Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Samuel from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
big rooms
spacious, freindly staff, cheap
the best thing is the location. it is also reasoably priced
Reviewed August 04, 2013

Bryan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean, Spacious
Clean, Spacious and Affordable Hotel Room.
For the price and size of the room is consider affordable in HK standard. Located at the dried seafood street which the street may have dried smell but as a asian, im ok with it and once in the lobby and room, no smell at all. Staff are always with a smile and thanks for the uncle who help us change loose coins for taking the Tramway which is in front. If the bed is a bit more soft it will be much better.
Reviewed August 03, 2013

Lau from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Convenient location with good access to transport.
Spacious room, location and affordable rates.
We had a pleasant stay at 60 West Hotel. The room is spacious and clean. If we do visit Hong Kong in future, we would certainly consider this hotel.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

Hui from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Convenient, Clean, Comfortable and Enjoyable
Room is huge and clean, public transport is just nearby, shopping and food places within hotel vicinity
Hotel is very conveniently located, with tram, buses, MTR, eating and shopping places just nearby. Room is spacious, clean with comfy beds and basic items like ironing board, hairdryer, microwave, fridge, kettle etc. Wi fi is also available. Hotel staff and concierge are helpful and friendly. Check in and out was fast and expedient. Hotel is great for family stays. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Likely to stay here again on next trip and if room is available.
Reviewed August 02, 2013

CHAN from Macau
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good Location!
Bright, Clean, Location again
The receptionist seemed freah that she used body language rather than to greet me! Free up-grade but the room for 2 people was too big. No bathtub but the bathroom is big enough.
Reviewed August 01, 2013

Agus from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfort
Large room, clean n king size bed
Just enjoy my room n sleep well Like stay in apartment
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ning from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Good rest after tiring shopping day
Large bed and room, Easily accessible to Airport Express, Easily accessible to Hong Kong Central by walking
It is our second time staying in this hotel and we enjoyed our stay at 60 West. Introduced it to my family during our recent trip and we all enjoyed the easy accessibility to nearby eateries and MTR is within walking distance. Maps are easily available at the entrance which is greatly appreciated for free-and-easy travellers like us. Staffs are attentive and it is amazing how the staff remembered us even though our last stay was about one and a half years ago. Check-in and check-out was fast and efficient. Room was big with much amenities available such as ironing board, sofa and small coffee-table. it is the largest room I have stayed so far after so many trips to Hong Kong. Room was even equipped with microwave and a fridge is available for you to chill your own drinks. The large window was my favourite spot where you will be able to see the view outside clearly. It was overall a great stay and we will definitely stay here again when we come to Hong Kong the next time.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Arief from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice and clean service apartments in HK
Clean (and rather big) rooms, centrally located, not so expensive
The room is relatively big for HK standard. Location is very convenient, near to tram, MTR. No restaurant in this service apartment, but there are many eating places in surrounding. I would choose this place again for my next trip to HK.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Ying from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed one night in July 2013
very convenient, easy access to shopping areas
comfortable, big room, simple but good
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lois from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Great value with a large room for budget travelers
Location and Value
This hotel was the best deal for traveling on a budget with my family. The bed was large and a family of 3 would have no problems sharing the bed. It is a relatively large room for HK standards. We took the tram right in front of the hotel to get to the subway and other attractions. There are 2 grocery stores nearby and a 7 eleven. It has a small kitchenette and an adequate bathroom. You can do laundry here which is great if you have a multi stop travel itinerary. Overall we enjoyed this hotel and found it to be a great value. It is fairly new and we would stay here again. If you take the train express into HK station, you can take the free shuttle bus. It's a very short walk from there to the hotel. I recommend you look at google maps to familiarize yourself with the area. There is also a food court a couple steps away (it's like a hole in the wall) but they had the best $1 dozen dumplings! There is also a starbucks.
Reviewed July 29, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: