Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 192 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Chow from Hong Kong
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in December 2015
A trendy but not friendly hotel
location, free breakfast, some paid car parks nearby
When i checked in, the staff stressed that I did not pay and urged me to pay. Another staff came to solve the problem. The air-con in the room is very noisy. So we called front desk for help. They said no solution and all rooms like this. The shower in bathroom still contained "hair". disgusting. The breakfast is quite nice. Many car parks nearby but hey are as expensive as those in Tokyo.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in January 2016
Close to station, cosy boutique hotel
Proximity to train station, cleanliness, cute design
Enjoyed my short stay at 8 Hotel with the best things being the attention to detail in rooms: appliances such as hairdryer and toiletries, mugs and gown, ample power points and cute design. Excellent location if you want to be near Fujisawa station. Small rooms but to be expected in Japan. Would recommend!
Reviewed January 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

mok from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in December 2015
It's not a typical hotel!
Stylish interior design ,convenient location and staffs are polite
I am a great experience in 8 hotel. It's worth to book this stylish hotel more than a typical hotel we usually stay in! I am so surprised the hotel breakfast is really good taste and make my day! Staffs can speak english, no problem to communicate with.
Reviewed January 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

siri from Thailand
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good Hotel , Clean , Near Station , Value of Money
, Clean , Near Station , Value of Money
If I have a chance to go to Fujisawa again. I will stay 8 Hotel.
Reviewed December 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kwok from Hong Kong
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good location
near railway station, near tourist hot spots, good food
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hong from Singapore
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice cozy hotel
Near to train station, restaurants nearby and close to shopping malls
Overall stay was good. Very convenient location with close proximity to the train station, restaurants and shopping malls.
Reviewed November 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ro-hui from Taiwan
Couple
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Shonan Trip 2015
Ok
Reviewed October 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Semi-Double Smoking
Stayed one night in September 2015
Stylish, but disappointing
Location, style, wifi speed
This hotel is very stylish but I was disappointed with a few basics. First, I arrived 40 minutes before check-in time. I asked politely (in Japanese) if I could check in early but was told "No, check in is from 3 p.m." I understand, but there was no apology, explanation, or offer to store my luggage while I wait. Second, the bar or restaurant next to the hotel was very noisy until the early hours of the morning. I could not sleep. Sunrise was at 5:30 a.m. and the curtain in my room was useless. I probably only slept about two hours during the night. Disappointed. And there was no toothbrush provided in the bathroom. The wifi was fast, though.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kaitlyn from United States
Couple
Harbour View Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Room is big and comfortable
Location, clean and large room
Reviewed September 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shijun from China
Solo traveler
Semi-Double Non-Smoking
Stayed one night in August 2015
8hotel good
nice location,good staff quiet
good
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: