Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

wayne from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great hotel extremely friendly staff
Comfortable beds , clean rooms , quiet location
i have used many hotels in hong kong but i always return to 60 west as the staff are very friendly and have good english skills , the rooms are always clean and very comfortable beds
Reviewed January 22, 2013

JIANRONG from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
The amazing hotel locates in the best place
I want to live in the hotel becasue of the decoration and the style of the room , I get the feeling of home.
When I arrived at the hotel , it was very late at that night, but the receptor and the waiter were still waiting for me , and they gave me the warm welcome and many help. The room is very large and clean, and the king bed is very comfortable, and I am energising in the next morning. But to my surprise, when I open the cutain, I was astonished to find a very large outdoor balcony, a great surprise. It's a very comfortable hotel, and next time I will book it next time with my family
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Ang from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good hotel with moden look
there is a self laundry cost HKD 30 for both clanking n drying.
The hotel room is very spacial, suitable for family, hotel staff is friendly n courteous..it is very convenient, can take the tram jz outside of the hotel, tram is even more convenient than taking the MTR, but might takes longer time depend on traffic conditions.. The surrounding sell a lot of dried seafood like fish maws, dried oyster, n others like bird nest.... note that the hotel will charge if left our baggage overnight..
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Yun from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Not the greatest
the rooms are nice
so here it is the rooms in this hotel is very nice and spacious and the location isn't that bad, its not luxurious but its not a expensive hotel either. The problem is there are 2 floors, 2nd floor and 3rd floor where the rooms windows are blocked by a sign and so you basically have no window. this makes for a very uncomfortable stay. And also the room service and the accommodations in this hotel is non existent, they wont have a hairbrush or a toothpick if you need 1. They really are just a serviced apartment they are not a 4 star hotel by a long shot.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

IRINA from Russia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Scornful attitude
Rooms are smaller than claimed, AC in rooms can't heat, dim lighting
1) AC in rooms don’t have a hitting mode and are useless in winter. Our room was very cold. We had to struggle for two hours with the staff that refused to provide a heater. Only after we called many times and many times insisted that the hotel staff must solve the problem they agreed to find a heater. 2) The lighting in the room was extremely dim (except the bathroom) and it took us another round of struggle to get a table lamp. 3) The size of our Deluxe Twin Bed Room had 41.99 sq.m. size on website when we made our booking. But the real size was 21.5 sq.m. incl everything - bathroom, kitchen and a wardrobe. It was very unpleasant experience cos the hotel managers was very well aware of the fact that the actual size of the room doesn't correspond the information on the website but they refused to give us a bigger room or to make a partial refund anyway. We were highly disappointed by this fraud and the management’s attitude. During that situation they altered the size of deluxe rooms to 27 sq.m. (still not correct). 4) THE MOST SHOCKING thing was scornful attitude. When we said that it is cold in the room the staff told us that it isn't. When we told it is dark they told us it is not. When we told the room size is smaller than promoted one they said that it is not and gave us some rediculous explanations. They treat people as babies. It is definitely not a 4* service.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hiu from Hong Kong
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in January 2013
Spacious room
2 bedroom
Nice stay overall but the orange sofa was a bit disgusting, many stains so we didnt sit on it. Bedroom was small but normal for most HK hotels. The price was great for this room so I'd stay again for the same price.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Luis from Portugal
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good Location, great interior space
Space, Space, Space
I got a free upgrade to one of the apartment rooms so I was crazy about the size of the thing: kitchen, 2 separate rooms with king size beds, 3 big tv's, dinning area, living area.... all very good, just remember to bring your own amenities as the ones in the hotel are not many. Internet is quite fast also for an HK hotel...
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hye-Jeong from South Korea
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good facilities
Spacious
Good service and also good facilities. Little bit difficult to find the hotel but kind staffs and also spacious room.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

OLSEN from Denmark
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Affordable
Affordable, liveable for people with disabilities,
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Ethan from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Boutique Hotel
Friendly service, Comp upgrade
hotel location is rather a little far away from the mtr. the room is extremely spacious compared to all other hotels that i’ve stayed in hk (budget wise). room has a microwave and the bed was comfortable. would be perfect if they could upgrade the traditional physical key lock into the common electronic hotel key card system.
Reviewed January 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: