Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Craig from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good centrally located hotel on HK Island
Location, price & size of room
Good hotel, easy walking distance to Sheung Wan MTR, Great size room with kitchen facilities. Only recomendation is that hotel put felt pads under the dining table chairs as they are quite heavy and make a hell of a noise when dragged over the tile floor as heard from room above me a few times.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ALLAN from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
The room and bathroom is big and comfortable.
The best thing about this hotel is the room sizewhich is very spacious and comfortable. Rooms are very clean.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 10 nights in February 2013
Great Value, Spacious Room
Spacious Room, Clean and Quiet
First time I decided to stay in ShuengWan area and in this hotel. I was skeptical of the Room pictures as very often, most room pictures use wide angles to make it look big. BUT 60 west was true to its picture. A definitely recommendation for those staying for long periods. A note: do get a room fresher. the dried sundry smell does get into the room.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Katsiaryna from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Thank you for taking good care of me
I like everything!
Thanks to 60 West Hotel and Agoda for wonderful experience. I am a gold member of Shangri-la and usually stay in Shangri-la. It was difficult for me to change my mind and choose 60 West Hotel. I am absolutely Very Happy!
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matjaz from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
not a 4 star hotel
room rates
not really a 4 Star hotel, the service is not the best
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dawei from China
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Good hotel but unreasonable extra charge
Average hotel
Hotel is good but they charged me 80 Hongkong dollar because I broke one small glass in the bathroom, I think it is unreasonable. This glass cost around 10 HKD in HK.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Shunyet from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good value service apt close enough to central
Good Price and decent size for Hong Kong
Check in staff was friendly and helpful. Room good size and decent wifi. But there was a weird hospital like smell in the room that I couldn't get rid off.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JC from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location and fab room
Location, price and comfort
Amazing find! Highly recommended! Location was excellent very close to Causeway Bay and the Airport Bus, close to subway as well, rooms were spacious, modern, brand new actually and had all comforts!
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
really big room in a great location, as long as you like chinese medicine shops and local HK folks, I do.
This was the most amazing stay in HK, and the 60 West hotel was a big part of it. I am on a month trip travelling and working through several cities in Mainland, and HK was a moment to step out. I took a bus from Guangzhou to HK, got off, walked 7 minutes to the hotel, walked every place I needed to go to visit with friends and get some good food and shopping done, then left the hotel and walked 10 meters directly across the street to get on the bus to the train station back to Guangzhou. Not sure if that was very special, or if some goddess of good fortune was smiling down on me.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ching from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed one night in March 2013
Lovely Hotel with luxry room space
size of room and location
Good location at Sun-Chung Huan, and near the restaurant Lain-Sian Gu. Close to road tram DinDin car in walking distance. Only problem is the website direction is not so clear pluse main entern is samll size. Take a while to find the hotel.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: