Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3918 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

YAT from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Spacious room with extremely comfortable king beds
location is good and convenient, good service
It was very kind to have the Deluxe King Bed room upgraded to studio with 2 King Beds. The studio was so spacious. The room was quiet in both day and evening time. The beds were so comfortable, and the bathroom was excellent. Everything looks new and clean. Undoubtedly a nice experience to stay there.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Shi from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Convenient location and large room
Tram and bus stops nearby, 8-min walk to MTR station, convenient store, Starbuck and restaurants nearby. Large room and free wifi.
We stayed at 60 West Hotel Hong Kong for 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay there. The bed is super-king sized and comfortable. There are a mircowave oven, kettle and a dining table. However, the Wi-Fi signal in the room is weak and access is patchy and slow at times.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Jimmy from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice location hotel
Great interior
It is very nice and strategi location , near to Mtr station , easy to find and not far from ferry terminal , easy to find local restaurant , and the facility very Good Really a four stars hotel
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Patricia from United States
Families with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Economical option for a small family
Large rooms with large beds, separate dining/living area, kitchenette
This lovely apartment had everything a family travelling with small children need. First of all, we chose it because it had two bedrooms and a kitchenette (with mini fridge, microwave and kitchen sink!) Granted, you supply your own dish soap and washcloth, but with a 5 and 2 year old, you never want to be without ample snacks and beverages! We were pleased to discover that each of the two bedrooms have a very large bed! Typical hotel rooms in Hong Kong are small, and have little space for the bed. It worried us initially, with 3 adults and 2 children, that we would be cramped and uncomfortable at nights. Not to worry, each bed was actually two doubles pushed up against each other. One "bed" was wide enough for me, my husband, and two kids. My brother had the second bed all to himself. And they were comfy, firm mattresses that didn't squeak with every little movement. Lots of drawers and cupboard spaces for your stuff, a TV in each room (living area included), large windows. Not much of a view, but that's okay. Bathrooms were a little dirty...Floors were darkened from years of use (it's a renovated space...) and the drains stunk of sewage the first couple of nights there. Also, the lock on the bathroom door didn't work properly. Not fun when your 2 year old doesn't understand the concept of privacy and you have guests sitting at the dining table. Not super close to the MTR station either, but there are public bus and tram stations just in front of the hotel. Overall, though, it was a nice stay, with helpful and friendly staff. Its hard to find such a large space in HK for that kind of price. I would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Rachael from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good clean hotel
Value for location
Good little hotel without any frills in a handy location on HK island. Staff were good and helpful. Free Wifi with a microwave and fridge in room. Room is signifantly larger than comparable hotels in this price range. Would certainly stay again.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

CHAN from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean and spacious room
Clean and spacious room, easy accessible by Tram
1) Location: easy accessible by Tram as the Tram stop just right in front of the hotel, but may need 5-8min walk from nearest MRT station 2) Room: Pros- spacious, clean and tidy, beds are comfortable, well equiped with Plasma TV, air-con, microwave, fridge, iron, iron board, kitchen utensils,etc and with complimentary of bottled mineral water too. Cons- it is a bit inconvinience as it only provide 1 key(for room door) & 1 access card(for lift and room electricity). Assuming you are not travel alone, that means you and your partner have to go out and/or back to hotel/room together at the same time. 3) Service: Front desk service is good with short waiting time. House keeping service is fine too.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

susan from Canada
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel in a not so nice area
Friendly staff
Very good size rooms, and helpful staff. The staff always greeted us when we entered the lobby and would get the elevator for us. The location is not the best because there are few good restaurants nearby. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We were impressed with how quick the service was. The light in our room was not working and a staff member arrived shortly after our request to fix it.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Victor from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good Eateries Near By & Big Rooms
Big Room & Quiet
Location is actually quite quiet at night compared to other properties further down the Central direction. Lots of good eateries around to try out local Hong Kong Style Cafe food and cuisine. Recommend this location if you are comfortable taking transit.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Victor from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
American Sized Rooms
American Sized Rooms and English Speaking Staff
Rooms are really big, like American standard, so good for Western travelers. Wouldn't stay farther than this place, further down the West side would be too far away. If same priced as other hotel rooms, I would choose this one, especially if you are staying for longer periods.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Xiao from Malaysia
Groups
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely apartment with great locations
Great space in a packed city
The hotel is strategically located on Hong Kong Island, which is in a street that is famous of the dried seafood. Great concept to have spacious rooms in an apartment and suitable for those travelling with family or a number or people. Highly recommended for revisiting. Friendly staff and warm services. However, it is recommended at least to have breakfast services.
Reviewed December 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: