Best Price on 9.5 Hotel in Chiang Mai + Reviews!
9.5 Hotel
9.5 Hotel
See all 42 photos
Standard King Room with Breakfast - Guestroom 9.5 Hotel
Standard King Room with Breakfast - Guestroom
See all 42 photos
Lobby 9.5 Hotel
Lobby
See all 42 photos
Lobby 9.5 Hotel
Lobby
See all 42 photos
Interior view 9.5 Hotel
Interior view
See all 42 photos
See map 9.5 Hotel
See map
Very good
Location
7.3
See all 42 photos 9.5 Hotel
See all 42 photos
Removed from saved list

9.5 Hotel

Recently renovated
Very good location
See what's nearby
Have a question for 9.5 Hotel?
Excellent
From 415 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 85% of guests
Value for money8.4
Distance to city center2 km
Location rating7.3
Nearest airportChiang Mai International Airport (CNX)
Distance to airport3.6 km
Has restaurantNo
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
Don't miss out!12 travelers are looking at this property right now | 3 travelers have booked today.
Standard Family Room
Standard Family Room
...
  • City view
  • 28 m²/301 ft²
  • 1 single bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin Room
Standard Twin Room
...
  • City view
  • 21 m²/226 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Standard King Room with Breakfast
...
  • City view
  • 21 m²/226 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for 9.5 Hotel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about 9.5 Hotel

More about 9.5 Hotel

"Simple, clean, great location."

Reviewed July 28, 2017

Justin from United States

|

Family with older children

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Cafe Raintree
120 m Thai
N Chiangmai
610 m Thai
Sarninya Restaurant
610 m Thai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Ai Sushi
190 m Asian, Japanese, Sushi
Adit Noodle Mooyor
240 m Asian
Kafe Vino Coffee & Wine Bar
380 m Asian, European, Thai
Cafe
Cafe
The Larder Cafe and Bar
350 m Cafe, Gluten Free, International
Kurtosh
380 m Cafe, European, Hungarian
Wanlamun at Nimman
390 m Cafe, French, Thai

What they offer

"The beds are comfy, our rooms are clean."

PENPUN from United States

|

Group
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (415)Booking.com Reviews (39)
8.2
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.0
Location7.3
Service8.6
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Standard Family Room
Standard Twin Room
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 225 verified guest comments
12345
7.2
Very good
Stolbovaya from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
The price should be no more than 700b”
Noice from opening/closing doors, they dont have special device to muffle the sound. It was terrible. Noice from neibhors. Location down the soi, not on the main street, but staff nice and clean
Reviewed August 09, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and apologize for some inconveniences. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Responded August 18, 2018
9.5 Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Nicole from Canada
Family with teens
Standard Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Good value, nice to have snacks”
Great value for your money. Plain rooms but very clean and comfortable beds. It was great to have snacks for on the go. Breakfast was okay kind of different but it’s free so can’t complain. If you plan on staying right near the Maya Mall this is the place to stay. About a 10 min walk to the mall through a few side streets (the hotel is not on a main road kind of hidden). We enjoyed our stay and the staff is very friendly
Reviewed August 08, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you have a pleasure stay. We hope you have a good experience in Chiangmai. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Responded August 18, 2018
9.5 Hotel
5.2
Dominik from Spain
Couple
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
For 9.5 it lacks any kind of charm”
On the upside rooms were new and very clean and the bed good.
Reviewed August 06, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and apologize for some inconveniences. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Responded August 06, 2018
9.5 Hotel
3.6
sabine from Thailand
Couple
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
No more than Basics ”
Breakfast was a lot of Plastik and less fresh Chinese Guest and, kitchen Staff unfrindly like also the Head of the staff. Young People at the reception kindly but with only a few english.
Reviewed July 29, 2018
Dear our valued guest, At first, we would like to thank you for your review and information. All of our guest reviews are precious for us. I want to ask the information from you which staff pretend to be Head of Staff? Because our accommodation doesn't have head of staffs, all of our staffs are the same level. Please let us know to give this information to our general manager. It's serious case for us. We will notice this staff as soon as we receive your information. Thank you for your cooperation.
Responded August 06, 2018
9.5 Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Wong from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Good ”
I've booked this hotel from 20 Jul to 24 Jul. I was given level 4th room. The room is spacious and cosy, especially the bed is so comfy that I do not wish to leave the bed. Cleanliness of the room was fairly. They provided basic necessities. They have 24 hour snack bar over at their lobby for guest. Their WiFi is fast and good, I could even use it to watch many videos while chilling at their lobby at night. The hotel itself is off main road thus slight walking is required if you want tuk tuk or taxi. For me, it wasn't a issue as I like walking. The hotel is near to MAYA and nimman which is good for people who likes to buy stuffs. Overall it was a good stay!
Reviewed July 26, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We love to hear that you have a pleasure stay and would like to thank you for taking your time with us. We hope that you enjoy and have a wonderful trip in Chiangmai. We would like to thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Responded July 26, 2018
9.5 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Aya from Egypt
Group
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
We had a great stay here, it’s very clean, the staff are more than helpful. ”
A special thank you to the staff at 9.5, they halped us to arrange transport, gave us tips on where to shop, plus put up with our requests, all with a beautiful smile on their faces. Thank you all once again, and hope to see you soon.
Reviewed July 17, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We love to hear that you are very happy while stay with us and enjoy your trip in Chiangmai. We hope that you have a wonderful trip and look forward to welcome you again soon.
Responded July 24, 2018
9.5 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Sylva from Finland
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Bst place we have stayed at”
+free snack bar 24/7 +free water 24/7 +pool from 7am to 8pm + super clean +good AC +best bed we've ever slept in +good location to visit doi sutrep, queen's botanical garden, maya mall (closes at 11pm), local night market (closes at 11pm) +near some good, cheap local restaurants and bars. +not many tourists +good breakfast with a lot of variety -breakfast area is partly outdoors so sometimes there are mosquitos -in public areas you could hear the planes but inside the room it didnt really bother. We stayed at a standard room for 3 nights. Great place to explore hillside of chiang mai. Great place to chill few days as a backpacker (if youre travelling with a friend or as a couple). The snack bar, location, good breakfast and nice boardgames were an winner for us.
Reviewed July 12, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you have a pleasure stay. We hope that you have a good experience and enjoy your trip in Chiangmai. We are looking forward to welcome and serve you again soon.
Responded July 12, 2018
9.5 Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Danny from Australia
Couple
Standard Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
look around chaing mai”
I booked this hotel from photo on agoda the room was clean and god size the shower and toilet was a good size just need a shower screen water go very where the hotel is walking distance to the big mayer shopping and a good night market the safe friendly you just have to get onto there time of how fast thing happen there some good back street eat and small bar
Reviewed June 21, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you have a pleasure stay. We hope that you have a good experience for your trip and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Responded June 21, 2018
9.5 Hotel
4.4
Anna from Russia
Solo traveler
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Not a hotel”
This is not a hotel at all, it must have been newly converted from the hostel. The rooms are basic, with a wash-basin in the room, behind just a grid partition. The walls are simple white. Two big bulbs hang on two wires from the ceiling on both sides of the bed. No wardrobe - you are supposed to hang your clothes on hangers on the wall. All these features make the room look like a prison cell. The safety box is of outdated model - difficult to operate. Breakfast is funny. They provide boiled eggs, two or three types of scary fried sausage, sticky rice, three types of unappetizing vegetables, bread, honey, raisin, sunflower seeds. That's it - all the same every day. They boast of their free meal any time during the day, but it's just dry ramen which you may pour over with boiled water, and some cheap shacks. No coffee or tea in the room - just downstairs. Swimming pool is a joke - it's like a an enlarged bathtub; nobody ever uses it. Staff is negligent. No proper laundry.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and apologize for some inconveniences. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Responded June 21, 2018
9.5 Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Edward from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
So relaxing.”
This hotel is just so relaxing. The bed has to be the most comfortable I have had the pleasure of sleeping in in the fifteen years I have lived in Thailand. You have 24 hour access to the snacks and refreshments although it has to be said that the choice is nothing like the picture, but even so its there if you so desire. The swimming pool is small but nicely finished, no sharp edges or broken tiles, and the pool area is beautifully decorated with blinds and plants. I thoroughly enjoyed my four nights and would definately consider staying there again.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you have a pleasure stay. We hope that you have a good experience for your trip and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Responded June 14, 2018
9.5 Hotel
7.6
Very good
How from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
The hotel is in a secluded location.”
Quite a distance to walk to the main road. Hotel provides drinks , snacks n fruits on 24 hrs at lobby. Maya Mall is nearby when u walk to the main road.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and apologize for some inconveniences. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Responded June 14, 2018
9.5 Hotel
7.6
Very good
martin from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Family Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Borderline Pass”
This hotel is satisfactory. The manageress and staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel would gain more return visitors if: The photographs were more reflective of the actual location. The swimming pool is tidy and requires more frequent cleaning. The breakfast is not as the picture. The bedroom doors slam constantly throughout the night. Never before have I been woken so frequently. The car park is worrisome. I left my car in the nearby car park. The car park is unguarded and has neither gate nor cctv. Nothing happened to my car but why leave something to happen before greater precautions are taken. The free snacks are a positive and the on tap coffee a plus. The breakfast is a fine introduction to breakfast in Thailand. The bed is wonderful and the pillow great. The room was very clean and the the shower powerful and hot. We stayed in the three bed room, spacious. I really hope this hotel continues to improve as it is almost there. Internet fast.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and apologize for some inconveniences. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Responded May 08, 2018
9.5 Hotel
7.2
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Simple and nice”
Room very good and clean, location also not bad, near Maya Shopping Complex and Night Market and lastly we can have free food and drink here.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and apologize for some inconveniences. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Responded May 08, 2018
9.5 Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Tiago from Portugal
Group
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Modern, clean, nice breakfast, far from center”
We booked this hotel based on the reviews and price. It's modern, clean and have a very nice breakfast. Their concept of having food and drinks available 24/7 is great! The swimming pool is a bit disappointing though, the water could be better maintained. Location is not good if you want to walk to the local temples, you must consider 30 THB per person for the taxi if you want to go to the center. I would definitely go back, considering the hotels in the center are more expensive.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you have a pleasure stay however we would like to apologize for some inconveniences, too. Please let us welcome you again soon,
Responded May 08, 2018
9.5 Hotel
6.0
Richard from Canada
Couple
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Decent hotel in a good area, but terrible customer service”
We booked through Agoda and showed up at the hotel. place was decent. smaller than expected, but clean with free snacks and water, etc. hotel is directly under the flight path and not particularly well segregated for privacy. the room has a segregated toilet, but no area to get ready without being next to the bed. this does not work for my wife and I as we run on very different schedules. we decided within an hour that we would leave and foregut our week long booking. when we talked to the staff, we requested a refund as the room was not to our liking, and offered to pay for the 3 day cancellation policy to cover the lack of notice. the hotel outright refused, and wouldn't even entertain the idea. i do not think we did anything unreasonable and disagree with their management. I will not be coming back to this hotel and I would not reccomened it based on their customer service, either. I hope that they take a look at their policies in the future because we had a terrible experience with them. I will not be back.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and apologize for some of standard policies that make you feel inconveniences.
Responded April 23, 2018
9.5 Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Nancy from United States
Couple
Standard King Room with Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
We loved the 24/7 snackbar, super convenient to have super cold water right there whenever you leave and return to the hotel. It is tucked back away a little bit but not too far that you can’t walk down the street and reach the ever so popular nimman area and maya mall which is amazing! After reading the comments about how dirty the pool is I would like to say that the hotel has a very lovely open layout full of nature and plants, the pool is surrounded by trees, its not “dirty” its to be expected that leaves and such will blow into the pool.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you have a pleasure stay. We hope that you have a good experience for your trip and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Responded April 22, 2018
9.5 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Pei from Taiwan
Group
Standard Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Wonderful stay experience ”
Provide 24hrs mini bar is very Nice! And boss is so friendly that almost chat with every guest. Breakfast is very yummy, it’s very special that provide Thai style breakfast and Thai dessert👍👍👍👍👍
Reviewed April 19, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you have a pleasure stay. We hope that you have a good experience for your trip and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Responded April 22, 2018
9.5 Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Anchida from Thailand
Couple
Standard Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great Stay!”
We stayed here for a second time. The hotel is very nice and clean and have everything we need. The staff is really helpful and always available for us to ask any questions we need to get around the city. The water is free all days including snacks and instant noodles so that’s definitely a plus for us.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you have a pleasure stay. We hope that you have a good experience for your trip and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Responded April 17, 2018
9.5 Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Tipaphan from Thailand
Family with young children
Standard Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Clean / helpful staff / mini bar is good / It will be better to improve the parking car area
Reviewed April 11, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and are happy to hear that you have a pleasure stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Responded April 11, 2018
9.5 Hotel
6.8
Good
YONG from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Cozy room and worth for money”
The room is cozy. The bed and pillow are comfortable. The location of this hotel is good. It’s near the maya shopping centre. Staff are friendly. Can improve more on the breakfast. You can take the free drinking water. The room is actually quite clean. But, one day I put a cup of coffee on the table, after few hours come back from outside, there is a lot of ants on the table. The ants are just hide behind the tv cabinet. It’s quite scary. I will still recommend to stay in this hotel but still need to improve more on the cleanliness.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
Dear our valued guest, We would like to thank you for your review and apologize for some inconveniences.We are looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Responded April 08, 2018
9.5 Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss