Very good 7.7
Based on 152 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 152 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

sean from United States
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice room in a great location
Location and amenities
We stay for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. They have everything a family needs. Washing machines and even a small kitchenette in the room.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Christine from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Fantastic location with free wifi
Location
room size is large by hong kong standards. basic toiletries are provided eg shower gel, shampoo and soap but they do not provide tissue paper. kettle, fridge, microwave and utensils provided for simple cooking. no tea or coffee in room and 2 bottles of mineral water provided in room but not replenished. friendly and helpful security guard helped with check in when office is closed. breakfast spread is very basic (tea, coffee, bread, cereals etc) and not available on sunday and holidays. tram station is right in front of the hotel entrance and provides cheap transport around hong kong island (hkd 2.3 for adult and 1.2 for child). easy to get to from airport express station if you know how to walk there. tsui wah restaurant 10 meters from hotel entrance provides cheap and good breakfast. many good eating places behind hotel within 5 to 10 mins walk.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Cynthia from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location but aging product
Convenient location
The room has a good size for the location. However, the couch, carpet and general finishes of the room need updating. The carpet had spots that made the room feel unclean. The room also smelled a little when I checked in, which also made the room feel unclean. The bedding and linens were fine. Staff was helpful and efficient. The hotel does not offer toothbrush and toothpaste so had to run out and buy them. Also, had to request extra pair of slippers since there was only one pair in the room, yet I had two adults on the reservation.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Joshua from United States
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Not bad for the emergency to stay
Large room for the price
Great location and good deal for the type of room.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Chek from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel in a nice location
Spacious room and convenient location
88 hotels & serviced apartments is conveniently located in the central area and is only around a 10 mins walk from the hongkong express station and ifc mall. the hotel room is clean and very spacious with your typical service apartment amenities. there is also free wifi in every room. the only down side is probably the unavailability of housekeeping on sun and public holidays. there are numerous nice eating places around the hotel making it very convenient for dinning. the mrt station (central) is also around a 5 mins walk from the hotel. we enjoyed our stay here and will definitely come back to the same hotel for our next hk trip.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Wiwan from Thailand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Accessible and convinient location
Roomy but a bit stuffy
Another good accomodation with partly required services if you overlook for full breakfast (also no breakfast and services on Sunday)and focus on prime and accessible location, this place deffinitely is an answer! You can easily take AE from the airport to Hong Kong station and get off at EXIT E2,walk thru Hang Seng Bank Building on the connection to Mid Level escalator, the 88 Serviced apartment and hotel is nearby the cornor of Des Vouex Road and Jubilee St.,only 5-10 min. walk. There are also many nice local restaurants in this neighboring area. Soho and Lan Kai Fung is also close to this place. We will deffinitely come back to this place again.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Cherie from
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Location, Great Service, Big Room
Big Room, Good Service, Great Location
This services apartment is located within walking distance to Lan Kwai Fong and there is the world longest outdoor escalator just within 2 minutes walk. Many shops around the hotel and there is a tram station just right in front of the hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Azreen from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Location & pleasant service
Good size room & location
we had a good stay & surprise with the size of room for two which is very comfortable and spacious. the bed was nice & firm. the service of the staffs especially the nite concierge and claudia were excellent and friendly.we would definately stay here on our next trip.
Reviewed January 01, 2013

Yuke from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Comfortable like a HOME with AWESOME Staffs
Friendliest Staffs, Clean Rooms, Great Location, Very Central to everywhere we wanted to go
we love the staffs who works there. Especially Claudia. Who speaks very polite and soft voice. My kids said remind them of one of their teacher in school:) We just love everything about the apartment we were in. Although there were 5 of us. Me, my hubby, kids Age: 15 yrs, 13 yrs and 6 yr. one big bed for my 6 yr old and hubby. 15 yr and 13 yr old were happily sleeping in the livingroom one on couch one on the floor with clean carpet. No Fuss (thank god). MTR not too far walking distance from the hotel approximately 10 mins. Great Workout:) We are team of active family:) Very central to everywhere we wanted to go. There are many place to go eat around this area. gosh..You will never go hungry in this place:) Nice friendly neighborhood and everyone are just so nice and friendly around there and we can't complain at all:)We will highly recommend to our friends and family for sure. it's Very value for money..No Fuss:) WE love it and we will come back again 88 Service Apartment to see you guys:)
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Kevin from United States
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location and very convenient
Excellent location, good food all around.
A very short walk to the IFC Mall and Central Station. This is located in the heart of the CBD. The hotel itself does not have many amenities inside. However the rooms are clean and well equipped and you have all the restaurants and coffee shops you could want just steps away.
Reviewed December 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: