57 Hotel

57 Hotel

57 Foveaux Street, Surry Hills, Sydney, Australia, 2010
- View on map
57 Single 57 Hotel
57 Single
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby 57 Hotel
    Lobby 57 Hotel
    Interior view 57 Hotel
    57 Single 57 Hotel
    See all 40 photos
    Exterior view 57 Hotel

    57 Hotel Reviews

    8.4
    Excellent
    /10
    (348 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "The bed was nice (small but was sufficient for us), very cla..."

    Kavina

    -

    November 5, 2018

    8.9
    Excellent service
    Recommended by 88% of guests

    Things you’ll love about 57 Hotel

    Things you'll love

    • 390 meters to public transportation

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Air conditioning

    This property is in high demand!

    Last booked 7 hours ago

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.0
    See map
    Exceptional location - Inside city center
    Nearby
    Popular
  • Australian Architecture Association - Sydney Walks & Tours50 m
  • Surry Hills NSW220 m
  • Gaelic Club290 m
  • Ashtanga Yoga Space350 m
  • Surry Hills Markets380 m
  • Central Railway Station390 m
  • Sydney Coach Terminal400 m
  • The Clock Hotel400 m
  • Musica Viva Australia400 m
  • Rail Heritage Centre, Central Station410 m
  • Value for money8.1
    Distance to city center1 km
    Location rating9.0
    Nearest airportSydney Airport (SYD)
    Distance to airport7.0 km

    Rooms available at 57 Hotel

    8.1
    Excellent
    Room comfort & quality
    Dancing Queen
    Dancing Queen
    ...
    • Room size: 23 m²/248 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    The King
    The King
    ...
    • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    57 Single
    57 Single
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Shoebox
    Twin Shoebox
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Mini Disco Double
    Mini Disco Double
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    The King Plus One
    The King Plus One
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Dancing Queen Twin
    Dancing Queen Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
    • City view
    Enter dates to see prices
    Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    ...
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Plus Room
    Plus Room
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room(disco)
    Standard Room(disco)
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for 57 Hotel?

    What people love about 57 Hotel

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Pros- love the lobby with free water and coffee."

      PING J.

      |

      September 13, 2018

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "On a positive note the free water was a great initiative and so was the free Nespresso coffee machines."

      Peter

      |

      November 7, 2018

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "The room was suitable for 3 adults, well presented and quiet."

      Peter

      |

      November 7, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about 57 Hotel

    More about 57 Hotel

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Good location, decent sleep."

    severine

    |

    October 12, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Great rooms with elegant high ceilings and modern european d..."

    Jennifer

    |

    October 12, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    Australian cuisine
    Australian cuisine
    Le Monde Cafe
    90 m Australian, Cafe
    Table 48 on Albion
    240 m Australian, Contemporary
    Orto Trading Co.
    250 m Australian
    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Jimmy Blanco
    60 m American, Australian, Bar
    Keg & Brew Hotel
    80 m American, Australian, Bar
    Brooklyn Hide
    110 m American, Cafe, Gluten Free
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Tokyo Bird
    100 m Asian, Bar, Japanese
    Sojunara
    190 m Asian, Japanese
    Himalaya Pakistani & Indian Restaurant
    230 m Asian, Halal, Indian

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of 57 Hotel from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (348)Booking.com Reviews (1648)
    8.4
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.6
    Facilities7.8
    Location9.0
    Room comfort and quality8.1
    Service8.9
    Value for money8.1
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (348)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 197 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.4
    Excellent
    Andrew from Australia
    Couple
    Dancing Queen
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Location can't be beat, room for improvement”

    We chose this hotel for its location, just a couple of minutes' walk to Central Station. The place is well presented and the free coffee in the lounge is a nice touch. The room itself left room for improvement. Our room only had a frosted glass window (so didn't really have any outside view) and the bathroom was a strange design, requiring occupants to close a glass door plus a curtain in order to use the toilet without being in full view of other guests. The bathroom tiling was strange as there was a step up against the wall that we kept banging onto but it appeared to have no real purpose. The rest of the room had other odd quirks, like the hairdryer needing to be kept in a drawer in the main room rather than the bathroom, as there was no drawer in the bathroom. It seemed like the place was a victim of trying to look cool but lost a lot of practical function in the process. In short, the hotel is satisfactory for a night or so but any longer and I'd get annoyed by the above.

    Reviewed March 05, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Charles from United States
    Couple
    Mini Disco Double
    Stayed 9 nights in February 2019

    Great Hotel”

    Located very close Central and easy walks to CBD, Darlinghurst, Haymarket and Redfern. Room was comfy, enough space to spread out and nice bathroom. Staff very friendly and enjoyed the coffee selection and water in the lobby. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Who could ask for more?

    Reviewed March 01, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Kean from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Mini Disco Double
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

    Great location ”

    Helpful, friendly staff.

    Reviewed March 04, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Patricia from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Twin Shoebox
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018

    SHORT PLEASANT STAY, NICE BOUTIQUE HOTEL”

    Great location, room was decent size, clean and comfy. Avoid ground floor rooms as soundproofing is poor - noise disruption from guests and housekeepers early in the morning. Overall still a pleasant stay with a nice touch of complimentary coffee and pastry for breakfast.

    Reviewed October 24, 2018

    Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to read that you have found most makings for a wonderful stay and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and get comfortable during your stay with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed the perks of staying at our boutique hotel and we're very happy that you liked our 'Grab and Go' breakfast that is served complementary in the mornings. Through this opportunity, we would like to let you know that should you book directly, there are exclusive deals and complementary services available. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an enhanced stay and look forward to welcoming you back to 57 Hotel. Best wishes, Alana

    Responded October 29, 2018
    57 Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Karen from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Mini Disco Double
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018

    Affordable, close to Central”

    A modern, clean hotel, a short walk from Central station. The room was lovely. I got one of the bigger rooms, and it was fine. The only disappointment was breakfast which was just some pastries, apples and muffins. On the upside there are free hot drinks and water in the lobby. I liked the disco lifts because I feel uncomfortable in small spaces, and the music/lights helped me feel better than I usually do!

    Reviewed October 11, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind during your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the near future. Best wishes, Alana

    Responded October 16, 2018
    57 Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    NADIATUL from Malaysia
    Group
    The King Plus One
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

    Location tip top. Breakfast is so si”

    We book a room for 3. The room was okay despite the bathroom look as if a balcony transform into a shower unit. No proper door. Breakfast is light. Staffs were helpful thiugh some information was misleading. Overall, if you looking for a place near to central station which just across the street and a mini- tesco kind if shop, look no more.

    Reviewed September 04, 2018

    Thank you for choosing 57 Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location. We are extremely concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your recent stay and would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced. We would invite you to reach out to us on your next visit so we can ensure that we find the best room, equipped with your needs as a traveller. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an enhanced stay and look forward to welcoming you back to 57 Hotel. Best wishes, Alana

    Responded September 25, 2018
    57 Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Edgardo from Philippines
    Couple
    Mini Disco Double
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

    Highly recommended...”

    Place was clean and conveniently located and a stones throw away from a major train station...

    Reviewed February 21, 2019

    Dear Edgardo, Thank you for your positive review! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future ! Kind regards, Siddharth

    Responded March 09, 2019
    57 Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Erni from Australia
    Business traveler
    57 Single
    Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

    Excellent”

    I like that the provide free water bottle, coffe , etc but the bed is so small and not comfortable. It caused me having back pain after 2 nights staying there. Not sure whether it is applicable for other type or room because I booked a single bed room.

    Reviewed November 15, 2018

    Dear Erni, Thank you for taking the generously taking the time to provide us with a review in regards to your experience with us! We are disappointed to hear that you felt uncomfortable due to the size of the bed and the design of the allocated room. As our guests are important to us, we would normally provide a room change or an complementary upgrade. However, it seems that the front desk was faced with limitations due to full occupancy. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back at 57 Hotel, and for your next stay honour you an alternative room. Please do not hesitate to contacts us directly in order to obtain exclusive deals and complementary offerings. Best wishes, Alana

    Responded November 17, 2018
    57 Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Michael from Luxembourg
    Couple
    Mini Disco Double
    Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

    Great location, breakfast isn't breakfast”

    All in all a good stay, excellent location, within 5 minutes of the Central Train Station, less than that of several eateries and pubs. There is a 24h self service coffee machine (biggest Nespresso machine I've ever seen), some fresh water and (sometimes) snacks, but noone should ever pretend that this constitutes any kind of breakfast. If you are looking to have true, hearty first meal of the day, save the extra $$$ for the breakfast inclusion and walk one minute up the street to Le Monde. There were other choices in the area as well but this was our favorite.

    Reviewed November 14, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Peter from Australia
    Family with teens
    The King Plus One
    Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

    Great Loaction but breakfast option was disappointing”

    I travelled with my wife and 14 year old staying 3 nights. Amongst other criteria such as location and ratings I choose 57 for its free breakfast. It was a surprise to me that breakfast was in fact a "grab and go" arrangement of croissants, pastries, muesli bars and apples. No gluten free options available. On the weekend the pastries option wasn't available as the bakery wasn't open to supply those foods. The "grab and go" arrangement needed to be better conveyed when booking the hotel and gluten free options should be always be available. On a positive note the free water was a great initiative and so was the free Nespresso coffee machines. With 2 coffee machines 1 could have dispensed full cream milk and the other machine low fat milk. The room was suitable for 3 adults, well presented and quiet. We were on level 4 away from the lifts. Staff where always friendly and helpful. The location was brilliant. Only a short 300m or so to Central Railway Station.

    Reviewed November 07, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Sydney, We are extremely concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your recent stay and would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced. We do take all feedback seriously and we will investigate the departments and areas you have highlighted, to take the opportune measures with the aim of avoiding such inconveniences in the future. We would invite you to reach out to us on your next visit so we can ensure that we find the best room, equipped with your needs as a traveller. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an enhanced stay and look forward to welcoming you back to 57 Hotel.

    Responded November 15, 2018
    57 Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Kavina from Australia
    Business traveler
    Mini Disco Double
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

    Fantastic Stay”

    We stayed on the 6th floor and I was SO impressed. I usually have a hard time sleeping in CBD Sydney hotels because the traffic noise keeps me up since I'm a light sleeper. Not a concern here. The rooms are very small, but if you're like us - it's just a pit stop. The bed was nice (small but was sufficient for us), very classy use of the space, the hotel itself is very chic and new looking. The light breakfast (muffins, pastries and drinks) was perfect for us. There's unlimited bottled water, which was great it the 33+C heat. Friendly staff, easy check in and check out. VERY convenient location, literally across the street from Central station. 100% staying here again.

    Reviewed November 05, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind during your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the near future. Best wishes, Alana

    Responded November 15, 2018
    57 Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Jennifer from Australia
    Solo traveler
    57 Single
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

    Loved this Hotel”

    Great rooms with elegant high ceilings and modern european decor. Found a great deal and the Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Perfect for what I needed. Very Clean. Chic feel in a fun area. Loved it.

    Reviewed October 12, 2018

    Awesome! We are super happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! The team and I look forward to seeing you back soon (hopefully for a longer stay!) Best wishes, Alana

    Responded October 16, 2018
    57 Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Richard from United States
    Solo traveler
    Dancing Queen
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

    Exceptional”

    location was good. about 10-15 minute walk to Chinatown. About 5-8 minute walk to Central Station. If you are bold like me who likes to get the lay of the land, you can practically walk to Circular Quay in like 25-30 minutes depending on how fast you walk. Word of caution, the metro lines from Central Station to Circular Quay on the weekend is substituted with bus line #5, free of charge. Although I don't know how long the change of service will last. The room I stay in was nice although it would have been nice to have a frig to store cold drinks. Wifi was free in the room, signal and speed was good. A small safe is provided to store valuables in which I used, nothing missing by the way, hahahaha. Tour package lobby agent suggested (AAT Kings) was good. Overall, I would stay here again on my next visit to Sydney.

    Reviewed February 18, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at 57 Hotel and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind during your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the near future. Best wishes, Alana Sorensen Guest Experience Agent

    Responded March 10, 2018
    57 Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Rizvi from Fiji
    Business traveler
    Dancing Queen
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

    Exceptional”

    Staying at the 57 Hotel is Always something that makes my stay in Sydney complete. The staff, the services & amenities are top class. Perfect location in the CBD & they honor what they say & our always try to assist on all of our requests. My hope is that they’ll maintain this throughout & I will Always be their guest whenever I stay in Sydney.

    Reviewed February 01, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are thrilled to read you found all the makings for a wonderful stay at 57 Hotel and do hope you were able to take some time to relax and unwind during your stay. Your kind praises about our friendly Guest Services team are sincerely appreciated and will be shared with the team, we know they will be delighted! Rizvi, we do look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay in the near future. Best wishes, Alana Sorensen Guest Experience Agent

    Responded February 14, 2018
    57 Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    sarah from New Zealand
    Couple
    Mini Disco Double
    Stayed 1 night in November 2017

    Great value for money hotel in an awesome part of Sydney ”

    We were greeted by super friendly staff, this converted hotel is funky and great value for money. Its less than 5 mins walk from Central Station and there are a myriad of fantastic restaurants and bars close by . A short walk up the hill to Crown Street provides even more eating/drinking options . The hotel has a free baked goods for breakfast & nespresso coffee (The chocolate croissant was excellent!) a really nice added touch. WIFI was speedy and the room perfect for our stay. We will certainly be back

    Reviewed November 15, 2017

    Dear Sarah, I loved reading your review, and hearing about your time spent at 57 Hotel & Surry Hills. I am pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary Express Breakfast, we love supporting our local bakeries who produce delicious food for our guests to enjoy. We cannot wait to have you back - please email me directly on your next stay. Warm Regards, Kristen

    Responded December 11, 2017
    57 Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    Leo from Indonesia
    Couple
    Dancing Queen
    Stayed 6 nights in December 2016

    nice, clean, efficient, coffee”

    very well located nearby, in no sweat walking distance, central station. small, modern, but suffice. Self service pastries morning and free flow coffee machine. location and coffee, that's more than convenient to us.

    Reviewed June 05, 2017

    Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

    Responded January 18, 2018
    57 Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Maria from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    57 Single
    Stayed 1 night in March 2017

    Exceptional”

    A bit of a walk from CBD (not that bad if you like walking), very near central station. There's a grocery and pharmacy at the end of the block. lots of restaurants around. Rooms are of decent size - very clean and comfy. Value for your money.

    Reviewed March 28, 2017

    Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

    Responded January 18, 2018
    57 Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Liang from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Mini Disco Double
    Stayed 1 night in February 2017

    Best find in Sydney!”

    Last minute decision to stay one more night in Sydney and made a last minute booking at 57 Hotel after staying the first few nights. It was the best decision of the entire trip to book my accommodation at this hotel. The service was great and they actually remembered that I'd stayed here before. The hotel is conveniently located near Central station, and within walking distance from many great cafes. Highly recommended, and I would definitely stay here again when I visit Sydney.

    Reviewed March 03, 2017
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Liang from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    57 Single
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

    Gem in Surry Hills”

    Had a really great stay at 57 Hotel. It was conveniently located near Central station, and in the midst of the many cafes in Surry Hills. The bed was very comfortable and the room was impeccably clean. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming. Definitely recommended!

    Reviewed March 03, 2017

    Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

    Responded January 18, 2018
    57 Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    RODERICK from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    57 Single
    Stayed 9 nights in December 2016

    Great location, clean and friendly staff”

    I had a great stay here for 9 nights. Check in and check out were fast. The location is really great, less than 2 mins walk and I was right at Central Station (North Concourse exit - Elizabeth St). There was a Metro grocery store at the corner and 7 Eleven. Just further up (maybe 15 mins walk) there was the Bills cafe serving really great ricotta pancake and the Messina ice cream shop. From Bills, I was also able to walk to Paddington Market (30 mins of stroll). From Central, I also just walked to the Haymarket and Chinatown areas. The hotel itself was clean and cozy. My room was for single occupancy, but it was big enough for me, way bigger than Tokyo's average hotel rooms. I was impressed on how clean it was, especially the toilet. The design was modern and simple. My room was cleaned every day and I really appreciated that. Toiletries were of good quality too. There was no fridge in my room, but I don't really use one anyway so it was not a big deal for me. There were free cold bottled water downstairs though. There were also free pastries for breakfast and an unlimited Nespresso and teas. The staff were really nice and friendly. As my flight was delayed and check out was at 10 am, they kindly let me leave my luggage first while I roamed and shopped. Overall, I had a great stay at 57 Hotel, and I would definitely be staying there again if I go back to Sydney.

    Reviewed January 04, 2017

    Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you had a great stay with us.

    Responded January 18, 2018
    57 Hotel
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    57 Hotel
    |Excellent 8.4
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • Queen Victoria Building
    • Central Railway Station is within 0.39 km