Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3918 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

OEYVIND from Norway
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
big clean rooms. massive by HK standard.
free wifi, big rooms,
big and clean rooms. air con doesn't blow on you which is a massive plus. short way to the train station. noisy rd out side.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Wong from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Spacious hotel in a peaceful area
spacious room
Self equipped with fridge, microwave and iron...Just a few blocks away from Hotel Ibis...Good hospitality except a high deposit of HK$500 required...Other than that, not much to complain about
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Iris from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
expensive but room is big
Big room comfortable bed
Good room and good location, size is big but the room is a bit smelly
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Jonathan from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
second stay, better than before
nice quiet room , service slightly improved
they charge 100hk dollar per piece of luggage per day after checkout. i stayed in the hotel for a week, and that is the after taste they left me with
Reviewed December 18, 2012

TOCK from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with spacious rooms
clean big rooms enclosed with microwave and a balcony
Its a nice hotel where tram stops twenty steps away from the hotel. quick access to central and alot of great food around. Staff are friendly and rooms are clean too. Worth for the money..
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Yong from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean & Friendly
Is near to the MTR station & Port. Easy for traveller who plan for Macau trip too
The hotel Staff is helpfulland Friendly, during my stay for 3 days they are giving me full support when needed
Reviewed December 17, 2012

HIEN from Vietnam
Business travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good hotel to stay
We stayed in the room 1503 -it a bit small( Hong Kong- I will not complain) but very clean and have a great view on the habour.
The reception people are not very helpful( may be they are too busy on the phone!) but it is Ok. We like our room a lot. We had a bit trouble getting in the hotel as we only see Des Voeux Road but there is Des Voeux Centre and West. So We had to walk a bit far from the hotel after getting out of Sheung Wan station. I would recommend you to take the MRT to the Centre or Sheung Wan, then take a taxi to the hotel. One important thing which we found out and found strange is the hotel doesn't have a restaurant inside- you need to eat out all the time. There is a small restaurant opposite of the road but it is not so good, you should go to the centre.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Victor from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good Choice for Sheung Wan Area
Good Location & Transportation Options
Good choice for Sheung Wan Area - right outside is the Tram service that will take you to all the spots on the Hong Kong side. One way fare is $2.3HKD. Cheapest option to get around Hong Kong in traditional HK style. Also property is located near good eateries of authentic local HK food.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

fendi from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location
location, room space
we are impressed by the location, which is in central crowd. Helpful receptionists, spacious room (microwave and basic cutlery are included Though the bathroom is rather small, but its clean and new ;) Oh yeah, FREE WIFI!
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Kim from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great apartment hotel in Sheung Wan
Surpsrisingly the size is relatively large for those in Hong Kong
The apartment hotel that I stay is superb. Large by any standard. It has twin beds that made up a king size. A separate sofa and coffee table area - more like a studio apartment Microwave, fridge - well practically a mini dry kitchen. Sizable bath room and has features for those on wheelchairs. Ample storage place i.e. wardrobes, cabinets etc. Room is cleaned daily with complimentary bottled water. Good wifi connection (complimentary). If you need to do laundry, it has washer and dryer on the 3rd floor - it is industrial type and just 20 minutes washing but longer for dryer. Walking at least 5 minutes to Sheung Wan MTR but no complaint here because one can pass by Wing Lok street with its bird nest and ginseng shops lining the street and you can pass by the West Market with its unique architecture and there is a Chinese restaurant there. Along the way you can detour a bit to explore various local Hong Kong cuisines. Don't forget we are on Des Veoux East - famous for dried seafood. We stay on lower floor - so at night - when you turn on air-con, sometimes you can smell the seafood it - well that is the minus point but overall great place to stay at very reasonable price.
Reviewed December 16, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: