Very good 7.7
Based on 1944 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1944 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Ngin from Cambodia
Groups
Deluxe Quadruple Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Very terrible to stay here
We book Project chinatown project 1 but they move to project 2. Room is very difference from their website. Very small room and bad toilet. WC is very old and the pump not work at all. I can't believe that Singapore hostel have very old facility like that. Air conditioning have bad smell such as never have someone clean for a very long time.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lau from Malaysia
Business travelers
Single Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good
Will visit again
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ket from Malaysia
Business travelers
Single Bed in Superior Quadruple Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Clean
The bed was clean and everything ok
Reviewed August 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Singapore
Couples
Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location
Nice food around
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lucha from Thailand
Couples
Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Only good location
+ Location - So smelly - Old, Dirty & Tiny Room - Rest room always wet - Staff not much care
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Indonesia
Groups
Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in July 2016
nice location
near mrt
Reviewed July 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

yusfir from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good location
Location is great. Few minutes walk from the Chinatown MRT. Room, shower and toilet are cleaned daily, friendly staff and simple breakfast.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Oei from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed one night in July 2016
note :
if they do not improve the facility of toilet. it is very sad !
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

NJO from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Quadruple Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
great location hostel
location, near mrt, clean, but super small bathroom
Reviewed July 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Quynh from Vietnam
Couples
Standard Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good place for a few nights
The location is super good, near the exit A of Chinatown MRT Station and a lot of shops and restaurants. The room is quite smaller than we expected, but it's okay in general. The AC works well, but it leaks water after every night. The room's card is not sensitive enough so we had to tap a few times to get in our room xD There was no clothes hanger so it got a little bit difficult to dry our clothes The bathrooms and toilets are clean, always got toilet paper. There is shampoo and body cleanser in a circle box too, but I didn't use it The cooking and eating area is pretty and clean ^^ Staffs are helpful. My friend forgot the card inside so he got locked out, a staff helped him right away.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: