Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Alexey from Kazakhstan
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
bad location, bad district
price is normal
no sliding doors and I had stroller and nobody helped me to open the door. I like use metro but it was too far away. With kinds it's hard to use tram. some stuff is very unprofessional, some rooms are big but some rooms are very small. I asked for high floor but received only.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

KENNETH from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Halloween indeed
Spacious
alarm clock in the hotel rang by itself, clothing got lost and reappearing overnight.. tv switches on ny itself.. but most of the nights we were quite tired ao didn bother. would have ask for a change of room. hotel is not exactly near the mtr but is only 1 station from central. quite near he airport with a straight bus near central. there's a restaurant nearby which is good. area ian quite a distance from the mtr and is surrounded by dried seafood shops but doesn affect living conditions.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

GUK from South Korea
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Clean and spacious romm
The room is very spacious.
Once you step into the room, it doesn't feel like a hotel but rather like your friends house. It is very spacious and welcoming you actually don't feel like you want to go outside. The staff were quite friendly as well. The only downside is that it's a bit out from the central city. Although dried fish markets are nearby, not so useful to people not planning to give dried sea cucumbers as souvenir.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Winnie from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
convenient location and big rooms
convenient, right at tram and bus stops, banks next doors, various choices of restaurants, close to central business centre
the airline express bus stop is minutes away. Walking distance to Hong Kong/Macau Ferry terminal. Subway is a little far approx 15 minutes walk. Rooms are clean and good size, however, lower level is quite noisy all through the night due to traffic. Second floor window is blocked by hotel sign. Top floors are better. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Koo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location and clean room.
Location close to public transport.
Although it is located at a busy street but it is very quiet in the room.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pedro from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great hotel and great location
Clean and nice room and friendly
We love the hotel. The staff were very friendly. Great location and has its own laundry room.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Comfortable room and friendly staff
Clean and spacious room design
I stayed in the deluxe room for 2 nights and was upgraded to the executive suite on my subsequent stay of another 2 nights. I like both rooms very much as they are clean, simple, modern-design and comfortable. Both rooms have microwave and basin; bowls and cutlery are provided too. Never stayed in a hotel which such utilities! The staff smiled and greeted us whenever we passed by the reception. They are helpful and efficient in processing the check-in and check-out. WiFi connection is a bit weak in the executive suite (12th floor), that is the only little inconvenience that I faced. The rest of the stay is perfect. Surrounding wise, the famous dim sum/chinese restaurant is just 3-4 units away from the hotel. Tram station is right in front, and no issue in getting a taxi along the road. Convenience shops, 2 of them, are just 1-2 min walk from the hotel. Other inexpensive eateries can be found around the hotel too. Lastly, if you like to feel the "old hong kong", this is the place to stay!
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Ee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely and clean hotel
Clean with ample space
pretty good deal given the space constraints in hk, i didn't have to cram the room up with luggage space and i could walk with ease around the room. the bed was big, clean and comfortable with quality mattress. proximity to sheung wan and within 15 minutes walking distance to central was also a plus point. convenience stores and eateries found everywhere, not a problem finding necessities. would love to go back here again.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Luis from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Good Location and large modern rooms
Location, Modern
The location is good because it is in front of a tram stop. Also near the ferry terminal to Macau (5 to 10 minute walk). The room was large (specially for Hong Kong standards) and was modern and clean. The shower had good pressure and water was always hot. The downside is that you can easily hear noise from the other rooms. One night we had a drunk couple fighting and the other night a baby crying. Once they went silent we could sleep well.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Convenient location with spacious room
Room is huge by HK standard
More like a serviced apartment than a hotel, likely converted from an old residential building. There is a tiny "lobby" area but no luggage storage or dining facility. However, restaurants and convenience stores are nearby, and Sheung Wan MTR station is just a 10-15 minutes walk away. Elevator requires access card that takes you only to the floor you're staying and common area (laundry and fitness room.) It also doubles as access card for electricity in the room. Room is very spacious for a standard room, with microwave, electric kettle, iron & ironing board, in-room safe that fits most labtop computers (mine was 14" and there was room to spare), complimentary Wifi, and alarm clock with iPod dock. But only very basic bathroom amenities (only shampoo and body wash, no hand soap and no facial tissues). And for a fairly new hotel, the shower area already shows signs of mildews. I consider that tolerable for the price I'm paying, but might not be so for someone who expects a very clean bathroom. Front desk staffs are courteous and helpful. Would stay here again if the price is right.
Reviewed October 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: