Book Now: 5ive Beach House Hotel

Very good
From 835 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (835)Booking.com Reviews (92)
7.3
/
10
Very good
From 835 reviews
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.3
Location6.5
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service7.9
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (835)
All room types
Showing 605 verified guest comments
7.2
Very good
Shane from Canada
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
not bad”
room was clean, bed was decent. would recommend for a night or two.
Reviewed January 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Gary from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Good location quiet st”
Friendly staff Close to the sea Good restaurants nearby
Reviewed January 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
ANDREW from United Kingdom
Group
Superior Suite
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Absolute treasure ”
On arriving at first glance it’s a bit tired, but after each day I realised what a great place, located a 10 baht bus ride ( a bus comes past every few mins of Day ) from central Jomtien 10 mins, beach much nicer hotel end, air fresher, the room was so quiet, good tv, Cleaned every day . The truly best thing about this place is the staff, so warm helpful including Jane on reception to the cleaning staff, beautiful people so giving and nothing too much trouble . For the price a great place, I would come back and have already organised a return ! Thank you Jane and all your staff.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wanutchaporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Nice and clean”
The room was nice and clean with good renovate style hotel. There were lots of Chinese tourist around the street nearby but it was quiet and peaceful in the room. There's a room with a nice bath tub on the top floor(in one of agoda's picture) it can be access by all customer, the hotel didn't notice us about it so we didn't get to go in and saw the room in the morning after right before we're leaving. Overall is good.
Reviewed July 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
gerald from South Africa
Couple
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
BEDS THAT DREAMS ARE MADE OF”
The accommodation and hospitality of the staff and management was great, the accommodation luxury but with budget price, thanks to everyone who made our stay so fantastic. Much Metta Gerald and Lorraine
Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Gábor from Hungary
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Great value for low price”
I'd start with the one and only con: it's located a bit far from the city, but you can easily overcome this by getting on a songthaew. Other than that, the staff is very kind. Our room looked like on the pictures. (for the first time in Thailand :)) We were very content with everything.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Erika from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Clean and priced reasonably !”
Stayed there for two nights, it is a pretty nice and quiet place to stay. I got the fifth floor room with the access to the outdoor bathtub (which needed some cleaning), for only $31USD for two nights. The bed was super comfy and there's also a small balcony. The staff were also extremely friendly and courteous. It is a distance away from the main area of Jomtien Beach which can be a put off, however, with the availability of songtheaws along Jomtiensaineung road, getting around Jomtien beach/pattaya would be a breeze.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Friendly and clean hotel near the beach.”
This was my first visit to the hotel and I was very impressed with the friendliness and genuine welcome I received from the staff. The room was very clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. My only criticisms would be that the double bed was a little short as I am 194 cm tall, There was no elevator either. Apart from that fantastic!
Reviewed November 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Perfect :)”
We got the sea view room 5D, we didn't had a brewer or a hairdryer but when I asked them, they brought it to us! It's already the second time I came here and she even remembered me :) i like it here, it's simple yet enough and seriously with that prince you can't really complain :D I will come back!
Reviewed November 21, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Aimee from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Lovely room, will be great when finished!!”
First of all the staff, couldn't do more for you. The room was very nice, modern decor, seperated shower to toilet and lots of tv channels for a night in.
The room was our favourite part about Pattaya, we didn't like the city itself. We spent an awful long time in our room, it was comfy, spacious and a spot on bed!! The hotel itself is not completely finished, although the room was. Around a 10 minute easy stroll to the sandy beach, with restaurants along the way. Would stay again, when finished :-)
Reviewed December 14, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Howard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
only stayed one night”
level of quality for price
Comfortable for the one night I was there, I checked in at midnight having to wake up the receptionist, I apologise :-p she was friendly and helpful, thanks for a nice comfortable stay, only downside there is no lift, but ask for a room lower down if that is a problem for you
Reviewed December 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Yusman from Malaysia
Group
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very nice hotel with modern design”
1. very nice room 2.spacious toilet 3.equiped with microwave n toaster
This is a very nice hotel with modern design and spacious room. Equipped with kitchenette, toaster n microwave. The condition of the room is superb. The staff( Jean) is very attentive and helpful. Massage centre is just next door. The location is at the end of Jomtean beach. It is easy to find a bath bus to Pattaya Beach Road and Jomtien Beach. If you are expecting to do beach activities on your holiday it is better to stay near Pattaya Beach Road. The beach is nicer n not wavy.
Reviewed April 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Vorasrisipang from Thailand
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Wonderful hotel and lovely room”
Amazing room with friendly staff
I can't believe that in Pattaya I still can find a nice place like this with reasonable price. Wonderful room and very friendly staff. Wonderful location and beautiful beach. I will back to stay this place again for sure. Love it. And you have everything you need within this room. Thank you do much.
Reviewed March 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Sucipto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Quiet Hotel but No Elevator”
Close to Beach, Value for money
Got room on the 5 Floor but there's no elevator at all, we have to climb staircase all the way. The room is quite small but it was very nice. Beach is not so far, within walking distance about half kilometre. Exclude the elevator case, I was satisfied enough stay here.
Reviewed July 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
mark from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
top floor rooms are way to small..”
service is great..good staff
top floor rooms are way to small..i had to change room for a larger 1..service from the staff and manager were great..locatiion is out there..but you can rent a motor bike or taxi service threw the hotel..or it a 2 min walk out to the baht buses
Reviewed June 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Mrs. from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Wannapha from Thailand”
The location is near Jomtien beach. I can see the bach from my room. reasonable price, friendly staff, clean room, and convenience. I'll stay again.
Reviewed January 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Johnnatan
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Exceptional”
Worth it
Reviewed January 04, 2019
5.2
John from United States
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Room okay, dumpy area, NOT A BEACH”
This room is NOT on or near a beach. The nearby waterfront is a retaining wall with big rocks at the bottom. You must walk a considerable distance north to find sand. Disappointing, since the point of picking this place was to wake up and walk to the beach. The room itself is not bad, but the bathroom area smells depending on how many times you flush the toilet -- appears to be a badly-vented drain, so when you flush, you get air from the pipes coming back up. The smell doesn't reach the bedroom area, but yuck. Also, right after we arrived, we had to ask the concierge to clean a bunch of hair off the sink counter. Also yuck. The air conditioner decided to let loose a torrential downpour onto our stuff at 2am. I woke in time to avoid complete disaster but we did have to turn off a/c for the night. The concierge made some lame excuse about the previous customer breaking the remote, which is ridiculous.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
7.2
Very good
Lisa from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
It‘s ok”
I‘ve been there a few times already and by each time i got a better room, even tough I bought the cheapest room everytime :) I do think it‘s ok, if not to long. The people working there are really nice! But for that price you can actually get a better room with swimming pool and fitness just one street away.
Reviewed March 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Siong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Nicely renovated room thus having a modern style feel”
Walking distance to beach; cafes / restaurants nearby. The water heater was installed like 10 foots from floor level thus impossible to adjust water temperature while having shower. Even though informed to the staff to increase the temperature, water came out was still cold.
Reviewed February 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pitchaya from Thailand
Group
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Close to the beach and Family Mart”
It was great. Can walk only 2 min to the beach and Family Mart.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
2.0
Sinacha from Thailand
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019
Acceptable”
Everything is bad
Reviewed January 06, 2019
7.6
Very good
Darren from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good”
Good
Reviewed October 17, 2018
6.0
pisanu from United Kingdom
Couple
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Everything good except”
The loud noise in the morning from outside . From 9-11 am seem there are just too much noises outside the door in the building . You couldt rest
Reviewed October 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
nuchjarin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Very good”
not clean, many dusts and I found used bubble gum under the table.
Reviewed September 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Natthawut from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
good place”
good place and good staff
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Holiday”
The stairs are very steep with a window on each floor.if you fell on tje stairs you would go straight out into the garden about 30 foot drop.tje room has a few things broken in it.needs updating. The staff are great and the bed was the best feature so comfortable.
Reviewed January 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Dave from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
No elevator.”
The place is so nice, staffs, and location. However, there's no elevator going up. Unfortunately, our room is located in the 5th floor so you need to brace yourself to go up. The stairs are to small or narrow, you need to be careful when going down or up.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
6.4
Good
Anapat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Satisfy but not at all”
This is my first time to visit this hotel. Please note, this hotel haven't elevator. No breakfast. Room size is satisfy but air con not powerful much but it's ok. Have kitchenette can use only refrigerator, microwave oven and kittle. Have some of dish and bowl including bottle opener. Size of safety box is not ok .... too small than my macbook lolz. Bathroom have some smell but acceptable. But I wonder why the balcony door between bedroom and bathroom is in the same way. And behind the bathroom can walk out to sit at small balcony to see the sea side. It's great but feel not safety because the balcony door in bathroom can't lock.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Paul from United States
Group
Flaherty Suite with Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Very nice suites”
Don't let the entrance and lobby area turn you away. Take a look at the rooms and you'll be glad you did. The suites are very spacious and comfortable. Get the 4th floor if you can handle the stairs and you'll be rewarded with a nice view of the water. On the downside... no pool, lift, or breakfast offered and the hotel is located on the south side with no beach front, but the beach is only a short walk. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Toriana from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
too far away”
tooooooooooo far away from downtown. yeah the price is cheap but when you add up to the shuttle bus or taxi fare, you can actually get a good room with convenient location. And only the family room gets the view of sea.
Reviewed April 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
kittiya from Thailand
Family with young children
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Worth it”
Good price worth of money and comfy bed. It maby too far from tourist attraction place of pattaya but if you have a car it would be great place to stay. The staff was friendly. mini mart 'family mart' just less than a minute walk and a restaurant near by.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
3.6
Svenja from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Don't decide by pictures - very very moldy, rotten & old”
It must have been a nice hotel, the design is great & the linen very nice, good TV - we wondered why its offered for this price when we booked it. Got the answer: now its just so so ugly. It stinks moldy, we needed to sleep with an open window (getting bitten by mosquitoes like crazy) to get some fresh air with all the mold and the air-con smelled super unhealthy as well. The bathtub on the roof is a funny thing as well - as its kind of their public area. Wouldn't go in, as the wires hanging loose at the Jacuzzi... The location isn't great either. Its advertised as "100 meter to the beach", just that there is no beach, only the beach street and stones down to the water.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Frank from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
great great great”
weve stayed at 5 hotels so far in thailand and 5ive beach hotel has by farrr been the best . JANE is AWESOME and spoke great english ans she was super helpful! Staff is great and facilities are very very clean and rooms look pretty new. i give this place 5 stars for such a small hotel!!! most def one of agodas hidden gems
Reviewed September 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Itthirat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Great staff”
There was no staff upon arrival since she has to go to hospital with her son and that made us wait a sometimes. With this circumstance she decided to upgrade our room to bigger room with fully equipped furnitures.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Danushka from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Friendly and welcoming staff”
Excellent stay !! Friendly and welcoming staff.. Location is ideal of your looking to get away from the busy Pattaya central, but we probably look for a closer location next time. Would have been nicer if there was an elevator. There's no night watch man other than a surveillance camera so any one can access the hotel without permission. I hope these would be taken as constructive feedback.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
7.6
Very good
Freddy from Singapore
Couple
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Clean,near beach ,big room ”
This is a pretty new hotel,I booked the Flaherty room which is big n clean. The hotel is located in a soi 1min walk across to the beach. It seems like an PRC's area with many of their restaurants and shops both side of the hostel's soi ( notice opposite side is another hotel many PRC staying in). Overall for the reasonable price is OK for a 1-2 night stay.
Reviewed April 30, 2016
7.0
Very good
Peter from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Nice hotel with friendly people. ”
WiFi, TV etc. worked. Room was clean, quiet and the staff friendly.
Place is at the end of Na-Jomtien in a very quiet area. However you never wait for longer than 5 minutes for a 10 Bath Taxi. For a 3 star rating I would have expected some kind of coffee shop or small restaurant within the building.
Reviewed November 05, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Pimphisut from Sweden
Business traveler
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Really impressed with well management ”
Love friendly staff, clean accommodation full perfectionist of facilities.
Big hotel room well organized well done interior design feel like home with all facilities that you needs clean accommodation like bigger star convenience for catching a great food round for dining, sleep well at nice with cool and quited big TV varieties channel promp device provided can be working, entertainment, nice afternoon tea and relaxing bathroom also for parking is also just in the front of hotel ! Breakfast is ordered by guest with fruit seasoning welcoming totally feel wow when entry the door. :)
Reviewed June 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Francine from United States
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Hidden Gem Boutique Hotel”
Modern High tech room, very affordable price, next to the beach
What a lovely little boutique hotel by Jomtien beach. The location was wonderful and right next to really cheap seafood eats. The staff were very friendly. I liked the modern, high tech rooms which even had a iphone dock to listen to music from my phone. The bed was especially comfortable and clean.
Reviewed April 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Mary from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Lovely stay at 5iVE boutique”
Seafood eats, Location by the beach, low price for a great room
Loved the location of this boutique hotel, right in best local seafood eats at Jomtian beach. A stones throw from the beach and the staff are so friendly. The price was very good for a no frills boutique hotel with comfortable rooms.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
7.3
Very good
Howard from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
impressed”
comfy bed, flat screen, ipod dock
For the money, if on a deal, you cannot beat it, well infact it is better than most other places to stay, the only downside being no lift but staff are very kind and helpful, limited parking available but for what you are paying you cannot complain, i would stay here again and again, thank you guys.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Filip from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice rooms in a quite area of Pattaya”
Clean, nice rooms. Cheap.
Nice hotel, far from the noisy areas. To get to the city center, take the pick-up trucks on the beach street for 20 baht. Taxis will ask for at least 300. Don't go to the seafood restaurant on the corner; it's chinese and the food is awful.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
6.7
Good
Aparit from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
okay for budget hotel”
room bed microwave
Bathtub is good.Room very clean and comfortable,Good location.Nive view Bad point is toilet smell..quite bad Walk to 5 th fl without elevator is ok for us But smell ...5th floor ,you here a sound Of water pumb all night.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Rattinan from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Worth every penny!!”
helpful staffs, clean room and good price
I booked a room for a friend to stay for 8 nights. She kept telling me how this room was very clean and very responsible price. The cleaning lady was very friendly and always served her bottled water and coffee packages every day since my friend didn't want a cleaning service to her room every day( she likes privacy). Well nothing negative about this hotel or staffs. Everyone seems to be very helpful when needed. My friend took a baht bus (20 baht) to Central which was confused us cause we read the previous comment and the guy said he got charged 10 baht, not sure if she got fooled. Location is alright for a family or people who are into quiet places around, it is not that close to downtown Pattaya just saying. I can't wait to book mine and stay at this hotel next year!!!
Reviewed July 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Greme from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice little hotel”
Pleasant staff, close to beach, modern room
5ive Beach House is a nice little guest house at the southern end of Jomtien. It's close to the beach, restaurants and convenience store. The room was nicely designed and had everything we required. It's good value for money and ideal for couples or single travelers. We had two children so the room was a little small for us, and there was no undercover parking. Other than that it's a nice place to stay away from the busy central area.
Reviewed April 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
A lovely relaxing stay”
Friendly staff, close to beach, excellent room decor/facilities
I spent three days at the hotel. The staff are very friendly, and the rooms are very well equipped. The hotel is at the far end of Jomtien Beach (Na Jomtien) and other reviewers have commented that it's too far. It isn't. If you walk 100m you can get a baht bus/songtaew that will take you all the way down Beach Road for 10 Baht. I had no problem travelling back the same way, even late at night. The beach is quieter near the hotel, which I think is a good thing. If you want everything on your doorstep, and are too lazy to travel, then stay in Soi 7. However, you will miss a lovely hotel, ideal for a quieter break. Thank you very much to the staff for making our stay so nice.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Randolph from United States
Solo traveler
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 10 nights in February 2014
My time at the hotel met my expectations.”
1. The staff. 2. The suite. 3. The staff.
5ive. Beach House is hip and modern without pretension. It's family managed, and the whole staff are friendly, polite, take good care of the facility - rooms and public spaces - and will be helpful in whatever way possible. It's relaxed and efficient. This is a fine place.
Reviewed March 23, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Xiao from China
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Nice modern techno boutique hotel”
Close to beach, seafood, convenience store, internet TV
Many good things. good price, high technology room with internet TV. Only see before in 5 star hotel. beach house decoration is high design stylish. close to beach with many local seafood. staff very nice and help rent motorcycle.
Reviewed March 07, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
jeff from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Highly recommended! Close to the beach”
High speed WiFi, comfortable bed, great price for a beach location
I have a bad back so the pocket-spring mattress and quality pillows were a great comfort and helped me get good sleep. The room is modern with high speed WiFi. There's a Family Mart convenience store a couple of min walk at the beach road and Thai seafood restraunts there too. I highly recommend this place and the staff are a treat!
Reviewed March 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Francine from United States
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Newly renovated rooms and a great price”
Great value for money, good promotions, very clean rooms
Did a lot of sunbathing at their new sundeck located on the hotel top floor. The view of the seaside is fantastic from up there and best of all, its free! You have to book it though but that means it's very private. The hotel just finished a lot of renovations and it's very modern. Liked the beach house decor and skylight running through the hotel centre which gave me a natural and relaxing feel.
Reviewed March 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Fantastic boutique hotel!”
Newly renovated, great beach house style, new sundeck and jacuzzi
Enjoyed the new renovations; a garden/lounge area in the foyer and got a great tan on the sundeck with jacuzzi at the hotel top. Tried one of the new Superior rooms, very swanky with iPhone dock and Smart LED TV with internet. I was able to hook up my laptop even to the TV to watch my usual news and TV shows online with the LED TV, it was very kool!
Reviewed March 07, 2014
4.0
Carol from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
close to the beach, ”
modern room,good price near the beach
Overall stay was comfortable. The hotel is still in the process of being built half of which is to be completed. The noise was terrible as the day progressed so it's best to get out for the day asap. Also there is a lot of building going on in the surrounding area. The hotel has no lift and very steep stairs ( awkward for older people and luggage) A baht bus is also needed to travel back to Jomtien/Pattaya
Reviewed February 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
teoh from Malaysia
Business traveler
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Private and home feelings”
Near to convenience shop, pharmacy, great local restaurant.
Stay in 2nd floor. One room per floor. front and back balcony- space is good for an asian.room is long and narrow. Wardrobe- small. no cooking, light food preparation is ok. toilet is nice and toiletries is basic. tv is big and local channels. the construction noise during day time is a problem. rear balcony is peaceful. some mosquitoes due to the rear facing bush. staff attention is reasonable and friendly. bed is comfy and large.local restaurant Pu Pen is great and the area has a lot more restaurant. beach is not for swimming but great for a stroll along in the sunset.quiet and peaceful. great for couples.
Reviewed October 04, 2013
4.0
lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice large clean room, bad location”
Nice modern room with high tech equipments
The room is wonderful if youre a couple on a budget. Its better than. 4 star hotel room. Has a kitchen, sofa set soundbar, dvd player, and ipod dock. How cool is that. Slight ocean view in the back balcony. Hotel is part of a row of shophouses so you can imagine the buzz made worse by the contruction site in front. Noise will probaby end in dec 2013. Walk 2 mins to beach and popular seafood dining byvthe sea. 7-11 too
Reviewed June 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Li from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Not Bad!!!”
Nice, clean, big room
I stayed in 2nd floor suites. It's so nice, like an executive suites. It has a big and comfortable beg, a small living room with TV, DVD Player, sofa and coffee table. A small kitchen beside the living area. The room comes with cabinet, iron&ironing board, and hair dryer. The lady boss is very friendly. You can get Tiffany Show ticket from her in cheaper price, she will arrange transport for you also. The only bad thing about this hotel is the location. It is quite far from everything because it is located at the end of Jomtien Beach.
Reviewed May 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Mary from Australia
Couple
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Relaxing stay, wonderful service”
Best service, low cost and quality suites
I stayed in their largest room which is a steal at the current off-peak rates. Had a wonderful stay, the room was open plan which gave it a spacious feel. It was exactly as in the Agoda pics, modern art/décor design with a modern bathroom. My husband loved the 40" plasma TV. Great amenities and their service and staff were the best I've experienced in Pattaya. Full marks!
Reviewed April 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Francine from United States
Couple
Superior Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Had a great stay at this boutique hotel”
Best service I've experienced, modern art/decor room
Really enjoy this boutique place. The hotel manager was so friendly & helpful. Be prepared to climb a few flights of stairs. I've stayed in a few boutique places like this one & it's best I've experienced for the price. The bed & linen were top quality & I slept very well. Bathroom was very modern and they used real plants indoor & out to create a warm, natural atmosphere. Top marks and thumbs up!
Reviewed April 16, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Francine from United States
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Sweet little hotel on Jomtien beach”
Good price, peaceful location, excellent room
Surprise at first glance, there is a townhouse hotel. Can feel the touch of home, nice and helpful staff and very private. My room is at the top roof. Smart and comfortable but there is no elevator. Room is as you see in the pic but it's not too big. Has a coffee maker, hair dryer, hot water, toaster, dish, spoon, washing equipment, Plasma TV with cable, stereo if you want to play your CD or you can ask the staff to borrow movie DVD. Close to the beach and famous seafood eats. Was very happy with my stay.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
3.3
Jutatip from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
ไม่คุ้มค่ากับราคา”
ไม่มีอะไรที่ประทับใจเลยค่ะ
wifi ใช้ไม่ได้เลย (หลอกกันชัดๆ) ห้องน้ำมีกลิ่นท่อระบายน้ำเหม็นมากๆ พอดิฉันบอกกล่าวเจ้าหน้าที่ช่วงเช้าตอนเช็คเอ๊าท์ เจ้าหน้าที่บอกว่ามันจะมีกลิ่นบ้าง ก็เอาสเปรย์ฉีดให้แล้ว เวลานอนก็ควรปิดประตูห้องนอน กลิ่นจะได้ไม่ออกมา ซึ่งดิฉันบอกให้เอาช่างเข้ามาแก้ไขนะค่ะ แต่เค้าเหมือนจะแก้ปัญหาแบบผักชีโรยหน้า
Reviewed April 05, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Surprised at this bargain find!”
Designer rooms at a bargain price close to the beach.
I was very impressed to find this hidden gem at the quiet end of Jomtien beach where all the luxury condos are. Really close to the beach and lots of great restaurants. The staff are excellent and went out of their way to take care of me. I was able to get take a short mini-bus ride to Pattaya central. Will be back!
Reviewed April 02, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Matt from New Zealand
Couple
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great little place”
Quality rooms, close to fine seafood restraunts, excellent staff
Very clean rooms, modern bathroom and furniture. Had a designer feel about it. Off peak prices and promotions make this place a bargain. At the quiet end of Jomtien beach where I like it. Excellent seafood restaurants close by. Perfect for a quiet getaway.
Reviewed April 02, 2013
6.3
Good
Michael from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice aparment but very small”
New hotel but fare away from everything
We stayd 4 nights and both of us thougt it was too fare away from everything. It was really hard to get a taxi sometimes. It was not unusually we had to walk 15- 30 minutes to get a taxi no matter what time it is.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jeff from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
They took such good care of me”
Excellent service and a quality room at a low price
I had a fantastic stay, in no small part due to wonderful service of the hotel staff. I rented a motorbike and unfortunately got into an accident with a local vehicle. I thought I was going to get screwed over but, the hotel manager went above and beyond the call of duty to helped me out. She drove over, smoothed things over with locals and I got off very lightly. She even took me to the hospital to get checked out. What a wonderful person! Couldn't ask for a better host for my holiday.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Fantastic little place”
Great rooms at a cheap price
This boutique place epitomises what I love about Thailand. The beach is 1min walk away, so no need for a swimming pool, which lowers the room price. Top notch local seafood restaurants next door, so no need for an overpriced hotel café, which again lowers the room price. Mind you they still have room service which is outsourced to one of the local eats. And great personal service, I felt really taken care off.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
4.0
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
couldnt be further away from everything”
nothing really to add
this hotel is at the very far end of jomtien beach and is a taxi ride away from the bars and restaurants. our room was on the 5th floor, no lift and very steep stairs - they have tried to decorate the bedroom and bathroom in a boutique style and the room is ok but very small, tv was all thai channels and there was a very strange smell in the bathroom - indescribable. chap who looks after hotel was nice but can not speak a word of english and he was more of a handy man than a receptionist/manager
Reviewed February 15, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Mathew from United States
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Excellent room and excellent value for money”
Quiet location at the end of Jomtien beach
Really enjoy my stay @ this boutique place. The hotel manager Jane was so friendly & helpful. Be prepared to climb a few flights of stairs. I've stayed in a few boutique places like this one & it's best I've experienced for the price. I was impressed how they paid attention to the small but important details. The bed & linen were top quality & I slept very well. Bathroom was very modern. They used real plants indoor & out to create a warm, natural atmosphere. Top marks and well done!
Reviewed February 11, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jemma from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
as nice as the pictures show!”
very clean, friendly and new!
very cool little place, had everything you wanted, all nicely set up. owner was very friendly and helpful. they also rent good priced motorbikes here. was in a good position on the very far end of na jomtien but taxi driver had huge problems finding it so make sure you take a note of their telephone number! could always jump on a songtheow into town for next to nothing. only down side was that we were on the 5th floor and no lift. we were helped up with our bags so not too much of a problem.
Reviewed February 05, 2013
6.0
Nicole from Australia
Couple
Flaherty Suite with Double bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Service with a smile ”
big room
Hotel was very clean and comfortable but the air conditioner was very small for the room size and struggled to keep cool. The hotel was on a side street opposite old buildings no beach view, we had the flaherty suite room, you had to lean out your balcony too see some beach view, the pictures were deceiving as we expected a big balcony with a beach view. The cleaners and the lady Jane were very helpful.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
6.3
Good
Tommy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Suite 5F
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nobody know and don't have lift/elevator”
Good view, near shop
Service good, friendly and good smile. But the hotel has not lift. The location of the hotel is far from city. As we went stairdown from the bus and As we've asked many people, how we go to there. Nobody know the location of this hotel.
Reviewed January 12, 2013