friendly and respectful, nice place,
Reviewed October 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

PETER from Australia
Couples
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Nice staff, very friendly always there to help.
good service , nice food , pleasent stay!
Hotel, comfortable and even though old , was still ok. Music most night was pleasent to have while eating a meal. I would score this Hotel as 6.8 points.
Reviewed September 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Quintin from South Africa
Couples
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in July 2011
This was a bad experience
It is hard to like
First of all we booked this hotel as it was listed as near the airport. It wasn't. It is an old hotel and the outbuildings are falling apart. Towels with holes was left in our rooms to use. The rooms was clean though. It would have been a little more helpful if there was one person that could speak english to assist us with out delay to get a taxi to the airport in the morning. Its an airport hotel with no airport transfers. Food was ok and generous portions but again the waiter could not understand a word of english. Over all did not enjoy our stay at this hotel.
Reviewed August 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jack from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in May 2011
Nice in quiet neighbourhood setting
Quiet; good restaurant; helpful staff
set back from the road, and you have to walk through the restaurant. staff very co-operative. surrounded by quiet typical neighbourhood which will give you an appreciation of suberbia bangkok. i found it was nice to get away from the noise of bangkok. community very friendly and courteous. buildings getting a little tried looking. room a good size. the staff worked around the time that suited me for cleaning and eating breakfast. the restaurant is open 24-hrs and supplies western and thai food. popular restaurant with the middle class. hotel accommodation set away from restaurant - grounds need a little more attention but considering the cost, this is very good value. staff will arrange taxi to airport. english limited with some staff, but from mid-day onwards, the owner whose english is good, is normally around.
Reviewed June 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Urvari from Hungary
Couples
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2011
Very kind personnel
Good atmosphere, flexible management
We booked this hotel, because we wanted to be close to the Siam water/themepark (60 baht with taxi), and to the airport (130). For that it was perfect, but otherwise its far from everything else, and nothing much to do there. We walked to the Tesco (about 20 minutes) and the locals kept looking at us, it was really not a tourist "infested" area. The staff was fantastic, as we had a few favours to ask, fx. we could check out in the evening for no extra cost!!!!! The restaurant serves great, reasonably priced food, and it is full with locals in the evening: proving quality. We also played billiard for 10 baht per game, good fun. It is not a brand new hotel, but it was clean. Recommended.
Reviewed March 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregory from
Groups
Standard King Bed
Stayed one night in February 2011
Quiet location with greenery
Central garden
The service was fine, but not all of the workers speak English. Free breakfast included anything on the extensive menu up to the value of one hundred baht, which meant that I could have a fine breakfast, and it was well cooked.
Reviewed March 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MARCANT from France
Couples
Standard Twin Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
pleasant hotel, very quiet
very bigs rooms,
need taxi for to go town
if you like a quiet hotel , you can stay here; but you need all time taxi for to go downtown, i like the big rooms, but the garden (terrasse) need to be clean;;;
Reviewed January 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: