Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3918 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

CHOU from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Big room and comfortable restroom/shower
pricing, space and location
Reviewed December 01, 2014

CHIONG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Convenient location with low price for 4 adults
Location, fast speed internet and hot water shower
Overall our stay has been very satisfatory
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Gale from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Awesome!
Very Clean, Accessible to All, Polite & Very nice staff
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to go to Hongkong. The place is very accessible and very clean & spacious. Pictures don't lie! what is exactly shown in the picture is the actual room you will get.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

David from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in November 2014
60 West Hotel, Sheung Wan. Excellent value!
Location, Cleanliness, Facilities
60 West Hotel Sheung Wan represents excellent value for money. Location is superb, MTR is less than 10 minutes walk away and there are a host of buses/taxis stopping almost outside the front door. I was travelling alone so had the smallest room available. It was perfectly adequate with a microwave, small kitchen area, fridge, wi-fi, electronic safe, LCD TV, modern toilet/shower room and the biggest bed I have seen for a long time. Everything was very clean and well presented. The hotel has a small gym and TV entertainment area as well. I would definitely stay here again. Oh if you can, ask for a room on the 4th floor as they also have a veranda which is ideal for smokers.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Ursula from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Fantastic
The friendly Service
Fine
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Nigel from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Outstanding value
Price, room size, location
This is the second time I have stayed here, and it is an outstanding place to stay. It is now my standard place to stay whenever I come to HK... About 4 or 5 times per year. I generally eat out from morning until night, so I have no need for hotels with restaurants and bars. However these modern serviced apartments give me the comfort of home living. Large comfortable king size beds, spacious modern fairly minimal styled rooms, modern large bathrooms and showers. Location is great just out of central. It is a 5 minute fast walk to the Sheung Wan MTR station or a 10 minute leaisurly walk (or if lots of people are getting in your way)... Taxis are cheap in HK so easy to get back after a long night out. TIP: When you are coming from the airport with luggage, take the Airport Express to Hong Kong station... Then at HK station go to the Hotel Shuttle desk and get the FREE shuttle to the IBIS HOTEL. At the Ibis it is only 45 seconds walk to 60 West. This is much better than waiting around when you are tired, and then trying to communicate with a taxi driver that is high on battle nut! Use the IBIS hotel as your point of reference for any taxi's / Uber cars / etc
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Li from China
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Excellent stay
location, spacious room, value for money
enjoyable, excellent choice
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Li from China
Families with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Excellent stay
location, spacious room, value for money
enjoyable, excellent choice
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Bret from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
A quick stop over
Staff
This was a quick stop over. I stayed at this hotel because of the location and relatively low price. I was upgraded to a larger room which was unnecessary because I was only by myself. The big room had 2 more twin beds and a small living room area. If I were here with a family this would've been a great option. Overall it was a good stay for me.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

Neal from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
60 West
Clean, large room, quiet
Reviewed November 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: