Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Asnirul from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nice hotel
Near to city near to the public transport and near to the bank area
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Jawad from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very nice stay
Central, internet access
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Bayu from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
value for money was excellent
spacious room, near to ferry hub, near restaurants
We were looking for a hotel in HK that was close to the ferry hub to Macau and not too expensive and spacious enough and yes we did the right choice by selecting this hotel. I will definitely use this hotel again when I come to HK next time.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

CHRIS from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Incredible Value
Size of the rooms, closeness to public transport, free wifi
I have lived in Hong Kong for over 20 years, so I know finding a hotel that is good value, spacious, clean and well located is very,very hard. I stayed here because it is close to my current office, so I thought I would try it out based on the reviews I had seen. The rooms are unbelievably large by HK standards, they are clean, have excellent fittings, excellent work areas and well lighted. All bathrooms features are modern and functional. The lift is fast - usually a big issue in low cost hotels! Some people new to HK may think the location is less than perfect being on the edge of the main Hong Kong Island Central area. But in reality this is well served by a whole range of transport from a tram stop outside the door to a wide range of buses that all go across the Island and take you to any transport hubs. So get an Octopus card at the airport and enjoy what HK is great at - efficient public transport. Frankly this hotel is so good I was reluctant to share this information. Behind the hotel is a famous spices/herbs street and the area is renowned for being the dried seafood's area, so colour and aromatics are promised. If you are really adventurous there is a famous dim sum place right above HSBC bank that is worth trying out if you don't mind struggling with a lack of English. Just point, the food is great.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

xin from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Very good and clean
cleaning; staff; and price
big room with low price. Wonderful. HK's hotels are always very small. but this one is very big and comfy.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Hsuan from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
I like the history here, there are many locations
big room, great design, neat bathroom
I like the location near many shopping areas, the room is big and neat, bathroom is clean. I like that three is even tea bags
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Carla from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
We were very comfortable in our room.
Big room, clean, came with a kitchenette.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Haewon from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Good
Great price
Good price witj great price all good Central location
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Edrial from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Very Nice and clean Hotel.
Room, Bathroom and location.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

PHAM from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Large room with full of apartment amenities
Fast checkin,large room,warm design
I do enjoyed my stay coz the room quite large full amenities but abit far from metro,7mins to walk,and there no any shopping mall around. Tips for u:by taxi costs 20hkd to central,50hkd to sogo,or bus number1,5,5b,10,18 or any tram infront hotel can take you to central
Reviewed May 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: