Very good 7.9
Based on 353 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 353 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Darren from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good 2 star hotel
good location, reasonable breakfast
Good quality hotel. Friendly staff, decent clean rooms and simple but nice breakfast. The road outside is busy but location is good with lots of local shops and restaurants and 10 minute walk to shopping mall, night food market, Bangla Road and breach.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

RETHINA from India
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
NICE
good enveriment and good staff,good rooms
Reviewed December 12, 2013

shuhua from China
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Easy access to shopping mall cheap and clean hotel
Close to the shopping mall
good location, close to the shopping mall and away from the busy road. However the hotel is very small and basic and if you want to have some sleep you WILL need to bring some ear pluges, hotel has very bad sound insulations and you can hear everything next door or even people coming in and out of the lifts.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Shahdan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
good
cheap, quiet and wkr
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Derrick from Philippines
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good value, close to shopping mall & local resto's
Price, Location, Comfort
First room I got was on the 7th floor but after 30 min in the room the A/C was not getting cold. Even though the A/C looked new. So I requested for another room, I was transferred to the 4th floor. I hear noises from the street when I'm in the bathroom but once inside my room and the toilet door is closed it's pretty quiet. The size of the bathroom was just right and they had a strong flow of water when you take a shower which my wife and I liked. The room was not that big but the bed was perfect for 2 people and it was comfortable. The pool on the top floor was working. Too bad I did not have time to go swimming in it since most of my time was either island hopping or going around the city at night. You can walk to the mall, bangla road, and the beach it's not that far from this hotel. But if you know how to ride a motorcycle just rent one from 88 hotel which I did. Over all I would stay in this hotel again. The price was good, location was just right and comfort of the bed and the bathroom was perfect for me. The staff was ok I did not make much conversation with them since I'm always on the go. Also what really made my stay here the best was the restaurant on your left when you walk out of the lobby. They make the best shrimp fried rice in my opinion. Actually anything with shrimp that you order from that family owned restaurant was good.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Michael from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Close to those locals as the hotel is just around.
SurrOund by local restaurant, walking distance to shopping mall, nice night local delights
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Robert from United States
Business travelers
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice stay
Location, clean, affordable
This was my 1st stay at 88 Hotel and it was an enjoyable stay. I picked the hotel as it was close to the hotel that my company booked for a training meeting. Thee hotel was immaculately clean. The room was well appointed and had full amenities. Flat screen TV, mini bar, in room safe and a nice bathroom. The hotel served a breakfast that was included in the price of my hotel. The staff was a little deficient on their English. It was hard to get the bacon well done and the eggs over easy. That was a small issue and overcome by he great Thai hospitality.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Joseph from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013
great. nice staff.
staff, location, cleanliness
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Luke from Australia
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
It was a more than what we paid for
Clean, new, comfortable
It was lovely one night stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

CHEN from Singapore
Couples
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
very nice hotel, worth money
5 minutes walk to Big C supermarket; near city center
5 minutes walk to Big C supermarket; near city center; 24 hour staff service,ready to help; what a pity, there is no swimming pool, the swimming pool in the discription is fake.
Reviewed November 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: