57 Hotel
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
Removed from saved list

8.6

Excellent
/10
(1,783 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping37
Breakfast9
Check in/Check Out2
See map

9.1

Exceptional

Location rating score

Exceptional location - Inside city center
Parking
Available
Popular landmarks
Darling Harbour 1.4 km
Queen Victoria Building (QVB) 1.4 km
The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk 2.8 km
The Rocks 2.9 km
Sydney Opera House 3.1 km
Sydney Harbour Bridge 3.6 km
Bondi Beach 6.2 km
Manly Beach 12.4 km
Nearby landmarks
Australian Architecture Association - Sydney Walks & Tours 50 m
Surry Hills NSW 220 m
Frog Hollow Reserve 280 m
Gaelic Club 290 m
Central Railway Station 340 m
Ashtanga Yoga Space 350 m
Surry Hills Markets 380 m
Reservoir Street Reserve 390 m
Central Station Sydney 400 m
Sydney Central Railway Station 400 m
Free Wi-Fi

57 Hotel

57 Foveaux Street, Surry Hills, Sydney, Australia, 2010 - See map
Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
  • 200 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Fitness center

  • Laundry service

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Sydney every 14 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money8.2
Distance to city center1 km
Location rating9.1
Nearest airportSydney Airport (SYD)
Distance to airport7.0 km

Rooms available at 57 Hotel

Excellent
Room comfort & quality
8.1
Dancing Queen
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
The King
...
  • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Shoebox
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
57 Single
...
  • Room size: 13 m²/140 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Room - Triple Occupancy
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed and 1 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Mini Disco Double
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
The King Plus One
...
  • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed and 1 single bed
Enter dates to see prices
Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
...
  • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
...
  • Room size: 14 m²/151 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Dancing Queen Twin
...
  • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
  • City view
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at 57 Hotel?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to 57 Hotel?

57 Hotel is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 16 AUD. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. A stay at 57 Hotel also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the convenient shuttle service offered at the hotel. For those who wish to drive their own cars, 57 Hotel has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Sydney with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

What is the smoking policy at 57 Hotel?

57 Hotel does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to 57 Hotel?

The closest train, metro, or bus station to 57 Hotel is Bus 303, 350 m away.

What restaurants are nearby 57 Hotel?

Restaurants including Foveaux Restaurant and Bar, Button Bar and Cru54 Kitchen & Bar are popular in 57 Hotel’s neighborhood which is known as Surry Hills.

What popular shopping places are close to 57 Hotel?

Shopping options in 57 Hotel’s Surry Hills neighborhood include Surry Hills NSW, Holy Kitsch! and The Standard Store.

What are popular attractions near 57 Hotel?

Guests at 57 Hotel can easily visit Australian Architecture Association - Sydney Walks & Tours, Chalk Horse and Cork & Chroma Sydney located in the Surry Hills area.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to 57 Hotel?

57 Hotel’s nearby natural sights include Headquarters on Crown and Hansom Cab Place located in the same Surry Hills area.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about 57 Hotel

  • 8.4

    Excellent
    Staff 

    "Staffs are friendly, nice, smiley and approachable."

    Iris

    |

    August 1, 2018

  • 8.8

    Excellent

    "Great boutique hotel, really good value for money"

    Jeremy

    |

    November 13, 2019

  • 10.0

    Exceptional

    "Pros- love the lobby with free water and coffee."

    PING

    |

    September 13, 2018

Property ranking|Compared to 1,145 Sydney properties
See all rankings
Service score
8.8/10
Room comfort score
8.1/10
Location score
9.1/10
Value for money score
8.2/10
Better than
94
%
of Sydney properties
Better than
94
%
of Sydney properties
Better than
93
%
of Sydney properties
Better than
91
%
of Sydney properties
Overall rating:

8.6

Excellent
1,783 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Facilities
7.8
Location
9.1
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
Friendly staff were very happy to assist in any way.
Tracey from Australia
Couple
More about 57 Hotel

More about 57 Hotel

Just a one-minute walk from Central Station and short stroll to China Town and Hyde Park, 57 Hotel is a chic 92-room boutique hotel with an eye for modern design and a distinctive 70s style. Located in the epicenter of Surry Hills' vibrant renaissance, the retro-inspiring 57 Hotel evokes the youthful spirit of its neighborhood with buzzing wine bars, gourmet food stores, gelato bars, and some of the most creative dining spots in Sydney.

Rooms are funky in design with all the comforts such as luxurious bedding, free Wi-Fi, free local calls, 42" HDTV, Ipad, and even a playlist for you to enjoy.

The property offers a complimentary express breakfast that comprises of pastries and coffee and tea in the lobby. There is also an off-site 24/7 gym access. 57 Hotel is a 30-minute walk to Circular Quay, Sydney Opera House, and the Royal Botanic Gardens, where you can view the iconic Sydney Harbour Bridge.

Show less
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

7.8

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping

22 mentions

Breakfast

15 mentions

Food & Dining

4 mentions

Internet

3 mentions

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Chinese [Cantonese]
  • Chinese [Mandarin]
  • French
  • German
  • Greek
  • Hindi
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Malay
  • Nepali
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Tamil
  • Vietnamese

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet [LAN]
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Fitness center
  • Tours

Cleanliness and safety

  • Body thermometer
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • First aid kit
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Hygiene certification
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Grocery delivery
  • Kitchen
  • Room service

Services and conveniences

  • Concierge
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Facilities for disabled guests
  • Food delivery
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Family room

Access

  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]

Getting around

  • Airport transfer
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Shuttle service
  • Taxi service

Available in all rooms

  • Air conditioning
  • Desk
  • Free bottled water
  • Individual air conditioning
  • Ironing facilities
  • Streaming service like Netflix
  • Wi-Fi [free]
Location
57 Foveaux Street, Surry Hills, Sydney, Australia, 2010
Exceptional
Location

9.1

Airports

  • Sydney Airport (SYD)
    7.0 km
  • Bankstown Airport (BWU)
    20.4 km 37 min drive

Hospital or clinic

  • Leslie Chan Herbalist
    640 m

Shopping

  • Queen Victoria Building (QVB)
    1.4 km

Convenience store

  • 7 Eleven
    220 m 5 min walk

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    230 m 5 min walk
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Darling Harbour
    1.4 km
  • Queen Victoria Building (QVB)
    1.4 km
  • The Opera House to the Botanic Gardens Walk
    2.8 km
  • The Rocks
    2.9 km
  • Sydney Opera House
    3.1 km
  • Sydney Harbour Bridge
    3.6 km
  • Bondi Beach
    6.2 km
  • Manly Beach
    12.4 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Australian Architecture Association - Sydney Walks & Tours
    50 m
  • Surry Hills NSW
    220 m
  • Frog Hollow Reserve
    280 m
  • Gaelic Club
    290 m
  • Central Railway Station
    340 m
  • Ashtanga Yoga Space
    350 m
  • Surry Hills Markets
    380 m
  • Reservoir Street Reserve
    390 m
  • Central Station Sydney
    400 m
  • Sydney Central Railway Station
    400 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-18 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 19 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • The property has a strict no-party policy.
  • Pets are strictly not allowed at the property.
  • There is a fee of AUD 530 for smoking in the guestrooms.
  • Offsite car park is available at AUD 44 per night. The cark park is located within 3 minutes' drive or 10 minutes' walk from the property. Please contact the property directly for more information.

  • The Master and Visa credit card transactions will incur a 1.4% surcharge.
    The Amex and Diners credit card transactions will incur a 1.85% surcharge.
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out until10:00

Getting around

  • Airport transfer fee16 AUD
  • Distance from city center1 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)15

Extras

  • Daily Internet/Wi-Fi fee0 AUD

The property

  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsno
  • Number of bars/lounges0
  • Number of floors7
  • Number of restaurants0
  • Number of rooms 92
  • Room voltage240
  • Year property opened2015
  • Most recent renovation2015

Reviews of 57 Hotel from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.4
/
10
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities7.8
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.8
Value for money8.2
High score for Sydney
Rating
9+ Exceptional (92)
8-9 Excellent (56)
7-8 Very Good (51)
6-7 Good (21)
<6 Below Expectation (18)
Time of the year
Mar - May (56)
Jun - Aug (55)
Sep - Nov (70)
Dec - Feb (57)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Sydney every 14 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (467)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 238 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Exceptional
Darren from Australia
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Great value option in nice location”

If you're looking for somewhere to stay in Surry Hills or just the inner south of Sydney 57 hotel is a good option. It's located right near the Central station and has plenty of pubs, bars and restaurants around. The room was relatively small but had all that was required. Only complaint is no bar fridge and the shower arrangement means water can get out over the floor but these are minor issues. The staff were friendly and the free coffee, water and pastries in the lobby are a welcome addition. Thanks for a good stay.

Reviewed July 04, 2016

See room deals

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

Responded January 18, 2018
57 Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
SONGYI from South Korea
Group
The King Plus One
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Very nice!”

The location is near the central station about 5mins by walk and Surry hills about 10mins walk. The room is clean and the interior is neat and modern. The size of room is enough for me and my sisters. The best thing is free coffee and water at the robby. Also, they serve some pastries in the morning. Free wifi is available, they give you wifi password. We were very satisfied with 57 hotel! :)

Reviewed January 09, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

Responded January 18, 2018
57 Hotel
8.8
Excellent
RODERICK from Philippines
Solo traveler
57 Single
Stayed 9 nights in December 2016

Great location, clean and friendly staff”

I had a great stay here for 9 nights. Check in and check out were fast. The location is really great, less than 2 mins walk and I was right at Central Station (North Concourse exit - Elizabeth St). There was a Metro grocery store at the corner and 7 Eleven. Just further up (maybe 15 mins walk) there was the Bills cafe serving really great ricotta pancake and the Messina ice cream shop. From Bills, I was also able to walk to Paddington Market (30 mins of stroll). From Central, I also just walked to the Haymarket and Chinatown areas. The hotel itself was clean and cozy. My room was for single occupancy, but it was big enough for me, way bigger than Tokyo's average hotel rooms. I was impressed on how clean it was, especially the toilet. The design was modern and simple. My room was cleaned every day and I really appreciated that. Toiletries were of good quality too. There was no fridge in my room, but I don't really use one anyway so it was not a big deal for me. There were free cold bottled water downstairs though. There were also free pastries for breakfast and an unlimited Nespresso and teas. The staff were really nice and friendly. As my flight was delayed and check out was at 10 am, they kindly let me leave my luggage first while I roamed and shopped. Overall, I had a great stay at 57 Hotel, and I would definitely be staying there again if I go back to Sydney.

Reviewed January 04, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

Responded January 18, 2018
57 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Vietnam
Family with young children
Mini Disco Double
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018

You found the right place in Sydney ”

The staff were consistently supportive and put me first in their attention. The available water, coffee and morning snacks in the lobby are five-star bonuses and make a positive difference. All was much better than expected and I authentically thank the hotel for a pleasant low-maintenance trip. Hotel 57 is now the only hotel I will look to book when I am next in Sydney. … Bravo to all in this well-prepared and high-quality establishment. The warm, friendly, caring, efficient and professional attention to details make a positive difference. All staff were up to speed without exception. I was fortunate to receive a helpful upgrade to allow my 6-year old daughter to stay with me. Small touches like this mean that I will be a return customer for sure. My daughter and I loved the Disco Lift, and this quirky addition has afforded us a great memory. I highly recommend 57, again, and I look forward to my next visit! This positive review was earned and is well-deserved. --Tom

Reviewed April 12, 2018

See room deals

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at 57 Hotel and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind during your stay. Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are sincerely appreciated and will be shared with the team, we know they will be delighted! Tom, we do look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the near future. Best wishes, Alana Sorensen Guest Experience Agent

Responded May 05, 2018
57 Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Liang from Singapore
Solo traveler
57 Single
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Gem in Surry Hills”

Had a really great stay at 57 Hotel. It was conveniently located near Central station, and in the midst of the many cafes in Surry Hills. The bed was very comfortable and the room was impeccably clean. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. Definitely recommended!

Reviewed March 03, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

Responded January 18, 2018
57 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Erin from Australia
Business traveler
Dancing Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Love it”

57 Hotel is a great, centrally located hotel in Surry Hills. The presentation of the hotel isn't stuffy or outdated - it is on trend, and has character. The staff are all fantastic - friendly, professional and willing to go the extra mile. Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed July 29, 2016

See room deals

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

Responded January 18, 2018
57 Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Liang from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mini Disco Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Best find in Sydney!”

Last minute decision to stay one more night in Sydney and made a last minute booking at 57 Hotel after staying the first few nights. It was the best decision of the entire trip to book my accommodation at this hotel. The service was great and they actually remembered that I'd stayed here before. The hotel is conveniently located near Central station, and within walking distance from many great cafes. Highly recommended, and I would definitely stay here again when I visit Sydney.

Reviewed March 03, 2017

See room deals

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

Responded January 18, 2018
57 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Rizvi from Fiji
Business traveler
Dancing Queen
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016

Stayed A Fantastic 8 nights here ”

Stayed a Good stay in Sydney at 57 hotel. It was convenient to get anywhere from the Hotel. Amazing staff & hotels very clean. I'd give 5star for the location. Just 45 secs walk from Grand Central station & has many awesome cafes & convenient stores in both sides of the hotel. The services are very good for a business traveler. Rooms are good size , clean & well equipped. Only thing I didn have here was food. So I cannot comment on it. B'fast was not great as it's an express bfast with a few croissants every day.

Reviewed July 02, 2016

See room deals

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

Responded January 18, 2018
57 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Rizvi from Fiji
Business traveler
Dancing Queen
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

Staying at the 57 Hotel is Always something that makes my stay in Sydney complete. The staff, the services & amenities are top class. Perfect location in the CBD & they honor what they say & our always try to assist on all of our requests. My hope is that they’ll maintain this throughout & I will Always be their guest whenever I stay in Sydney.

Reviewed February 01, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at 57 Hotel and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind during your stay. Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are sincerely appreciated and will be shared with the team, we know they will be delighted! Rizvi, we do look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the near future. Best wishes, Alana Sorensen Guest Experience Agent

Responded February 14, 2018
57 Hotel
8.3
Excellent
Hendry from Australia
Couple
Mini Disco Double
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Great Location”

Location, Location, Location

Our stay at the 57 Hotel is quite pleasant. The hotel is VERY new and it has very modern design and feel. We had a great price staying at this hotel as it offered introductory price. We arrived at the hotel very late and couldn't find the hotel when we tried using google map. Google map placed the hotel on the right side of the street whilst actually it was on the left. But the staff in the hotel was very helpful guiding us to where the hotel was. The only negative experience we had was the absence of car park at the hotel itself. We didn't realise the hotel did not have a car park, and unfortunatelly street parking was quite expensive (charged by the hour from 8am-10pm everyday including weekends). However this is probably due to its excellent location, where you 10-15 minutes. So I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay near the city. But if you are driving a car, this hotel might not be ideal.

Reviewed April 16, 2015

See room deals

Thank you so much for the great review and for recommending 57

Responded January 18, 2018
57 Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
KAZUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Mini Disco Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Excellent Location”

3-5 minutes walk from Central station, it was very convenient base for looking around Sydney city. Looking for place to dine? You can climb Surry Hills for 10 minutes to find nice ones.

Reviewed May 06, 2016

See room deals

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

Responded January 18, 2018
57 Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Ivan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2019

Solo Holiday”

My 2nd time at 57. The staff were v friendly and gave me an upgrade in my room and an early check-in, this indeed Made My Day! Good location being near Central Station and near the Airport. Beds are comfortable and there is always a cool plastic dog figure to place your towel on. 57 also provides free chilled mineral water, coffee, tea and Hot Chocolate, which is Great! Only bumber is there are no toilet doors. Other than that, I definitely recommend this hotel!

Reviewed June 23, 2019

See room deals

Hi Ivan, Thanks very much for such an epic review ! We would love to see you back with us, Best wishes Caroline Front office manager

Responded July 08, 2019
57 Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Margaret from Australia
Group
The King Plus One
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Great hotel, a must stay if in Surry Hills”

Stayed to attend concert at Moore Park, great location, clean, staff helpful, comfy beds. Loved the free coffee, bottled water, breakfast pastries & lollies. Will definitely stay again if we are back Surry Hills way.

Reviewed December 16, 2016

See room deals

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

Responded January 18, 2018
57 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Rizvi from Fiji
Business traveler
Mini Disco Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Always a pleasure to stay at 57Hotel”

It’s firstly at a fantastic location very close to the Grand Central station and in the chic location of Surrey hills in Sydney CBD. Love the hotel for its ambience & services on offer. The rooms are always exceptionally maintained & perfect for a business or leisure travels.

Reviewed August 14, 2019

See room deals

10.0
Exceptional
Kavina from Australia
Business traveler
Mini Disco Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Fantastic Stay”

We stayed on the 6th floor and I was SO impressed. I usually have a hard time sleeping in CBD Sydney hotels because the traffic noise keeps me up since I'm a light sleeper. Not a concern here. The rooms are very small, but if you're like us - it's just a pit stop. The bed was nice (small but was sufficient for us), very classy use of the space, the hotel itself is very chic and new looking. The light breakfast (muffins, pastries and drinks) was perfect for us. There's unlimited bottled water, which was great it the 33+C heat. Friendly staff, easy check in and check out. VERY convenient location, literally across the street from Central station. 100% staying here again.

Reviewed November 05, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind during your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the near future. Best wishes, Alana

Responded November 15, 2018
57 Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Family with teens
The King Plus One
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Great Loaction but breakfast option was disappointing”

I travelled with my wife and 14 year old staying 3 nights. Amongst other criteria such as location and ratings I choose 57 for its free breakfast. It was a surprise to me that breakfast was in fact a "grab and go" arrangement of croissants, pastries, muesli bars and apples. No gluten free options available. On the weekend the pastries option wasn't available as the bakery wasn't open to supply those foods. The "grab and go" arrangement needed to be better conveyed when booking the hotel and gluten free options should be always be available. On a positive note the free water was a great initiative and so was the free Nespresso coffee machines. With 2 coffee machines 1 could have dispensed full cream milk and the other machine low fat milk. The room was suitable for 3 adults, well presented and quiet. We were on level 4 away from the lifts. Staff where always friendly and helpful. The location was brilliant. Only a short 300m or so to Central Railway Station.

Reviewed November 07, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Sydney, We are extremely concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your recent stay and would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced. We do take all feedback seriously and we will investigate the departments and areas you have highlighted, to take the opportune measures with the aim of avoiding such inconveniences in the future. We would invite you to reach out to us on your next visit so we can ensure that we find the best room, equipped with your needs as a traveller. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an enhanced stay and look forward to welcoming you back to 57 Hotel.

Responded November 15, 2018
57 Hotel
6.7
Good
Brad from Australia
Solo traveler
The King
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Surry Hills newest addition ”

The size of the bathroom, the quirky wardrobe, decor.

Last minute decision to have some 'me time'. The rates for most hotels in Sydney were higher than normal for this night,so when I came across this hotel in Surry Hills for $205, I was quick to book. When I arrived, the staff were welcoming and were quick to point out it was the opening day / night. The room was cool and definitely had a 'boutique' feel about it. Gripes - no phone list, no list of services / compendium, no iPad in room as advertised. I had to request a mini bar and you are charged a flat fee of $40, as opposed to individual items - actually good value though. There were workmen still on site and the lifts very slow. There was no restaurant on site, no pool or gym and in fact, no food via room service - this is where the 4 start rating is questionable. No coffee or tea facilities. Lights in the room are way too bright and too dark if you use just the lamps. No desk lamp either. Has potential.

Reviewed March 24, 2015

See room deals

Thank you so much for great review

Responded January 18, 2018
57 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
sarah from New Zealand
Couple
Mini Disco Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Great value for money hotel in an awesome part of Sydney ”

We were greeted by super friendly staff, this converted hotel is funky and great value for money. Its less than 5 mins walk from Central Station and there are a myriad of fantastic restaurants and bars close by . A short walk up the hill to Crown Street provides even more eating/drinking options . The hotel has a free baked goods for breakfast & nespresso coffee (The chocolate croissant was excellent!) a really nice added touch. WIFI was speedy and the room perfect for our stay. We will certainly be back

Reviewed November 15, 2017

See room deals

Dear Sarah, I loved reading your review, and hearing about your time spent at 57 Hotel & Surry Hills. I am pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary Express Breakfast, we love supporting our local bakeries who produce delicious food for our guests to enjoy. We cannot wait to have you back - please email me directly on your next stay. Warm Regards, Kristen

Responded December 11, 2017
57 Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
ABDUL from Singapore
Solo traveler
Dancing Queen
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Great Boutique Hotel”

A boutique hotel which is within walking distance to Central Station, which connects you to the main sights in Sydney CBD. The hotel also gives you access to Fitness Playground, which is a full fledged gym (a few minutes walk from the hotel). Will definitely come here again if I visit Sydney in the future.

Reviewed January 23, 2018

See room deals

Dear Abdul, Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience our affiliated gym - we love it! Hope to see you soon! Warm Regards, Kristen

Responded January 30, 2018
57 Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Dancing Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Exceptional”

location was good. about 10-15 minute walk to Chinatown. About 5-8 minute walk to Central Station. If you are bold like me who likes to get the lay of the land, you can practically walk to Circular Quay in like 25-30 minutes depending on how fast you walk. Word of caution, the metro lines from Central Station to Circular Quay on the weekend is substituted with bus line #5, free of charge. Although I don't know how long the change of service will last. The room I stay in was nice although it would have been nice to have a frig to store cold drinks. Wifi was free in the room, signal and speed was good. A small safe is provided to store valuables in which I used, nothing missing by the way, hahahaha. Tour package lobby agent suggested (AAT Kings) was good. Overall, I would stay here again on my next visit to Sydney.

Reviewed February 18, 2018

See room deals

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at 57 Hotel and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind during your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the near future. Best wishes, Alana Sorensen Guest Experience Agent

Responded March 10, 2018
57 Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss