Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Paul from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Spacious modern serviced apartment
Spacious and clean rooms, convenient location
Rooms are spacious and clean. Plenty of table space and shelves to spread things around. Room cleaned everyEday. Front staff friendly and helpful. Conveniently located. Bus and tram stops just across the road. MTR and Macau ferry terminal are just a few minutes away. Convenient stores, Starbucks, restaurants close by. The only downside is the dried sea food smell in the area which is not a big deal to me but may be an unwelcom surprise for some. This will definitely be one of my top choices next time I visit HK, especially for longer stays. A tip if you take the airport express train. One of the free shuttle routes from Hong Kong Station has a stop at the Ibis Hotel a hundred yards away.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Silvia from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
completely renovated and modern furnished hotel
very close to tram and only a 10 minute ride to central
we stayed 8 days at 60 west hotel and can really recommend it. The rooms are very clean, equipped with kitchenette and spacious for Hong Kong conditions. We used lan connection in the room which was for free.The room was made up every day with fresh towels and two bottles of water. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. A two minute walk brings you to starbucks, which is located in the ibis hotel.The old tram stops right in front the entrance and brings you quickly to western market and downtown.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Darren from Australia
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
Great location. Good size rooms & very clean
Large rooms very clean. Transport at door step & mtr 5 minute walk
Staff very friendly & helpful. Location was great. Only downfall was if you blinked you would walk straight by the entrance. Rooms very good size very clean had a view of the ocean. Used gym room every day. Has laundry room on the third floor which was very handy also computer on same floor which was very convenient. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

George from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
modern petite hotel
clean with stylish room
very comfortable rooms, however had to pay extra charges for luggage stored overnight.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Yulie from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Bad service hotel without smile
Room size
We have stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The front desk attendant is very unfriendly and lack of knowledge about the hotel surrounding. We even provided with A towel that has a hole on it.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Gerard from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Dim Sum next door!
Location
Very new, still smelling of paint, clean, large room with everything necessary for a one night or long stay (the rooms are also rented out long term as apartments). The second floor windoes are obscured by an advertising banner, but there's not much to see anyway, and the noise would be deafening if the windows were open. Just a few doors away is a traditional dim sum restaurant. Ladies wheel around trolleys and you take your pick. Its full shift workers (went at 6am) and old men and ladies reading newspapers, not very glamorous, but good food and cheap. Location is convenient for Sheun Wan station and trolley bus, taxi drivers can easily find it too. 10 mins walk to the Macau ferry terminal, almost all under cover so no problem in the rain.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

CHAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
big room
bib room
slightly noise but others like big space may cover all others disadvantage
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Tang from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Zero Service Apartment Hotel
Room is bigger than Hong Kong's average
Nothing great about this hotel. Hotel is surrounded by shops selling dried seafood and other dried stuff. Can be very smelly if you are not use to it. Not much choices when come to food selection, Have to take the Metro if you really want some nice simple food.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Rosita from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Good location and good size room
convenient
It would be good to have another washing machine on site to avoid for long for the machine. The cost for washing and drying is a bit much ($15.00 each) plus it takes two cycles to dry clothes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

VALENTINA from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Hotel on a bustling street full of sights
Features of the room
Had a great stay with my partner, and the room was well equipped with a microwave and fridge. The ipod dock was a great complement to our room as we could listen to our favourite tunes whilst chilling in our room. The location of the hotel was on a busy road and it took us 7 mins to walk to Sheung Wan MTR. Along the route, we came across rows of shops selling dried seafood, and as a photography enthusiast, I took many shots of the seafood shops. Staff at 60 west hotel provided good customer service, and even taught me to say the name of the road that our hotel was on, in Cantonese. :)
Reviewed November 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: