Hotel Reviews of 60 West Hotel Hong Kong Hong Kong - Page 1
Book Now: 60 West Hotel

Very good
From 4859 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4859)
7.8
Very good
From 4859 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.6
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe King Bed
Deluxe Twin Bed
Executive Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4437 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Nadezda from Russia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional”
huge bad, great location, mini-kitchen
Reviewed March 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
JEONGMIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Better place to stay in Hong Kong”
This place helped me to love Hong Kong more.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
A spacious HK apartment”
The room was spacious and it is near to the metro station. Compare to other nearby hotel, it is value for money.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Martyn from China
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good Value”
It room was basic and clean. They provided an electrical adaptor for free. It was good value for the money. Close to public transport.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Silvianita from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
great
Reviewed February 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
Spacious, comfortable, functional. Front desk girls really helped me out with a personal emergency. Thanks!
Reviewed January 24, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Min from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Nice place! ”
I want to go to again. In front of tram station, 5 minutes from MTR station. A large & clean room was great.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hsiaoju from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
High CP value! Will stay here at my next visit!!”
Location: - Tramway station right in front of the hotel. Super convenient to the downtown. - Near bus station to airport. - Near local supermarket. Room: - Spacious with twin bed room. Big enough to open big luggage. - With sofa/desk. - Bathroom is big. - Daily clean service available! - Room at excellent condition. I have stayed here for couple days and very satisfied. Strongly recommend to those who like to explore local HK life!
Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Zhao from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Large comfortable room”
Pros: Large room (esp for HK) Good showers Fast internet Convenient for tram travel Cons: A bit far from MTR station Pushed 2 twin beds together instead of having 1 proper bed. Uncomfortable in the middle.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
HO-KUNG from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Year End travel”
Very good
Reviewed January 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
luca from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
essential”
It's not the first time I stay at this hotel and I sugest for business and leisure travellers who don't live the hotel but they need a place at good price. Excellent for families with its kitchenette equipment and big space comparing to the rest available in Hk.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
KUAN from Macau
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good location with friendly staff”
Good location, easy to find and about 10 mins walk from sheung wan MTR station. Tram station is located downstairs of the hotel.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Leonardo from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
A little bit outdated, but well worth it”
Really big rooms, needs a bit of TLC but I would def stay here again
Reviewed November 29, 2017
7.2
Very good
Agnes from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Spacious rooms”
Room was clean and spacious. Airconditioning was good! Spent a few restful nights here as the rooms were really quiet. Tram easily accessible. Very convenient. Right in the midst of all the dried seafood produce.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Janice from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
This has been the best hotel we have stayed so far in Hong Kong. Room was very clean and spacious. ”
Although this is a bit far from Central, it was still very accessible via train, tram or bus. I love the interiors of the room and it was very neat and bright.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Katherine from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Value for Money”
Value for Money
Reviewed November 13, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Spacious Room in a Good Location”
We were very pleasantly surprised by how large and spacious the room was. Amenities within the room were also complete and made our trip very comfortable. While not in the heart of the Central area, it is still very accessible and easy to get around via tram or a 15 to 20-min walk to the shopping district. Neighborhood is nice; Sun Yat Sen park is a 5 min walk away, which is a nice place to visit for a family.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
MARK from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Excellent Stay - so many postives too many to mention ”
The staff were helpful the room was well cleaned - location was excellent for airport express bus
Reviewed November 05, 2017
6.0
Katherine
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Value for Money”
Convenience to Travel Around!
Reviewed November 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Francois from France
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
Staff was local and sometimes don’t understand really our needs but they are very friendly
Reviewed November 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
JAEHYUCK from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great!”
It s located next to Ibis hotel so we can use free shuttle bus @ central station. In addition, for room it was huge and clean
Reviewed October 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
JIEUN from South Korea
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
With a friend”
It was pretty difficult to find the hotel at first. Small hotel but spacious room. I'm satisfied. 처음엔 찾기어려웠지만 한번 알면 괜찮다. 작은 호텔이나 방은 크다. 추천!
Reviewed October 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Chizheng from China
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Big room”
Big room with good value of money
Reviewed September 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Minseok from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Slightly away from the Central”
But I took the tram to go to Central and other places. 7 eleven was right next to this hotel. Room was neat and cosy. Overall 60 West is one of the best hotel around the Shengwan area
Reviewed September 26, 2017
4.8
Tammy from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Very poor Service, Not attention given to Guests”
Very bad Management, or no management at all, seems that staff there just follow protocol and procedures mindlessly, they have no pride in their jobs, and thus it shows in the quality or lack of quality in their services.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
5.2
Tammy from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good location, poor staff.”
the location is decent and the price was also decent, but it seems the staff dont really care about the guests staying there. I had booked rooms in succession on consecutive nights although they were under different booking numbers, as we had decided to stay an extra night after the initial booking. Staff informed me, even though my initial booking had been upgraded, I would have to change rooms to a smaller one on the next day. I was fine as i assumed the room was booked, this wasnt the case, the room we were staying in was empty for the entire day we stayed extra, as we were on the same floor just next door. on top of this, about 30-45 minutes after we had "checked out and Checked back in" we realised we had left something in our previous room, upon calling reception they informed us that all things found would be immediately discarded. for 1 , they knew we were staying in the room next door, and being from the hospitality industry, never have i heard of a hotel not keeping lost an found for at least 24 hours, Let alone when the guest is STILL IN THE HOTEL. It seems there is no Management on the property, just staff that work, or just dont care about the guests. They had no baby Tub either.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Harris from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in June 2017
Good location, near cafes and transport”
Location - in between two (walkable) MTR subways. There are tram lines in front of the hotel Staff - friendly but could be a bit more smiles Room - we were upgraded to one bedroom, so room was large. Clean and lots of lights because of windows Bathroom - clean and large No breakfast, wifi was great
Reviewed August 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
young from South Korea
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
very good location and adjustable facility”
a good choice !
Reviewed August 10, 2017
6.0
David from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Clean room in a fair location”
Nothing spectacular. Clean room, comfortable bed. Be aware, no television to speak of. Four channels with no content. Front desk staff is courteous. A bit of walk to MTR stations.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Luo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
A Nice Stay”
A little hard to find but very nice, clean and with a cordial staff. Room was large with king size bed (a joint of two smaller beds) enough for those who just look for a comfortable bed.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Seulbi from South Korea
Group
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
Very good”
The room was so clean and quiet. The distance from central station is not bad but if you don't like to walk, I would recommend to reserve much closer hotel from central. It takes about 12 mins to ifc mall. Umm .. and the staffs were soooo kind. I couldn't speak Chinese at all so had trouble to explain the address where I wanted to go. They wrote addresses in Chinese for me and explained where to get a taxi. So loved this hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
PUN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good place”
No regret
Reviewed July 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Linsey from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Decent Place for the Weekend”
It's a little far from the right areas, but the value for the price is good. We were upgraded and the room was nice, clean and spacious. But there are little to no amenities in the hotel. The staff was a little rude, but overall if you're looking for a nice room in HK for a weekend for a good price, this does the job.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kaye from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Excellent for me. Will stay there again. But needs to upgrade their TV channels. Needs to have more English channels for non-chinese guests.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ronald from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Good large room. Large windows, but curtains needed to be closed for privacy from buildings overlooking the hotel. No view. The room's air-conditioning was noisy. The hotel's gym was poor. Use of a self-service laundry is a useful facility. The staff were helpful. Tram stop outside the hotel was good, but the walk to the train station was a little long. Tram ride to the Central shopping and entertainment area is only 15 minutes. Limited variety of places to eat and drink close to the hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Richard from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good Apartment style”
Good place to stay
Reviewed June 05, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Christopher from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Excellent”
We got a Free upgrade to Executive Suite. Thanks to 60 West. The hotel location is good nearby to the MRT station of sheungwan and the tram stop is just in front of the hotel. The room is big and clean. Surrounding a lot of shop selling dry stuff and some good restaurant. A number of money exchange shops offering good rate and open till late about 8pm. Convenient store is just behind with star buck nearby. Hotel staff is ok except for we ask help to call a taxi to HK station on departure was decline. Was told only taxi to airport. Ask to flag down ourselves on roadside. Imagine with the language barrier and all the baggages. Anyway, is a small matter but will be the best if staff could assist. Will be back again
Reviewed May 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
ma from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice comfy rooms”
We had a good stay becoz the bed is large enough, bathroom is clean and we have a kitchenette. A little far from the mtr but with the cold climate its just a breeze.
Reviewed May 25, 2017
6.8
Good
SATOSHI from Japan
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
good location”
the hotel is located near horbor to Macau. Many restaurant and shopping center are in 15 minutes.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
7.2
Very good
Dominic from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Returning customer”
As always, great location and close to public transport + Central. Will return but price pending as Ibis is just next door.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kit from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
amazing experience having in HK except some unexpected hurt”
my wife and I visited this service apartment kind of hotel some days before, since we arrive and book the room late, the hotel free upgrade to executive suite for us which have 700 sqrft by a king size price! the place is exactly between two train station but only take 10 mins walk to mtr station. it next to restaurants and shops, including one of the HK famous dimsum restaurant! some unexpected body hurt occurred for my wife, the floor is made of tile instead of mat, we wore hotel slippers and after bath, some water droplets made the tile floor slippy, and unfortunately I can balance it and my she crashed on the floor. but overall the room is the best ever we seen in HK
Reviewed May 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Nigel from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Excellent”
The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are neat and clean and the location is fantastic!
Reviewed April 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Cheng from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Big Room & good style design”
Good
Reviewed April 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Italy
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
Great value hotel”
I have stayed here many times and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Con - no Tv really but that is okay by me..
Reviewed April 25, 2017
6.0
Maria from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good location, terrible customer service!”
The hotel's location was why we chose it but other than that this hotel does nothing to help its guests. The front desk staff when we checked were nothing short of rude. It seemed that we were disturbing their time on their phones when we asked a few questions. Hotel was clean, location was good for us but that's it.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
7.2
Very good
SIN from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Very good”
free upgrade! rooms are spacious! just one thing: hotel website listed have iphone charger available, but then it was only the transformer available instead..
Reviewed April 20, 2017
6.8
Good
Agnes from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Good location”
Value for money
Reviewed April 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Maki from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Nice!”
Good price with good staff
Reviewed April 07, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Elin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
I came in January and by fortune my room was upgraded into apartment size.”
The upgraded room has 2 bedrooms and cozy dining room. The room equipped with amenities and dishes and it is very clean. It took only 5 minutes walk to the closest MTR station. Nearby are restaurants and mini market. Very recomended.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ioseba from Spain
Business traveler
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Good place”
I had a big room but I was upgraded. Everything was perfect
Reviewed March 27, 2017