Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Carol from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
modern budget hotel
location
we needed a budget hotel for a one night layover and this was a good choice. (budget in hong kong is still expensive!) the only complaint we had was the shower could have been cleaner. we chose this hotel primarily because it had a king size bed and other budget hotels had double beds or even smaller. the hotel is in a neighborhood that has more of a old, chinese feel to it than central - yet it is still close.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Chuan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location, great rooms
Clean hotel, big rooms, friendly staffs
My stay was great - rooms were modern and big. The hotel was located very near to LKF, which is great for party-goers! It is a couple of stops from the MTR when you take the trams.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Eun from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel with clean furniture
Clean, cozy & spacious
my family and i were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness and coziness of the room. all furniture looked almost brand new from ikea and the beds were super comfortable. free wifi & local phone calls from the rooms. there was no bathtub in the bathroom but there was an additional sink outside the bathroom, so it was good for more than one-person use. the hotel is a 5-10 min taxi ride to hong kong station, central, lkf & soho. walking distance from sheung wan station- maybe less than 5 minutes? overall, it was a lovely experience at a boutique hotel with a great location.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

TAKAHITO from Japan
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
good room,good place
lovely room
Room is very beautiful. Place is very good for sightseeing. Staff is very kind. There is no problem. I want to stay here again. There is many good restaurant around this hotel. There is a tram station very near hotel. very useful. This hotel is very comfotable and very lovely room.
Reviewed January 07, 2013

Fedor from Russia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Huge rooms with surprisingly low price
huge rooms, very good Chinese bakery downstairs, a lot of cafes around to have breakfast
I understand that 60 West is a former residential building. Our room looked rather like a small studio than a large hotel room. We had a lot of useful stuff, like a microwave oven, a fridge, a sofa, wardrobes. There is no breakfast in the hotel, but I liked it because you can buy whatever you want from shops and cafes nearby and the neighbourhood is very nice to walk around. The building is not a proper stand-alone hotel but rather a residential building and the entrance is not very obvious to notice, however it's fine as there is a taxi stand just around the corner. The price was significantly cheaper than anything of the same class in the area. I didn't go to the gym though. Not sure about other features either, I don't even know if they have a restaurant, so I give 3 out of 5 for food and hotel features.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

yun from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
big room, perfect location, convinient subway
modern building, clean room
i like it very much. it cost me few money but offers good service, clean room, nice bathroom, morden decoration. i definetely will choose it as my hotel next time i visit hongkong. strongly recommend it!!
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Andreas from Germany
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good Hotel with big rooms
Price, Clean and big rooms
The Hotel area is not far from the Ferry Terminal and with the Tramp & Bus stop in front of the Hotel entrance very easy to reach all locations in HK Island easy. The staff is friendly and efficient. The Rooms are very big compare to all other Hotels in Hong Kong. The Hotel offers free Wifi on all Rooms with good speed. Supermarket and banks around the corner. A safety Box, Water Kettle and Iron board are standard for each room. The Deluxe Bed is big and the mattress is quite firm.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Karen from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Convenient and clean
clean, accessible and feel like home
walking distance from mtr sheun wan station, accessible to bus and taxi. staff very friendly and accommodating. my kids love the place
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Karen from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Clean, nice staff and homey
Love the place by the kids. Room spacious enough that kids have space to play
Reviewed January 05, 2013

thanit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
If you prefer to be a local, not tourist
Cheap food, cheap transportation (tram) , friendly local
Entry of the hotel is quiet small, if you really not pay attention, you gonna pass it like I did a couple times. There are 2 elevators. Guest need to you a card for elevator and a key for the room separately(weird but it was ok for me) There are free 2 bottles of water everyday, toothbrush and toothpaste. You better prepare for yourself if you need anything more than this. There is microwave, big fridge, safety box, ipod dock and flat TV ( only a few channels - it is ok for me as most of the time was not in room) Bed, blanket and pillows are fine. If you know shortcut, that is not too far to go to MTR. If you lazy to walk, suggest to take a tram which is in front of the hotel. Many local restaurants and convenience stores around this area - you can find all you need and some places are cheaper than tourist spot like Kowloon side. This area is plenty of dried seafood - Yeah it is smelly but not too bad. If I could get very good rate, i would come back to stay there again as now many new hotels are building in this area and the good competitive price with good service are the keys to survive.
Reviewed January 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: