Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 88 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 4.8
Sort by

Mary from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Love this hotel
The staff is superb very friendly. The hotel is clean rooms are a bit small but the bed iand linens are clean and crisp. The location is ideal safe parking across the street $37/ day for SUreasonable
Excellent I would go back absolutely great location
Reviewed December 15, 2014

Katie from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Wonderful stay at the Gem!
The staff at the Gem went out of their way to make our stay memorable! Bed was comfortable and the bathroom so clean.
We absolutely loved The Gem! It was my daughters 13th bday and the front desk staff had cupcakes waiting in our room when we got back on Friday evening. She was so thrilled and what a nice touch! Jasmine and Ashley were great about directions and always willing to offer advice. Hotel a little off the beaten path, but it's a nice walk to most things and a good value for the price. Will definitely return to The Gem!
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Can from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good hotel to stay
Hotel staffs are extremely helpful!
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Good
Place people comfortable
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Amy from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
GEM Hotel Midtown West
The three best things about this hotel were the very friendly and helpful staff, closeness to the Javits Center and cleanliness of the room.
I enjoyed my stay at The GEM Hotel Midtown West. I was there for a conference at the Javits Center, which was located much closer than I had realized. The hotel itself was small. My room was a decent size for NYC and appeared to me to be clean. The cleaning staff did a nice job on the room, and the front desk staff were very helpful and friendly--kudos to you! The only thing was that the air conditioning was loud and I heard it from someone else's room kick on occasionally, but aside from that the room itself was very quite by NYC standards. I would definitely stay there again--good value for the money!
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Alexandra from Greece
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
'just ok'
staff,clealliness
wi-fi in my room didn;t worked no breakfast my stay at the gem hotel midtown west was 'just ok'
Reviewed September 23, 2014

Chee from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Gem Hotel not exactly a Gem
near to attractions at 12th Ave, not too far from Penn station?
Location was slightly off, at a relatively quiet place near the exit of some expressway. Cheaper than other hotels, otherwise not a gd idea as it is rather inconvenient from times square and metro... expect to walk.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Sandra from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Cozy & clean.
Clean, comfortable bed and friendly staff.
No complaints, thought it was great, perfect for my stay, needed for sleeping only, was out all of my stay in NY. Very clean with a modern layout, and great price. Would not recommend if you are looking for a large room, but most people use it for just sleeping so to me the size didn't matter. No dining facilities, vending machines in the basement for your snacking convenience.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

rick from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Rick
Location. Price and staff
Good stay. The only problem was the internet which was agonizingly slow a lot of the time.
Reviewed August 31, 2014

DRAGOS from Romania
Family with older children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Great location
great location, nice room, professional staff
Great location (Penn Station and Madison Square Garden are just 15 minutes away), nice, clean and comfortable room, professional staff, free wi-fi. You can borrow an Ipod from the reception desk to have a guided walk around.
Reviewed July 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: