Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 3937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Luis from Portugal
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good Location, great interior space
Space, Space, Space
I got a free upgrade to one of the apartment rooms so I was crazy about the size of the thing: kitchen, 2 separate rooms with king size beds, 3 big tv's, dinning area, living area.... all very good, just remember to bring your own amenities as the ones in the hotel are not many. Internet is quite fast also for an HK hotel...
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hye-Jeong from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good facilities
Good service and also good facilities. Little bit difficult to find the hotel but kind staffs and also spacious room.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

OLSEN from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Affordable, liveable for people with disabilities,
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Ethan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Boutique Hotel
Friendly service, Comp upgrade
hotel location is rather a little far away from the mtr. the room is extremely spacious compared to all other hotels that i’ve stayed in hk (budget wise). room has a microwave and the bed was comfortable. would be perfect if they could upgrade the traditional physical key lock into the common electronic hotel key card system.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Franz from Austria
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
small hotel in Shueng Wan
liked the big bed
this area is plenty of dried seafood - yeah it is smelly but not too bad. if i could get very good rate, i would come back to stay there again as now many new hotels are building in this area and the good competitive price with good service are the keys to survive. the hotel offers free wifi on all rooms with good speed. supermarket and banks around the corner. a safety box, water kettle and iron board are standard for each room. the deluxe bed is big and the mattress is quite firm.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fuk from Hong Kong
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Spacious room
Not bad location
as i always travel to hk from macau and my office is right on top of macau ferry terminal (shun tak centre),therefore the location of this hotel is perfectly fit my requirement, it is only less than 10 mins walk from the ferry terminal and sheung wan mtr station, but if you really too tired for it, take the tram for just two stations would be an option. decoration inside their room is comparatively simply but still able to fulfill most of the basic needs. clean and tidy in general but if they could improve on bed linen quality would be lovely, currently is just acceptable but not up to comfortable level. selection of tv channel is also skinny but it may not be my most concern for just a brief stay. free wifi in room is defintely a great important feature as which influence my choice to stay with this hotel! in general, if the price level remains, this hotel is still considered as a valued for money choice.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Bonnie from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
Great hotel apartment for family with small kids
Good sized room. Reasonable price. Family/kids friendly. Excellent staff.
We enjoyed our stay overall. Good sized room for family of 2 adults and 2 small kids. The king bed was sufficient for 4 of us. Very family/kids friendly. Convenient location. Excellent staff - very helpful and always responded to our request immediately. We will definitely consider this place again in the future.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lee from Singapore
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Big and Spacious Room
Clean and Big room unlike other hotels in HK
When we enter the room , we were really happy as room look exactly as what is shown in the photo. Room is spacious and clean. Perfect for couples as it look more like a house with all the necessary equipment like microwave, hairdryer etc. I have stayed in many hotels in Hong Kong and this is really a good recommendation for tourist as normal hotels in Hong Kong is small. However, there is not much things to shop around the hotel vicinity except for dried seafood. MTR is also located within walking distance to the hotel, about 10 minutes walk.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Garvin from United States
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Perfect for a long stay in HK
Location and Price
The hotel is located in Sheung Wan about 5 mins from the metro. The area has lots of shops and places to eat. It's also very easy to walk to SOHO (20 mins away walking) or anywhere else in the city. The hotel is clean and well kept. They have a small gym but no kitchen. It is more of a serviced apt than a hotel. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in HK for more than a few days and want more of an apt feel.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Martin from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice apartments hotel, but hard to find
Spacious rooms for HK standards
Hotel is located in the West De Voeux road, which to my surprise was completely different street than De Voeux Central so make sure you really do your research where to go, cos the hotel on their website doesnt have any directions. Rooms are very spacious, clean and luxurious, no complaint about that, free fast wifi is a bonus. But beware of the fact the security deposit for the room is pretty steep, 500 HK dollars.
Reviewed January 16, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: