56 Hotel
Free Wi-Fi

56 Hotel

Lot 2228 & 2229 Section 64 KTLD Jalan Tun Jugah, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia, 93350
- View on map
Superior Twin bed 56 Hotel
Superior Twin bed
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby 56 Hotel
    Bathroom 56 Hotel
    Coffee shop 56 Hotel
    Superior Twin bed 56 Hotel
    See all 30 photos
     56 Hotel

    Guest reviews

    8.1
    Excellent
    /10
    (2484 reviews)See what guests said
    8.8
    Excellent

    "Overall stay was good."

    Kwong H.

    -

    January 9, 2019

    8.4
    Excellent value for money
    Recommended by 96% of guests

    Property highlights

    Things you'll love

    • Free airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Air conditioning

    Excellent
    Location
    8.1
    See map
    Excellent location - 2.79 kilometers from city center
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Sarawak Specialist Hospital & Medical Centre390 m
  • Frontier International Stockist Center630 m
  • Lighthouse Bar630 m
  • CityOne Megamall820 m
  • The Spring Shopping Mall940 m
  • Malaysia-China Friendship Park1.3 km
  • Multimedic Specialist And Maternity Centre1.56 km
  • Fortuneland Health Services Centre1.82 km
  • Borneo Artifact1.88 km
  • Mestika Unik Sdn Bhd1.91 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Booked 12 times since yesterday

    Value for money8.4
    Location rating8.1
    Nearest airportKuching International Airport (KCH)
    Distance to airport4.8 km
    Select your room
    7.9
    Very good
    Room comfort & quality
    Superior King Bed
    Superior King Bed
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin bed
    Superior Twin bed
    ...
    • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room
    Standard Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior with Breakfast
    Superior with Breakfast
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room
    Superior Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Room Shared Bed
    Superior Room Shared Bed
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Room Standard
      Room Standard
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Room Superior
        Room Superior
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Superior Room
          Superior Room
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for 56 Hotel?

            What people love about the property

            • 7.2
              Very good

              "Good value and very welcoming."

              Freddy

              |

              January 8, 2019

            • 8.8
              Excellent

              "Near airport and petrol station nearby."

              Wee

              |

              November 22, 2018

            • 10.0
              Exceptional

              "This hotel offers complimentary breakfast everyday with wide variety of choices to choose from."

              Ke H.

              |

              November 3, 2018

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about 56 Hotel

            More about 56 Hotel

            8.0
            Very good

            "Breakfast is fantastic."

            Nur H.

            |

            January 6, 2019

            An overview

            Show less

            What they offer

            8.8
            Excellent

            "Location is fairly strategic & convenient."

            Farah

            |

            January 5, 2019

            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Announcements

            From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (2484)Booking.com Reviews (324)
            8.1
            /
            10
            Cleanliness8.1
            Facilities7.7
            Location8.1
            Room comfort and quality7.9
            Service8.2
            Value for money8.4
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            All languages
            All guests (2484)
            All room types
            Showing 991 verified guest comments
            12345
            4.8
            Ashwinsekar from India
            Solo traveler
            Superior King Bed
            Stayed 5 nights in April 2019
            Dirty and unmaintained. ”
            He hotel is in a tight spot, and good location. The room that was give to me was full of mold in the bathroom and the room had plenty of spider web. I think this is unacceptable. It used to be a nice hotel, but not its so bad! I wouldn't recommend!
            Reviewed April 27, 2019
            Dear Ashwinsekar, Warm greetings from 56 Hotel Kuching. Please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience experience with regards cleanliness in your room. We actually have check the room before letting any guest to check in. but unfortunately we may have overlook at some issues. I have discussed your comments with the department concerned who will ensure that there will be no recurrence in future. All of us delighted to be of service to you and we look forward to welcome you to 56 Hotel with not to distant future. Thank you. 56 Hotel Kuching.
            Responded May 07, 2019
            56 Hotel
            8.8
            Excellent
            Rydzall from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Superior Twin bed
            Stayed 1 night in April 2019
            Very reasonable price”
            Reasonable roomrate....good breakfast... Clean property.....good staff....good location.....tv and wifi.....2 thumb up.....
            Reviewed April 29, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Kwong from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior Twin bed
            Stayed 1 night in April 2019
            Comfy stays”
            Requested to stay at the same room under different booking no., the staff was friendly and kind to assist. Breakfast was excellent. After checked out, one of the staff helpfully handed my stuff to me while i'm waiting for transport at outside which i accidentally left it at the counter. Best service! Will definitely come back again.
            Reviewed April 03, 2019
            Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review. We work really hard to offer the best services to our guest, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit. I am sure my staff really got the recognition they deserved. Hope to see you again soon!
            Responded April 09, 2019
            56 Hotel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Su from Malaysia
            Family with teens
            Superior King Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in April 2019
            Superb stay”
            Nice and clean hotel with delicious breakfasts
            Reviewed April 27, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Su from Malaysia
            Family with teens
            Superior Twin bed
            Stayed 1 night in February 2019
            Highly Recommended”
            The staffs are very helpful, friendly and always smile. Nice complimentary breakfast, hotel room is big & clean, 5 mins walking distance to restaurant & supermarket. Definitively will come back for my next Kuching trip.
            Reviewed February 24, 2019
            8.8
            Excellent
            Hui from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Superior King Bed
            Stayed 1 night in February 2019
            Worth the money paid”
            The location is great if you have a vehicle. A nearby 7-11 near by easy to buy your needs. Breakfast is great, taste good. Just that i am getting the room that is quite small for young children to run and play around. Overall, great stay :)
            Reviewed February 16, 2019
            5.2
            Dayang from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior King Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in March 2019
            Bad service from their manager Azean. ”
            Their manager Azean cannot certify I was stayed there on that time. I just need her to certify my agoda receipt which means I really stayed in that hotel on that time.If have no certify from hotel then my office cannot pay my claim. Even when I want her to certify I was stayed there she reject and tell me that Im not understand their procedure with Agoda. She also while serving me at the counter, her mouth was full of food. She went out from the room behind the counter. Even before this I ever booked Merdeka Palace through Agoda, there’s no problem from them to chop/certify my receipt from Agoda. So, i will ban this Hotel as a place for stay for work. And I will not book the hotel through Agoda for my work matter.
            Reviewed April 04, 2019
            Dear Dayang, , Warm greeting from 56 Hotel Kuching. It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to 56 Hotel Kuching and we wish to thank you for taking your precious time to drop us a note. Your comfort and wellbeing are always our highest priorities and we appreciate your constructive comments. They are an invaluable source for us to remain our performance and shine to achieve excellent standards of product and services to our guest. However, please accept our sincere apologizes for your inconvenience experiences with regards your stamping of your Agoda receipts. I have discussed your comments with the department concerned who ensure that there will be no re occurrence in future. Your kind comments are a source of great encouragement to do better in future. All of us are delighted to the service to you and we look forward to welcome you to 56 Hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you
            Show more
            56 Hotel
            4.8
            Azurah from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Superior King Bed
            Stayed 5 nights in March 2019
            Place To Stay For A Short Vacay”
            This hotel, the housekeeping team to be exact, need to be very particular in terms of the cleanliness inside the guest room such as the fridge area together with the cupboard are very dirty seriously, the floor under the bed are very dusty with various kind of rubbish such as body lotion plastic bags and so on. The upside of the cupboard are full with dust, seriously?? Small problem for you but a big matters for your future guest. You have the facilities that is a shuttle bus to shopping mall and airport but you failed to provide for such a ride by saying that there is no driver at that time and they only come to work in evening, seriously? The cafe crew should be more friendly and smile. The breakfast meal served the chocolate chips muffin and the croissant for 2 consecutive days which is the 1st day these two are still fresh but 2nd day they are sucks. Are they the leftover from the previous day??
            Reviewed April 02, 2019
            Dear Guest, Thank you for your reviews and providing us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at 56 Hotel. We take all complaints very seriously, and I want to assure you that we have procedures and standards in place to ensure the comfort and safety of all our guests. About all of your concern, about the cleanliness and the cafe crew. we have informed the particular department and action has been taken tot he particular staff involved. We are sorry for our shortfall. We will try our best to maintain it cleanliness in the future. As for shuttle bus, I am very disappointed with the answer given to you. I believe we can manage it well in the future. About the breakfast meal, we have never served 'recycled food' or leftovers. Under certain timing and temperature, the food might be soggy a bit and it is our fault for not doing food checking all the time. Again, please accept my humble apologizes.
            Show more
            56 Hotel
            5.6
            wooi from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior King Bed
            Stayed 3 nights in April 2019
            Clean”
            A bit far from Town
            Reviewed April 24, 2019
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Yoice from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior Twin bed
            Stayed 1 night in April 2019
            Good location ”
            Good location
            Reviewed April 19, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Kwong from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Superior Twin bed
            Stayed 3 nights in April 2019
            Great stay”
            Friendly staff, room is clean. Comfortable stay.
            Reviewed April 16, 2019
            5.2
            Eileen from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Superior Twin bed
            Stayed 2 nights in April 2019
            Ok... but there’s no butter on 2nd day of breakfast.”
            Kinda disappointing that such basic breakfast item is not available. N surely the margarine should be banned from the buffet. No hotels I’ve visited has offer this due to its unhealthy impact.
            Reviewed April 29, 2019
            Dear Eileen, Warm greetings from 56 Hotel Kuching. Please accept our sincere apologies for your inconvenience experience with regards of food items during your breakfast. We do have butter for our basic breakfast but maybe we are run out of stock on the day and we may have overlook this issues. I have discussed your comments with the department concerned who will ensure that there will be no recurrence in future. All of us delighted to be of service to you and we look forward to welcome you to 56 Hotel with not to distant future. Thank you. 56 Hotel Kuching.
            Responded May 07, 2019
            56 Hotel
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Nur from Malaysia
            Couple
            Superior King Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
            Beyond expectation”
            1. This is my first time staying here and I thought this hotel would be a typical boutique hotel but it is not! 2. The hotel is quite big with so many rooms 3. The room is totally worth the money. The room is clean with basic hotel facility, shower is clean 4. TV channels are more than the standard channels - which i dont expect this 5. The price of the room is inclusive of breakfast for 2. It is considered cheap! 6. The location is great. Only few minutes to airport, main shopping mall and just walk away to shop lots Overall, if you are looking for affordable and nice place to stay in Kuching, i would recommend this hotel.
            Reviewed December 12, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Noor from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Superior Twin bed
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
            Awesome stay”
            Great staff, delicious breakfast and easy access to shopping malls and airport (by Grab). There are a few great Halal restaurants (RJ and Noms) within walking distance to the hotel. Will definitely stay here again.
            Reviewed November 21, 2018
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Khoo from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Superior King Bed
            Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
            Above expectation ”
            Reading from other feedback before booking, yes quite true the room a bit dusty. Maybe hotel quite popular. The rest like parking/pillows/breakfast/internet/staff well above expectation for the price you pay.
            Reviewed November 11, 2018
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Ke from Malaysia
            Group
            Superior Twin bed
            Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
            Strategic Location, Fantastic Breakfast, Reasonable Pricing”
            This hotel offers complimentary breakfast everyday with wide variety of choices to choose from. They will even prepare egg omelette (or any egg menu you can think of) on demand for free. Room is okay, enough for us. Washroom is clean. Car park is guarded.
            Reviewed November 03, 2018
            6.8
            Good
            CHIN from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior King Bed
            Stayed 1 night in April 2019
            Good”
            Good
            Reviewed April 20, 2019
            6.8
            Good
            CHIN from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior King Bed
            Stayed 1 night in April 2019
            Good”
            Good
            Reviewed April 19, 2019
            7.2
            Very good
            CHIN from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior King Bed
            Stayed 1 night in April 2019
            Good”
            Good
            Reviewed April 18, 2019
            8.8
            Excellent
            Ibrahim from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Superior Twin bed
            Stayed 1 night in February 2019
            Value for money”
            Very satisfy with the room. Clean, spacious.
            Reviewed April 14, 2019
            12345
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            56 Hotel
            |Excellent 8.1
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Excellent location
            • Sarawak Museum