Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 195 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.4
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 4.7
Sort by

Sirima from Thailand
Group
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location
Small but clean and new
Great Location: Close to shopping area and night market. You can find a lot of places to go shopping. A lot of place to sit down and eat or just grab a snack. Very close to subway station, bus stop. You could take a bus, A21 across the street to go to Hong Kong International Airport. It's cheaper and easier than dragging your luggages through many subway stations (and a long walk when changing the lines. The bus takes about an hour. Make sure to try wonton noodle soup, dim sum, and congee while you in Hong Kong. This hotel almost gave me a heart attack after going through the registration and the receptionis leads us to the room. It looks shady, more like a flat. But once you're in their hostel zone, it's a lot better. And the room is new, nice and clean, granted that it's small but it's a lot better than others.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

PATPORN from Thailand
Couple
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Professional of reception team
Harbor veiw
Very beautiful hotel , good location , and professional service and mind
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Dan from Philippines
Family with older children
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
We had a good stay...pleasant for my family.
the location is very good.
we had a pleasant stay although the building is undergoing its renovation. We will book again if we have the chance to go back to HK.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

wie from Malaysia
Couple
Double Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location
here was a convenient place to go every town area in hongkong, the bad thing is the staff not friendly, bad services
Reviewed October 22, 2012

yanto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good location and near from subway
Very close with bussiness centre,easy for go anywhere in central area
Ithe room is clean,location so strategis so easy for go to anywhere,next time I will stay again if I come to hongkong
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Tim from Australia
Couple
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good Location, comfortable room
location
only ended up staying here for one night. the room was nice, probably at the better end of what you can expect in the mansions. if you treat the guys with a bit of banter who bug you incessantly down stairs, you can make fun of a crappy building and the running of the gauntlet to get to the room. there is only so many times you can be asked "copy watch, handbag, luis vuitton"
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Wing from Belgium
Couple
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Nice stay in the heart of Hong Kong
very convenient location
we had an excellent stay in 3-d inn. the room was clean and tidy. we took the 3-person room with a bathroom (promo-price). rather small, but certainly ok for a city like hong kong. the location in tst was superb, close to everything. easy to get back even when you go out late. a lot choices nearby when it comes to dining and shopping!
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wonmi from South Korea
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Will never stay here again!
Great location
It is located on very busy part of Tsim Sha Tsui, and the subway station is just next door. It is a huge building, so it's really easy to find it! But!! the building is really crappy and dirty... Can't feel safe in here. All the cheap hotels and guesthouses are in this building... can't see any difference among all these hotels. All look similar. Small... Not so clean... Smelly.. Never smiling staffs. The reception is on another floor which is bit annoying.. And we need a patience everytime to get the elevator. I've arrived at the hotel around 2:30 pm, but I had to wait til my room is ready even though the check in time is 2:00 pm. The lady in the reception didn't even say hello first.. I approached to her and said hello first. She seemed quite tired and annoyed. Never said 'please' or some nice words. Said just 'You room is not ready. Wait outside.' And there were just two dirty chairs outside infront of the elevators, so I had to sit there and wait watching all the people go in and out to the elevator. The room is tiny (I didn't expect to be big anyway). Housekeeping ladies don't change the bed sheet ot pillow cover everyday. They don't even tidy up the bed. Just change a towel. Don't know if they clean the bathroom..? and.. I had bunch of Indonesians and Chinese next doors. They were soooooooo loud all day n night. :( I could hear everything from next door and the corridor, so I couldn't sleep well everynight. The TV sound.. Talking n sneezing sound..and plus! all the traffic noise from outside even though there's no window in the room. Never stopped. It is quite cheap hotel in HK, so I haven't expected good quality stuff. But.. many things are not acceptable for this price. I'll never stay here again... and don't want to recommand all these hotels in this same building. Except for real backpackers who don't care anything and just want some sleep in the hotel. (but.. you can't even sleep well here because of all the noise.)
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Imelda from Philippines
Group
Family Room (4 Adults)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
It is so disappointing!
None at all
The room is supposedly a family room but the toilet and bathroom (T & B) panel is made of glass. Though the middle horizontal part of the panel is smoked glass, the image of the person inside the T & B can be clearly seen. For a family room with parents and 2 adult children, the bathroom is inappropriate. In addition, the family room's capacity is 4 pax. However, there was only 1 glass that was set-up. No closet to hang the clothes. In our 3-nights/4-days stay, the room was never cleaned, the linens were never changed and the trash were never collected. The hallway was dirty and dusty. You have to queue along the non-aircon elevator lobby/hallway in order to use the internet. The room rate is not worth the value of the money that we paid for.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Zainal from Malaysia
Group
Triple Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
one of the worst hotel
none
we booked a room for three and we were supposed to get one single and one double bed. But we were given a very tiny room with a double bed. To make thing worst, there was no space between the bed and the shower room.
Reviewed September 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: