Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 3937 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Henning from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Location, price, Service
The stay was nice. Nice clean room, with comfortable beds good tv, fast internet. Small kitchen. Rooms are IKEA style. I love the place. I will stay there Again. The location is good if want to be close to where Things happen on Hongkong Island, without spending a fortune on accommondation. 7 min walk from ferry to Macau. 7 Min walk to Sheung Wan MRT
Reviewed March 18, 2014

David from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
1. Affordable 2. Centrally located 3. Very spacious and comfortable rooms
Stay was excellent! The rooms were always clean. The fridge was always well-stocked. For the price it just can't be beat and although it wasn't Cental or TST, Sheung Wan is just right next door to Central anyway and the Macau ferry is just a 5-10 min walk from this hotel!
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Siew from Singapore
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Great hotel for short or long term stay
Room size, Cleaniness and friendly staffs
We reached after midnight, fast check-in and we were given a very spacious (wheelchair accessible) room. Pros: Spacious, 10 mins walk to Sheung Wan MTR station, Daily housekeeping and 2 free bottles of water per day. Two super single bed pushed together for a super large bed - though comfortable with two fluffy pillows. Room has large window, is generally clean and fresh feeling, even if the coach looks a little run down. Friendly staffs. Cons: Maybe it was the room type - The shower hostler were too low and wish there is an option to adjust it higher. Water drainage was not too good and water was drained across the bathroom. Amenities : Bathrobe, slippers, toothbrush/paste, hair dryer, shampoo and bath liquid. BYO for others
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Esther from Singapore
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Great place. Value for money.
Friendly staff; Great location - near mtr and terminal ferry; clean and spacious room
Hotel was easily accessible to Sheung Wan MTR and the terminal ferry. Great food at nearby eateries and dim sum restaurant. Will definitely stay at this hotel again for my next trip to HK.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Connor from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Roomy and comfortable for a short stay
Good room size, strong preassure in the shower, tram right outside
Was only in Hong Kong for 3 days. Being the first stop in a month of travel I was looking for something afforable but yet also slightly indulgent. The Hotel has virtually no street presence so was at first missed. Howver with the tram stopping right out side it was a easy trip from the airport express. I loved the size of the room, it really helped me relax and the bath room's shower had excellent preassure which was the ultimate start to the day. Also the kitchen included a microwave and a decent bench space. Staff provided me with a complimentary adaptor to use during my stay which was a real life saver. Did find the practice of taking deposit (which I was never told when making the booking) a bit odd, I was then told it would take 7 days to refund when checking out.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Daniel from Singapore
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Value for money & Friendly staff
High speed wifi , big room & affordable
Hotel was a 10 minutes walk to the MTR. Walking distance to the Hong Kong-Macau Ferry Terminal. Bus station is conveniently located outside of the hotel with buses taking you to Kowloon.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Shuk from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Good value
Friendly staff, close to central, local resturants
It is a very good value hotel for exploring HK islands. Good side room, big bed and friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Yeung from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Relaxing in the city
Good location, big hotel room and nice service
To be honest, I was surprised of the room conduction in the beginning. That was so big and confortable. Looked like a luxury ricidence room rather than a standard room. I could enjoy the whole night with friends there. Feel like to be at home.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Houw from China
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
It's Nice with quiet place
Quiet, staff are friendly and good price
It's a single building that why not much customer and be more quiet. All the staff are friendly and update us to apartment room with large space. But we find that the sofa, chair and table are not clean. Maybe less people stay in this apartment room
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Estuardo from Guatemala
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Clean and Spacious
Nice rooms, clean and spacious
We move from one hotel in central to the 60 West hotel because the room at the other hotel was too small and the place was just too noisy. So I search for more options here in and I saw the pictures of rooms here so I decide to give it a try (because I never heard about this hotel before) so when we arrive to the hotel the guys from the lobby told us we where upgraded to the biggest room they have (In my head I didn't make any illusions about it. You know Hong Kong it's not known for big rooms) but for our surprise we got a massive and really nice room with living room, dining table, and two rooms (was too much for just the two of us) but the hotel is really nice. Around the hotel is not much to eat or see but if you walk a bit around 15min/20min to Sheung Wan then you will find Hollywood Road with a lot of nice coffee shops, restaurants and bars so its still in a good area!
Reviewed March 06, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: