Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Deborah from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Queen Single
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
I loved views of both City & River in our room
Fast Internet and Friendly Staff and Fast service for check in and check out and for minor requests also good service for the Tours.
The room size was ample. The shower was pointed too close to the wall so it was hard to take a shower without my elbows or knees hitting the wall. The breakfast could use more variety and better taste. The staff could learn to speak more conversational English. It was hard to communicate with the staff. The front desk spoke good English but the staff in room service, Housekeeping and in the restaurant spoke very little or no English at all.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Zulkifli from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
comfortable and centralised
centralised
ok, not bad, good and spacious room, centralized location to other hotels and offices
Reviewed February 07, 2014

gregory from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Single
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Interesting place
Quiet, comfortable, helpful staff
I recommend this hotel but next time in Kuching I will probably stay at the 360 Express hotel because it is located closer to the centre of the city. It was a free shuttle bus ride or a US$5 taxi to the centre when the shuttle was not available. Nice hotel & very helpful staff, I have no complaints & was very comfortable. The free laundry was very good, I read my book while catching up on my laundry.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

David from New Zealand
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good for a night or two but away from central city
Large room, good staff, nice breakfast
Stayed just one night. The Tower B suite was huge although oddly designed - given the amount of space (including a full kitchen) the bathroom was really small. Furnishing OK but somewhat Spartan in feel. The hotel is away from the central city so you would need to rely on taxis for getting about, but the staff will call one. To the airport was about RM25 by taxi although there is an intermittent shuttle. The mall below the hotel is nothing much, and like several other malls in Kuching, isn't really working well. Good for a night or two if location isn't a factor.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Toh from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great
Value for money, nice location, substantial size room
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Han from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Queen Single
Stayed one night in January 2014
pleasant and enjoyable
clean, friendly people & good security
comfortable with the room and environment, the friendly and helpful people and the security made my stay worry-free.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

mariangela from Italy
Couple
1 Bedroom Deluxe Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice room,bad breakfast
nice room,good gym,friendy staff
was quite and relaxing nice view on the river and partr of the city,only the breakfast wasn't good.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Zoheir from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Would prefer a location closer to the city centre
Room size was large; Open and unobstructed views of the river and city from the corner room; free shuttle service to the city centre (however timings were limited)
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Lee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Nice to go around with friends and family member.
The location of this hotel althought it abit far for the center but they provide free shelter bus to city center, second we are able to enjoy the hotel hotel facilities and nice environment.
I find the hotel basically provide the very basic facilities such as swimming pool and so on.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Pua from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Queen Single
Stayed one night in December 2013
bad experience, but overall staff is friendly
fast internet, clean, friendly staff
My suggestion is that, the hotel management should have a lost and found dept, so that guest can recover things left behind. Overall my stay is enjoyable.
Reviewed January 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: