24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
HD Image
Bunk Bed  - View 24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
Lobby 24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
Lobby 24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
See all 36 photos
Removed from saved list
8.4
Excellent
/10
(423 reviews)See what guests said
See map
9.4
Exceptional
Location rating score
Exceptional location - 100 meters from city center
Parking
FREE
  • Deoksugung70 m
  • Seoul Plaza150 m
  • Jeongdong Observatory150 m
  • City Hall190 m
  • Embassy of the Dominican Republic200 m
  • Seoul City Hall Plaza210 m
  • Seoul Museum of Art210 m
  • Seoul Immigration Head Office220 m
  • Seoul City Hall220 m
  • Green Wall220 m
  • Free Wi-Fi

    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall

    7 Deoksugung-gil, Jung-gu, Seoul, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea, 100-102 - See map
    "The most affordable and accessible guesthouse in city Hall area, few steps away from train station, KFC, grocery, restaurants, all in one place."
    Lerma - March 5, 2018
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 87% of guests
    Excellent comfort
    8.4 room quality and comfort
    • 260 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Air conditioning

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 50 times | 5 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Property ranking|Compared to 5,509 Seoul properties
    See all rankings
    Location score
    9.4/10
    Cheapest price score
    Room comfort score
    8.4/10
    Review score - United States
    8.6/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Seoul properties
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Seoul properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Seoul properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Seoul properties
    Value for money8.6
    Distance to city center1km
    Location rating9.4
    Nearest airportGimpo Airport (GMP)
    Distance to airport15.5 km

    Rooms available at 24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall

    8.4
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Standard Single Room
    Standard Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double
    Deluxe Double
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Triple Room
    Triple Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Deluxe Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Twin Room
    Standard Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bunk Twin Room
    Bunk Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 17 m²/183 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double Room
    Standard Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Supreme Twin Room
    Supreme Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 bunk bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bunk Bed
    Bunk Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 bunk beds
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about 24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall

    • 9.6
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "Paul, the owner is very helpful and the location is great."

      kemmaluck

      |

      March 13, 2016

    • 9.2
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "The location, staff and value for money are really great."

      Zaleha

      |

      July 27, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "We also enjoyed the free breakfast every day."

      Ana C.

      |

      December 5, 2017

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about 24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall

    More about 24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "It is very centrally located and Paul, the manager, was supe..."

    Noraini

    |

    August 29, 2016

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "We made a great choice when we chose 24 Guesthouse City Hall..."

    Noraini

    |

    August 29, 2016

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Breakfast options

    Continental

    Nearby restaurants

    Korean cuisine
    Korean cuisine
    Art de Chef CenterMark Hotel
    1.1 km Korean
    HaetSsal SutBbul Gogalbi Zzukumi
    2.6 km Korean
    Nene Chicken Ewha Womans University
    3.2 km Korean
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Busan Galmaegi
    340 m American, Asian, Korean
    T.G.I. Friday's Myeongdong Migliore
    830 m American, Fusion, Steakhouse
    Busan Bogjip
    1.4 km American
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Jeonju Yuhalmeoni Bibimbap
    260 m Asian, Korean
    Sogong JukJip
    270 m Asian, Korean
    Sheoble
    300 m Asian, Korean

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of 24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (423)Booking.com Reviews (477)
    8.4
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.6
    Facilities7.9
    Location9.4
    Room comfort and quality8.4
    Service8.4
    Value for money8.6
    High score for Seoul
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (107)
    8-9 Excellent (56)
    7-8 Very Good (60)
    6-7 Good (13)
    <6 Below Expectation (26)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (76)
    Jun - Aug (58)
    Sep - Nov (77)
    Dec - Feb (51)
    All guests (423)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 263 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.0
    Excellent
    Clarilyn from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    Superb location”

    This is my 3rd stay here and I'm still satisfied. The location is just way too great. Nevertheless, I've noticed the room is dirty when I arrived. There was a leak in the bathroom and no tissue paper too.

    Reviewed June 18, 2019

    Dear guest. First of all, So sorry for your inconvenience. We will do our best to fix the problem you told to make better stay. Thank you and I hope we can meet here again! MANAGER SEONG WOO KIM

    Responded August 05, 2019
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Tjung from Indonesia
    Group
    Triple Room
    Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

    Awesome!”

    The guesthouse is on 3rd floor, you have to read the guesthouse sign and take the elevator. All the receptionist speaks good english! You won't have problem to communicate. The heater works well. Less than 1 min walk from City Hall Exit 1, right beside Deoksugung. If you have big suitcases and use subway, you can use the elevator and its located between Exit 1 & 2 of City Hall Station. Walkable to Myeongdong area around 10-15 mins walk. Next time i go to Seoul, i will definitely stay at this place again.

    Reviewed May 13, 2019

    Hi, I am SKIP KIM the manager of 24guest house Seoul city hall. First of all, really thank you for your good review for us. We will do our best to give you a better stay for you. Thank you again and I hope we can see here again :) Take care until we meet! SKIP KIM MANAGER

    Responded May 14, 2019
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Flor from Philippines
    Group
    Triple Room
    Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

    Great stay”

    very near to subway station, there is also near elevator from subway station so very accessible for people with luggages, room has 6 vacant outlets so you can charge all your gadgets, triple room has enough space for 3 luggages, with hot & cold drinking water, simple breakfast, check in & check out are hassle-free, no slippers, no daily housekeeping, provided towels are small, please gently open the glassdoor of the restroom because it might hit the sink Overall: we'll book again here when we come back to Seoul :)

    Reviewed April 30, 2019

    Hi, I am SKIP KIM the manager of 24guest house Seoul City Hall. First of all, I am so sorry for your inconvenience here. 1) We give a slipper who want to use. 2) We give housekeeping service but not daily the guest who want. Because we cannot go in without the permission of the guest. 3) In Korea, we use 1 size towel. I think this is a cultural difference. We will think about this to solve. Thank you. We will do our best to solve out to make you a better stay. Thank you for review and hope we can meet here again. SKIP KIM MANAGER

    Responded May 01, 2019
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    8.0
    Excellent
    Maia from Philippines
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 5 nights in June 2019

    Value for money!”

    Great value for money! The guesthouse is near the subway station, grocery store, city hall & bus stations. Myeongdong and Namdaemun can be easily reached by walking from the guesthouse. And ofcourse, its just beside a castle. The staffs are helpful too ! :)

    Reviewed June 26, 2019

    Dear guest. First of all, So sorry for your inconvenience. We will do our best to fix the problem you told to make better stay. Thank you and I hope we can meet here again! MANAGER SEONG WOO KIM

    Responded August 05, 2019
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    4.4
    Deborah from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

    Acceptable”

    My room was big with enough space on the floor for two luggages but the toilet was disgusting. I spent an hour just using the shower head to clean mold off the tap and floor.... which meant that it cldve been done soo easily by cleaners if they had just done it from the start? Also, I stayed for about a week and no new mold grew so I can only imagine how long it has been since the toilet has been cleaned.... got bitten in the room a few times by something (no idea what) but the toilet was still the main area of concern.

    Reviewed June 03, 2019

    Dear guest. First of all, So sorry for your inconvenience. We will do our best to fix the problem you told to make better stay. Thank you and I hope we can meet here again! MANAGER SEONG WOO KIM

    Responded August 05, 2019
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    7.6
    Very good
    CORINNA from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Triple Room
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    Location good”

    The location is good. .Just a few minute walk to subway station and bus stop station. GS mini store, pizza, korean foods local style. Breakfast very delicious and Yummy western style waffle.. All just next block and behind hotel. . Very convenient

    Reviewed May 30, 2019

    Dear guest. First of all, So sorry for your inconvenience. We will do our best to fix the problem you told to make better stay. Thank you and I hope we can meet here again! MANAGER SEONG WOO KIM

    Responded August 05, 2019
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    8.0
    Excellent
    Samantha from Malaysia
    Group
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

    Nearby subway station and alot of restaurant ”

    Actually the room is quick small, no any space to open our luggage. If 1 person stay in a standard room still ok, but not for 2. toilet and some pillow abit dirty but still can use. Overall facilities and location is very nice, 7-11 or restaurant is near guesthouse.

    Reviewed April 18, 2019

    Hi, I am SKIP KIM the manager of 24guest house Seoul City Hall. First of all, I am so sorry for your inconvenience here. We will do our best to solve out to make you a better stay. Thank you for review and hope we can meet here again. SKIP KIM MANAGER

    Responded May 01, 2019
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    8.8
    Excellent
    Clarilyn from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Superb location”

    It's very near to the station and is walking distance to many attractions.

    Reviewed May 08, 2019

    Hi, I am SKIP KIM the manager of 24guest house. First of all, thank you for the review. I hope we can meet here again. We will do our best to make improvement always. Thank you SKIP KIM MANAGER

    Responded May 14, 2019
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Zaleha from Brunei Darussalam
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 6 nights in July 2018

    Superb location, awesome staff, value for money, cleanliness could be improved”

    I stayed in the 4 bed female dormitory. The location, staff and value for money are really great. Cleanliness could be improved especially of their toilets. Breakfast was simple and enough. I love their free coffee.

    Reviewed July 27, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Anastasia from Canada
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in April 2018

    City hall location. ”

    The hostel looks new or newly renovated. Clean bathroom. Located just outside of metro station exit 1. Has free breakfast and lots of affordable restaurants downstairs and across the street. It’s located in the business district so much to see during the day (temple, palace) but not much to do at night. But the location was perfect for me for one night. The receptionist let me early check in because I was exhausted from my flight.

    Reviewed April 20, 2018

    It's our pleasure to have you in our guest house. Thank you for the good reviews. Hope you enjoyed your trip in Korea. We are looking forward to see you again. :) 24 Guest House City Hall

    Responded April 23, 2018
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Lerma from Philippines
    Family with young children
    Bunk Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

    Good location, value for money. ”

    The most affordable and accessible guesthouse in city Hall area, few steps away from train station, KFC, grocery, restaurants, all in one place. Located beside Deoksugung Palace. They provide free breakfast (bread, jelly, cereals, milk), it depends to you if you will take it or not, you have options though, restaurants and KFC are located nearby. Will surely book again.

    Reviewed March 05, 2018

    It's our pleasure to have you in our guest house. Thank you for the good reviews. Hope you enjoyed your trip in Korea. We are looking forward to see you again. :) 24 Guest House City Hall

    Responded March 06, 2018
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ana from Philippines
    Group
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

    Perfect location and amazing value for money.”

    This place is awesome it's just a few steps away from Deoksugung Palace and the City Hall subway station. It's also a few minutes walk away from Myeongdong shopping street and another palace. I was soo happy I got to book this place. The room we got was simple and nice. Each bed has 2 sockets so we could all charge our devices. We had access to a washer and got to do our laundry. We also enjoyed the free breakfast every day. And the staff was very very nice. Definitely recommend this place!

    Reviewed December 05, 2017
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Ke from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 6 nights in October 2017

    Everything is just nice”

    Location is just perfect Close to City Hall station, right next to tourist spot. The room is small, can't open up 2 big luggages at the same time, but you got everything you need from the room or reception. The wall is not sound proof though, just keep the volume low at night. The receptionists are nice and speak fluent English. Highly recommended

    Reviewed November 06, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Maria from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Standard Single Room
    Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

    Great Location”

    For a solo traveler, this is an excellent choice. It's in the heart of culture, shopping and food. Steps away from the old and new. Only downside is that you're left on your own, most of the time. No one's at the desk for most of the day.

    Reviewed October 26, 2017
    8.8
    Excellent
    Rialina from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017

    Great location”

    The hostel is just next to Deoksugung Palace. Just a few minutes also to Koreana Hotel where you can take the bus to Incheon AirPort. It is also near subways/mrt station. They don’t respond to agoda messages or Phone calls. 3 days before my flight, I was trying to Message them asking for some directions going to their hostel to save time In asking around when I arrive but to no avail same with Phone calls.

    Reviewed October 23, 2017
    8.0
    Excellent
    Thi from Vietnam
    Group
    Triple Room
    Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

    Cute guesthouse”

    Great location: next to Deoksugung Palace, around many delicious foods & G25 store, near City hall MRT station. Friendly staff, clean room & can use washing machine for free charges. However, the room is quite small.

    Reviewed July 22, 2017

    Dear. Guest Thank you for your review. I hope you had great journey in Seoul city hall. Thank you for choosing our guesthouse and hope to see you again! Sincerely Sophia

    Responded August 11, 2017
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Vi from United States
    Solo traveler
    1 Person in 4-Bed Dormitory - Female Only
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

    Great stay!!!”

    I loved my stay. It felt like I was at home. I think mainly because the staff (Fanny) made my stay memorable - she treated me like her friend/family! I've gained a true friend staying here! Thanks!!! ❤️❤️❤️

    Reviewed March 27, 2017

    Dear Vi, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 24Guesthouse Cityhall. It is always a pleasure to receive kind feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thanks & Regards

    Responded May 11, 2017
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    8.0
    Excellent
    Michelle from Philippines
    Couple
    Deluxe Double
    Stayed 6 nights in March 2017

    worth it for the price”

    location: very strategic, few walks away from exit 1, city hall station - has access to line 1 and 2. also near to KAL bus stop (just along koreana hotel). has convenient shops and restos near it. can walk to myeong dong thru underground - cold safe. also walking distance to namdaemun night market. located on the 3rd flr of the bldg, beside deoksugung palace. you can even see some inside portion of the palace inside our room. cleanliness: I rated it as 3 stars only, the beddings has some stains when we came, they don't have cleaning room service, we stayed here for 6 nights. we end up feeling itchy on some nights, I dunno if its psychological because I'm thinking our beddings are not clean or it is really is :( staff: their staffs are all friendly. we came late from the airport, no staff on the front desk, but it's understandable bec their office hour is til 10pm only. They left our key room and a message note instead. On that first night of our stay, around 12am, we cannot sleep because we feel hot inside the room, maybe bec it is insulated room, it has a window but we cannot open it. we called thru a phonecall, 'Grace' the frontdesk korean lady, and she helped me out even if its a late night call, in a really nice way. Facilities: This guesthouse is just new. They can let you borrow charger adaptor if you don't have. toothbrush and toothpaste can be sold at the frontdesk at 1500krw, so make sure you bring your own. Also advised to bring your own bath towels, bec their provided towels are gym towel size, so small. They provide room slippers for two, and one CR slippers. On our 2-3 last nights, the floor sink is clogged up. Since we take a bath in the morning, wasn't able to call for their room service that early (not yet their office hour) so we managed it by ourselves intead. Breakfast is the same everyday, either of instant cup noodles, toast your own bread, they provide butter and strawberry jam, cereal and milk, orange juice and my most fave: they ha

    Reviewed March 25, 2017

    Dear Michelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 24Guesthouse Cityhall. It is always a pleasure to receive kind feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thanks & Regards

    Responded May 11, 2017
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    8.4
    Excellent
    Thanh from Vietnam
    Solo traveler
    Bunk Bed
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

    Value for money, good location”

    A little bit noisy since I can here voices from other rooms, Never mind even if you have your partner stay with since noone cares for sure ;) In general it''s value for money and I will stay there on my next trip for sure

    Reviewed October 05, 2016

    Dear Thanh, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 24Guesthouse Cityhall. It is always a pleasure to receive kind feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thanks & Regards

    Responded May 11, 2017
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    9.3
    Exceptional
    Waraporn from Thailand
    Couple
    Bunk Twin Room
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

    Nice Guesthouse”

    location, clean and location

    This guesthouse is one of the best choice to stay in Korea. I would back to this place again if I go to Seoul. Thank you for your support during my trip in Seoul.;D Just one thing, I hope this 24GH can keep these high standards after get a high review score from agoda customer.

    Reviewed December 23, 2015

    Dear waraporn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 24Guesthouse Cityhall. It is always a pleasure to receive kind feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Thanks & Regards

    Responded May 11, 2017
    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    24 Guesthouse Seoul City Hall
    |Excellent 8.4
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • Deoksugung
    • City Hall Subway Station is within 0.28 km