Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Supodcha from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in September 2012
New room with modern facilities
Great hotel
I do like the size of the room and modern look of its interior. The hotel is closed to The Western Market and Hong Kong - Macau Ferry Terminal. The HK local tram stop is just less than 5 minutes by walking.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Chi from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
A Budget Hotel
The location is good
The location of this hotel is good. But I'm not satisfied with the room itself. It's big but it's not clean, especially the bathroom. And the room that I got is situated on the floor where the laundry room and TV room are just besides, so the noise of the washing machine and TV are around even after 1am!! So I think I won't choose this hotel again.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Kwai from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Simple and Minimalist decor but homely feeling
Free wifi, there is a lounge for family and kids and a Apple computer to surf the internet
The front service personnel is well mannered and helpful and able to answer all questions posed. It is just one stop away from Central and good for shopping. The nearest MTR is Sheung Wan and it is a distance to walk, about 10 minutes plus. With heavy luggage, may be better to hail a taxi.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Suzana from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Clean and value for money hotel
Clean and self contained
my stay in 60 west hotel was pleasant. the room that i stayed is the studio apartment. the toilet and the room throughout are pretty clean, however the sofa lounge has some stains on it. but, the cutlery provided were only bowls, butter spreader, mugs and forks. no spoons, no plates. it would be better if they can provide these too. i would recommend other travellers to stay here as it is value for money and the location is quite convenient to public transport.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Phoenix from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Very big room
Clean room
the room is really big, well equip. they have amenities like oven, small kitchen and dining area, iron and ironing board, the room. but it was kinda hard to find the hotel, because it is really small from outside and taxi driver do not know the place. but once you learned the location it is definitely a great place to stay!
Reviewed November 15, 2012

GENEVIEVE from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good Hotel
located at the heart of hongkong good location
Our stay at 60 westhotel is good. complete with amenities for a traveller like microwave, flat iron, hair blower and kitchen utencils. the staff are also very helpful despite their "not so good english".
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Calissa from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
big room and good location
Large room
60 west is a nice hotel, with good location. it was my first time staying there, living on the 4th floor no so noisy. staffs are soso, the bad was fine.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

CHIOU from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Big Room
In front of 'Ding Ding Station'
Mostly the hotels allocate in Hong Kong Island are luxury/ high rate/ small room provided. However, 60 West Hotel is impress me. Clean, big room, friendly staff... For their bed provided, actually there is not a King Bed in the room but is more bigger which matched by 2 single beds. 3-4 pax to share a room is not a problem. In stead of 八通卡, I totally did not use it there. Taxi fare you may also save for shopping purpose. In front of the hotel is 'Ding Ding' Station. 'Ding Ding' route is all along the Hong Kong Island. Which mean from 上环,中环,金钟,铜锣湾... There is only HKD2.30 per trip. Only HKD2.30 you man go for LV, GUCCI, Coach, Longchamp, 兰桂芳, 山顶...
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Alan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Big Rooms - Serviced Apartments - Not A Hotel
Big Beds
The staff couldn't find my booking - could have been Agodas fault, but Agoda sent me everything. Having seen other comments on here, it isn't the first time. Finally checked me in, but they sent me to a room that was still being cleaned. As they had no record of the original booking, I had to move rooms on the second day. Good size rooms and decently priced, but too many things wrong with the whole experience. No coffee or tea. No spoons. No soap. No face towels. No attention to detail. A 3* seviced apartment - definitely not a 4* hotel.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

caroline from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location, service was lovely, great rooms
Rooms are great size, mini kitchen, terrace on lower floor
Had a great stay, the staff are friendly and helpful. Everything you need - microwave and mini kitchen makes it very convenient. Contemporary style is cheerful. Will stay here again!
Reviewed November 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: